Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

W.M.G.B. Inc

4.9

(109) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since June 2006

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2102134619
Trade License Locale
MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2131 Martindale Ave SW

Wyoming, MI 49509

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We offer both virtual and in person sales quotes

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

30 employees. Uses some subs for digging, everybody else is an employee of WMGB Inc. Cost is determined by the job. Financing is Available, Travel charges may apply. No service fee. May contact through e-mail. Additional phone numbers -Lansing area (517) 371-7023,Kalamazoo area (269) 385-5930, Muskegon area (231) 755-0826 and 800-766-0500 everywhere else. Additional contact name Julie Cowan...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(109) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

94

4

12

3

0

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

glass block (92)window replacement (50)glass repair (13)egress window (13)door installation (3)masonry (3)insulation (2)home energy audit (1)
Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews
4.0

06/15/2020

Overall I am very pleased with the work performed by W.M.G.B! The price was very fair and the installer was on time and quick to finish the job. The only thing preventing me from giving excellent marks all around was that the installer misunderstood our project request and switched a couple vented windows but the quality of the work and the care he took to complete it were well above average so I ...

Description of Work
Glass block windows replaced

Category glass block

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], I'm glad you enjoyed our work. These reviews help us improve, so I appreciate the honesty.
5.0

09/17/2019

My experience with WMGB was very positive from the estimate through installation. The only issue that came up was lack of communication on installation day when the start time was pushed back due to weather but when I called to check in they were very apologetic a call to me was missed, called the installer to check the arrival time, and he was there within the hour. Overall, a great experience an...

Description of Work
Block windows in basement

Category glass block

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We really appreciate the work and the feedback. Things do have a bit of a tendency to get crazy with a big rain but we are working on fixing that. We are so glad that you like your windows.
5.0

09/05/2019

Excellent installation by the installer, right on time as promised, extra steps to provide a highly attractive, professional appearance outside and in. The final product was worth every cent offering extra security and added insulation along with a great look.

Description of Work
Four glass block basement windows and a bathroom glass block window

Category replacement windows,glass block

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2019

Images

Review for W.M.G.B. Inc - 2131 Martindale Ave SW, Wyoming, MI - 38088313

+4 More

Service Provider Response

That is great to hear, it is our goal to be on time and provide the best service possible. I will let your installer and sales team that you appreciated their efforts. We really appreciate you choosing us to do the work. Thank You
5.0

08/20/2019

From the free estimate to the installation everything was a great experience. The prices was very affordable and the product was top quality. I would definitely recommend them if you are looking for glass block windows.

Description of Work
Insulation of glass block window in basement & bathroom

Category glass block

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2019

Service Provider Response

We love to hear that you had a great experience. We are very happy that your job went well and the windows are good. Thank you for choosing us to do the work and we hope to work with you again.
5.0

08/14/2019

The job went very well. The installer, Dave, did an excellent job. He was very precise in everything he handled. His assistant, Bradley, was great too. It pays to hire a company that specializes in your needs! So glad we found them.

Description of Work
Replacement of our bilco door.

Category insulation,masonry,doors

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

Images

Review for W.M.G.B. Inc - 2131 Martindale Ave SW, Wyoming, MI - 38044423

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate both your great review and you as a customer. Please do not hesitate to call us if you ever have any problems or need anything else.
5.0

08/06/2019

The installer was professional and skilled very knowledgeable about the process. The windows were replaced in just a couple hours. One of my windows was incorrect when he arrived and the installer made a phone call and someone delivered the correct window to him in a very timely manner/quickly. Most other installers/companies would have rescheduled me and not completed the project the same day. Th...

Description of Work
basement window replacement/installed glass block windows

Category replacement windows,glass block

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

Service Provider Response

That is great to hear and we are glad we were able to resolve the problem with minimal inconvenience to you. We really appreciate your business and hope we get a chance to work with you again.
5.0

07/28/2019

It was so easy from start to finish. Sales rep came and explained everything and worked out the best price he could get us. Installers came a couple weeks later did a great job left no mess behind. We are thrilled with how the windows look and are really pleased to have them.

Description of Work
glass block windows for basement

Category glass block

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2019

Service Provider Response

We are really happy that you are pleased and very grateful that you hired us to do the work. Thank you for the wonderful review too. Please do not hesitate to call us if you ever have any problems or need anything else.
5.0

07/23/2019

I was very satisfied with the windows. I was told it would be 5 weeks before it could be done but there was a last minute cancellation and it was done the day after I signed the contract. After the installation was done, they made sure everything was cleaned up and actually left my house in better condition than when they started.

Description of Work
Installed glass block basement windows

Category glass block

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank You! We are thrilled to hear that things worked out so well for you. We will be sure to let everyone on your team know. Thank you for calling us, we hope to hear from you again in the future.
5.0

06/23/2019

Custom door. From order to installation was 6 weeks. First visit was to review options etc. I did not feel rushed and salesman fully explained all options. Second visit was to measure. Third to install. All appointments kept promptly. Good communication with professional and courteous staff.

Description of Work
Exterior door leading to garage

Category glass block,doors

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very happy that everything worked out well for you and you are happy with your new door. Thank you for choosing us to do your door and we hope that we get a chance to work with you again.
5.0

04/14/2019

This is our third purchase with WMGB, and we keep coming back. Dave is thorough with explanations and showing our best options for our budget. Prices are extremely fair, and we enjoy supporting our local businesses. We will be using WMGB for more replacement windows in the future based on such great service, quality of work, and of course the experience we have had with all of the employees, from ...

Description of Work
New Entry Door and Screen door + 2 Replacement windows in Living Room

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We love working for you and really appreciate you choosing to use us. We look forward to working for you again.

Services Offered

Glass block, Replacement Windows, Basement Egress window & well systems, Energy Audits & Efficiency repairs, Glass Block Showers, Glass Block Basement Windows, Foundation Repair, Re-pointing, Chimney Repair, Gutters, Drainage issues, Insulation, Weatherization, do-it-yourself glass block kits.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
12%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes