Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

HWC Home Works Corporation

4.7

(53) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since June 2006

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2102073362
Trade License Locale
MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

2010 Porter St SW

Wyoming, MI 49519

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Founded in 1985 . Family-owned and operated ever since. The HWC Staff includes our own full-time Production Management team, full-time Staff Interior Designers and our own employee Carpenters & Installers. Angie's List Super Service Award 2012. Angie's List 'A' Rated. Better Business Bureau Rating 'A'. Certified Aging-in-Place Specialist. Certified VA Contractor by Veterans Administration. Certified by the EPA as a 'Lead Safe Contractor". Member National Kitchen & Bath Association. Nationally-recognized. Award-winning. Top 500 Remodeling Companies in US by Qualified Remodeler magazine 2008 thru 2015 - Angie's List Super Service Award 2012 thru 2014 - A "Big50" Remodeler awarded to the best 50 remodeling companies in America, based on best practices and Customer satisfaction by Remodeling magazine - and Remodeling Magazine's 550 List in 2014 & 2015! Additional DBA - Home Works Corp, HWC....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(53) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

40

4

4

3

3

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (45)plumbers (9)countertop installation (6)tile installation (6)bathtub refinishing (6)flooring (5)cabinet refacing (4)lighting (4)electrician (4)door installation (3)interior painting (3)decks & porches (3)
Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
1.0

08/06/2020

Never called back after stopping out to prepare a quote.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category bathtub refinishing

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

2.0

08/06/2020

They didn't show up to do the estimate and never stepped foot in our house to do a single thing so it's a lie that they even said they did a job for us.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category bathtub refinishing

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

1.0

04/17/2018

Come out mid-january to check out bathroom and was told he would get back to us soon with quotes. Here it is 3 months later and no communication what so ever. I have worked with several companies over the years both business and personal projects and this has to be the worst followup ever. Not recommended!

Description of Work
Remodel master bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Work Completed On 01/17/2018

5.0

10/06/2017

The employees of HWC are highly professional. Each stage of the remodel went well. From the service rep. to the carpenter, electrician and plumber, they all took pride in their work. The transformation was amazing thanks to knowledge suggestions. They helped me stay within my budget and I never felt pressured. Everything was protected while they worked and when the.job was completed everything was...

Description of Work
A bathroom remodeled.

Category bathtub refinishing,contractors,countertops,electrician,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments [Member Name Removed]! We all really enjoyed working with you too!
5.0

09/19/2017

Their design team helped us find furnishings, fixtures, and flooring that matched our taste, budget and design intentions. Their employees and sub-contractors (electrical, plumbing) were top-notch. They were excellent craftsmen and attentive to every detail. They stayed on the project until every detail and item met all of our expectations. They were even meticulous about cleaning up everyday and ...

Description of Work
Three major (down to the studs) remodeling projects: 1) a full bathroom, 2) a 3/4 bath (shower, no tub) and 3) a kitchen / powder room combination. These were complete gut, removal, and replace projects -- plumbing, electrical, flooring, extensive tile work, cabinetry, etc.

Category contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2017

Images

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! It is always a pleasure working with you :)
5.0

06/06/2017

The whole removal and installation went very well. The whole job took 4 days to complete. Which I was told it would. We only have the one bathroom, and we were told we will always have a toilet. The whole staff was awesome!

Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodeling. Remove tub and shower enclosure, installed stand-in shower. Had window, but was covered by first enclosure. Now have glass block window installed. New vanity, medicine cabinet, toilet, and flooring. Note about the shower enclosure, it goes up the complete wall and ceiling. Totally awesome!

Category plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2017

5.0

08/08/2016

Perfect All of the workers were very professional they helped us with some ideas that we had not thought of and made the project better all the way around. We will use them again for future projects

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category bathtub refinishing,countertops,electrician,home remodeling

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2016

5.0

12/09/2015

It took 4 to 5 days to complete the installation. They did a first-rate job and we are very happy with the results - our kitchen is beautiful now. There were a couple of tiny details that needed to be addressed afterwards and they were very responsive.

Description of Work
Re-faced kitchen cabinets and replaced all doors, drawers and hardware.

Category remodeling,home remodeling,cabinet refacing,doors

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2015

5.0

11/01/2015

Very efficient. Love my sinks and counter tops.

Description of Work
Installed quartz counter tops in kitchen and three bathrooms. Also installed new sinks and facets.

Category countertops,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2015

4.0

09/16/2015

It was pretty good. They came back and redid some work, it was pretty impressive. They came out to inspect the work and they actually redid stuff without me having to pay. I had to wait a few months for them. The workers were good. They need to use a more experienced contractor. I wouldn't automatically go to them but I would get quotes from them.

Description of Work
They did our kitchen. They did cabinets, floors and lightings.

Category home remodeling

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2013

Services Offered

One-stop Design-Build Residential Interior Remodeling. We specialize in Kitchen, Bathroom & Basement projects. HWC uses our own skilled & very experienced full-time Employee-Carpenters for the majority of work on your project. With TWO Showrooms, we handle every phase to make your ideas a reality, from on-staff Interior Designers to project finish. We represent many of the finest name brand manufacturers in home products also.

Services Not Offered

Bath Tub Re-Glazing. We are focusing our efforts on Interior Remodeling and are doing less and less exterior projects, usually only as part of an interior project.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes