Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup

Founded 1935 • With Angi since June 2006

4.0

(35) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4393 Clay Avenue SW

Wyoming, MI 49548

Description

Roto-Rooter offers commercial and residential plumbing services. From emergency plumbing to drain cleaning, sewer cleaning to pipe work, Roto-Rooter can help you with any plumbing problem. Roto-Rooter plumbers are licensed and insured and handle everything from water lines to toilet and shower

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/26/2021


Marianne B.

Prompt service same day. Tech Justin was professional and educated me on the pipes in my house and main line. Couldn't have been more pleased with the work.

Description of Work
Clogged basement floor drain

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

1.0

01/05/2021


Charles K.

First off, I have been a 10 year customer of Roto Rooter off Clay Ave. I have had several projects done, including having a backwater valve installed, having my basement bathroom plumbing reconstructed, having a garbage disposal installed, and even having their water restoration take care of an issue on our main floor half bath. On Monday September 14th, 2020 we had Steve out to replace two faucets in our upstairs bathroom. He did not hook up the plumbing properly underneath the sink, which caused water damage to the bottom part of the bathroom vanity. We noticed the problem two days later, and luckily caught it in time before the damage would have been extensive and leaked to the lower level of the house. We noticed the damage on Wednesday evening when the bathroom floor was soaking wet. I ended up drying the area with a fan myself, but the wood on the bottom of the vanity was warped and ruined. Steve came back out on Friday morning [4 days later] and fixed the issue. He was very professional and apologized for the inconvenience. I told him that this was a negligence issue and that Roto Rooter should pay to either fix the vanity or replace the existing one. Now here comes the fun part. First off, the company agreed to take care of the issue for free. They determined that they could just replace all of the shelving on the bottom part of the vanity, which we said was totally fine. However, they had 3 separate employees out to look at the problem - first Dylan, then Dave, and finally Brandon, over the period of several weeks. The issue is that all anyone ever did was “look at it”, but no action was ever taken. The last guy, Brandon, even said it would only take him an hour or so to fix it. Between the time period of 9/16 - 11/6, I called the office and talked to the receptionist 8 different times, emailed four times, and each time was blown off like I was an inconvenience, and got a different excuse for why the problem hadn’t been fixed each time. Someone was always sick, or they were too busy, or their schedules were too full, which was just a series of lame excuses. If they really wanted to fix the problem, they would have. Instead of Roto Rooter owning the issue, I had to be the one to follow up with them every single time. I last called on November 6, and again spoke to Brittany the receptionist. She said they would be in touch and that “they haven’t forgotten about me”. This was the last time I ever heard from them, and was the last time that I was going to follow up regarding the problem. Despite being a customer for the past 10 years, I can no longer in good conscience recommend using this company’s services. They are unethical and have treated a long time customer very poorly. Despite promising to fix the problem that they caused, they have failed miserably. The vanity is still in need of repair nearly 3.5 months later, and I am going to just hire someone else to properly take care of it. Going forward I am using another company for my plumbing services, and I strongly recommend that you do the same.

Description of Work
Faucet Installation

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Our management team will be in contact with you to get this issue resolved. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.
5.0

09/11/2019


Lucian R.

It went very well! They came out on the same day, and I was very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Drain cleaning

Category drain cleaning

5.0

08/28/2017


mary O.

Great-two visits to get it clear but no extra charge!! Friendly and reliable.

Description of Work
Cleaned clogged kitchen sink

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

1.0

06/26/2017


Melissa M.

The first tech was very polite and considerate and responded within a couple of hours. He troubleshooted and after not being able to find the problem, he dug out the septic tank at which point he informed us was full. So $500 later nothing was fixed. The next morning the septic company came out and said they would empty it but it's at normal levels. $400 later problem still not fixed at which point we called roto-rooter back. They sent out a second tech that drug his dirty equipment through our house. He also made a big point about what a favor he was doing us. He finally found the clog in the line that the first tech missed and could have avoided us wasting money on getting the septic drained.

Description of Work
We made an emergency call after a backup in our house.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/17/2017


susie M.

Levi & Jeff were awesome! Got here already knowing what the problem was and straight to work!

Description of Work
unclogging main drain

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

11/06/2016


Donna W.

My house is over 60 years old and was built inefficiently. Every service I have requested from any company has involved additional problems. Roto Rooter always handles the pop-up problems with efficiency and quality resolution, yet doesn't cost me an arm and leg. I would surely recommend them as a plumbing, sewage, drain cleaning service.

Description of Work
I had a new toilet installed. The provider purchased a quality quiet efficient toilet and installed within the time frame quoted. I even got a discount after the fact for multiple use. The technician did not leave until everything was tested to his satisfaction.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/15/2016


Rod K.

I had a plumbing emergency. First plumber could not get to me until the following Tuesday. They had been my favorite. Roto Rooter was at my door in less than 90 minutes. Chris identified not one but two problems. He called Jeff for help with the second, and Jeff arrived 15 minutes later. Together they solved both problems. Less than 3 hours after my panicked call to Roto Rooter, everything was fixed. I never used Roto Rooter before, but they are at the top of my list if I need them again. And when it comes time to improve my bathroom, I will call them.

Description of Work
Fixed leaking toilet, cleaned roots out of main line

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

5.0

09/27/2015


Sarah M.

Provider arrived approximately one hour after my first call to the company. He solved my problem, and cleaned up the mess the standing water had made (including taking trash out) within about 45 minutes

Description of Work
Come out on a Sunday afternoon to quickly and efficiently fix a blocked sewer drain

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

5.0

07/08/2015


Pat D.

I like the fellow who did the work. Knowing the problems he ran into he got it opened enough for me to use my one and only bathroom. He was punctual however I think they are a little high in price and I am unsure if I will call them again because of the price. I was told that I would get $20 off for senior discount. I was charged 139 for an hours worth of labor and they took off $20. I was told their hourly rate was 110 normally but then it was the same as my discounted rate.

Description of Work
they worked for an hour to get my drains cleared out.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

1.0

05/20/2015


Charles J.

They sent two men, one stood on the side and watch the other guy do it. They still charged me $92. I was pretty pissed off. I told them I will never recommend anybody to them. I would have done it myself, I was not feeling good at that time. They said, call us when you need us, it will be not more than 15 minutes. They cost too much money.

Description of Work
They unclogged my toilet.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/02/2015


Andy P.

We had flooding on our basement last March, they ran the roto rooter device through the pipes, cleared out some roots and the problem was fixed. They showed me everything and explalined how/why the problem started. It was an easy quick fix. HE was at our house for about 1 hour. Good work.

Description of Work
Roto'd out some roots blocking the outflow from our house to street.

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

5.0

01/14/2015


Guy L.

When I called the lady answering the phone was pleasant and explained everything well. Dennis called before showing up and showed up when he said he would. I initially asked them to replace my shower valve, however when Dennis looked at it he explained to me that he could repair it and take much less time. He saved me the cost of a shower valve and about 2 hours of labor with his honesty.

Description of Work
Fixed my shower valve.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/21/2014


Elias S.

George called me 20 min before showing up as asked and was on time considering it was 5pm and traffic was probably not so good. He came in was very professional friendly and explained how he was going to fix the problem. Didn't take him long at all to complete the task once set up. He ended up pulling a sock out of the bathtub drain. I was very surprised when I saw the sock but him not so much. He's been with rotor rooter for 18 years and has seen it all from what he says. I would probably use them again but the price was a little steep would be my only complaint. I've had other similar jobs done for less by other companies.

Description of Work
Unclogged bathtub

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

04/14/2014


Scott H.

Josh was on time and talked me through what he was doing since I was interested in the process. This is the second time I have used Roto-Rooter (once for an emergency plumbing issue) and both times I have been very happy with the level of service and professionalism.

Description of Work
Josh from Roto-Rooter installed all the plumbing needed to hook up a new dishwasher in the house.

Category plumbing

1.0

07/27/2013


Lisa M.

Awful. I started laundry not even 2 hours after he left and found water all over my basement floor when I went to change the loads. They are claiming these are two separate issues but I've talked to two other plumbers with over 20 years of experience and they both told me that Roto-Rooter is feeding me a line of crap. Would NEVER recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
Unclogged drain in bathtub and pushed clog down to main line.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

12/21/2012


Amy M.

When they came out to the house he was honest in the fact that he didn't think he could do the job and contacted a subcontractor who also was very responsive and came right over.

Description of Work
The painter accidently flushed a rag he was using down the toilet.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

4.0

11/19/2012


Jane P.

He had to work on the drain for about an hour to get the drain apart and then run the router down into the pipes. There was a lot of built up crud down in the drain.

Description of Work
He had to take the kitchen drain completely apart and run a router thru the pipes to clean it out. Job well done..Working just great now!

Category plumbing

1.0

10/15/2012


Betsy & Elizabeth L.

me an estimate but I also called another plumbing co. who gave me a price over the phone. I told Roto -rooter and he called his boss and matched the price and did the work right then. Good job

Description of Work
He came and gave

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

5.0

04/07/2012


Sharon L.

I was very pleased with Roto-Rooter. They did what they said they would do, and the estimate was just what it cost. They were punctual, responsive, and took care of the problem quickly without leaving a mess behind.

Description of Work
Simple sump pump replacement.

Category plumbing, wells

4.0

03/23/2012


Sharon S.

They were able to come out very quickly. The repair man was very honest and let me know it did not need to be replaced. I appreciated his honesty. But needed to install a new as a part of a home sales agreement.

Description of Work
They installed a dialectic union on our water heater.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

4.0

12/19/2011


Glenda R.

They came day we called, but an hour late. Work done OK. Bathtub was not wiped after work completed.

Description of Work
small leak on cold water side of bathroom faucet. Valve and washer replaced. Leak repaired. They had to go to office for a part. work so far seems satisfactory. They were to arrive between 10 am and noon, arrived at 1:30 with no explanation as to lateness. They caslled us right before they got here.

Category plumbing

3.0

08/02/2010


Tim O.

They originally fixed a broken cap on our water line last December. The cap ended-up blowing off, so they had to come back and replace it. It was a bit dis-concerning that he said he doesn't know why this happened; it really isn't something you want to hear. Overall, they were very nice, prompt, and courteous.

Description of Work
They replaced a broken cap on our water line.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/08/2010


Staci S.

We discovered our sewer line had backed up into our basement the evening before leaving for a long weekend. We called Roto-Rooter and received a call back from the on-call tech. He came out right away (at 9pm no less) and fixed the problem. It was great to have the situation taken care of right away, so we could be worry free on vacation. Will use them again.

Description of Work
Removed roots from sewer line

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

3.0

11/29/2007


Maria S.

The plumber got there when I needed (same day I called). He took a couple of hours trying to figure out a problem, had to leave and come back to get a tool he didn't have. In the end, we ended up purchasing a faucet and replacing it ourselves.

Description of Work
Took apart our kitchen sink, attempted to replace parts, but told us that we had to purchase a new faucet.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    KR Companies LLC

    Excavation contractor from land clearing, to site Prep, to water and sewer work. We have mini excavators, mid size excavator, full size excavator, small and large skid steers, dozer, hydroexcavator, stone slinger, sewer jetter, sewer cameras, hydroseeder, and trucks to move dirt. Licensed and insured with 12 years of experience.  

    Zack's Gutters/Ram Hauling

    Family owned and operating since 2017, Zack's Gutters & Ram Hauling has more than 5 years experience in the tri-county area. We offer gutter cleaning, replacement, and new installation (both 5 and 6 inch) on any home, barn, trailer, apartment, and industrial building; offering 2nd story installation and down spouts of various sizes, as well. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    JNH TRANSPORT

    I provide on time hauling services with pickup and delivery of customers items with a high level of professionalism I look forward to hauling for you today.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
    Senior Discount
    $10
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial dishwashers, disposers, faucets, sinks, floor, drains, showers, tubs, sewer lines replacement, drain cleaning, sump, pumps, toilets, video camera line inspection, water heaters, septic and drain fields, plumbing, drain care and cleaning, hauling, line detection & water jetting.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup

    How is Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup overall rated?

    Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup provide

    Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express

    Does Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup offer free estimates?

    Yes, Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup offers free project estimates.

    Does Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup offer a senior discount?

    No, Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup offer emergency services?

    Yes, Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup?

    Yes, Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup offers warranties.

    What services does Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup offer?

    Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup offers the following services: Residential & commercial dishwashers, disposers, faucets, sinks, floor, drains, showers, tubs, sewer lines replacement, drain cleaning, sump, pumps, toilets, video camera line inspection, water heaters, septic and drain fields, plumbing, drain care and cleaning, hauling, line detection & water jetting.