Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

HWC Home Works Corporation

Founded 1985 • With Angi since June 2006

4.7

(54) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2010 Porter St SW

Wyoming, MI 49519

Description

Founded in 1985 . Family-owned and operated ever since. The HWC Staff includes our own full-time Production Management team, full-time Staff Interior Designers and our own employee Carpenters & Installers. Angie's List Super Service Award 2012. Angie's List 'A' Rated. Better Business Bureau Rating 'A'. Certified Aging-in-Place Specialist. Certified VA Contractor by Veterans Administration. Certified by the EPA as a 'Lead Safe Contractor". Member National Kitchen & Bath Association. Nationally-recognized. Award-winning. Top 500 Remodeling Companies in US by Qualified Remodeler magazine 2008 thru 2015 - Angie's List Super Service Award 2012 thru 2014 - A "Big50" Remodeler awarded to the best 50 remodeling companies in America, based on best practices and Customer satisfaction by Remodeling magazine - and Remodeling Magazine's 550 List in 2014 & 2015! Additional DBA - Home Works Corp, HWC....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/25/2021


James V.

We have a 1958 ranch and the only bathroom had never been renovated. We wanted to start from scratch down to the studs for a 5’ x 8’ footprint. Sales person was very helpful, patient, and knowledgeable in selecting the various components and colors for the bathroom. The contract was very clear and detailed. Payment expectations were 1/3 upfront, 1/3 at the start of the project, and 1/3 at completion. The shower install was completed by Bath Works, which had a 12 month same as cash financing for the shower portion only. HWC coordinated and selected the various trades involved, including carpentry, plumbing, electrical, flooring, shower install, and painting. The start of the project was pushed back several times, but communication was good. The actual work process was expertly done. The workmen were respectful, cleaned up each day, and were highly skilled. My wife and I are so satisfied with the end result. It is like going to the spa everyday. We intend to renovate the kitchen and basement down the road, and will definitely be turning to HWC in the future.

Description of Work
Complete Bathroom Renovation

Category contractors, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review [Member Name Removed], it was our pleasure working for you on your home project. We look forward to working with you again!
2.0

08/06/2020


Kirk S.

They didn't show up to do the estimate and never stepped foot in our house to do a single thing so it's a lie that they even said they did a job for us.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category bathtub refinishing

1.0

08/06/2020


Tabitha H.

Never called back after stopping out to prepare a quote.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category bathtub refinishing

1.0

04/17/2018


David D.

Come out mid-january to check out bathroom and was told he would get back to us soon with quotes. Here it is 3 months later and no communication what so ever. I have worked with several companies over the years both business and personal projects and this has to be the worst followup ever. Not recommended!

Description of Work
Remodel master bathroom.

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/06/2017


Kathy O.

The employees of HWC are highly professional. Each stage of the remodel went well. From the service rep. to the carpenter, electrician and plumber, they all took pride in their work. The transformation was amazing thanks to knowledge suggestions. They helped me stay within my budget and I never felt pressured. Everything was protected while they worked and when the.job was completed everything was cleaned up and put back they way they found it. I would recommend HWC and their staff to anyone and will use them again for any remodeling needs.

Description of Work
A bathroom remodeled.

Category bathtub refinishing, contractors, countertops, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments [Member Name Removed]! We all really enjoyed working with you too!
5.0

09/19/2017


Henry D.

Their design team helped us find furnishings, fixtures, and flooring that matched our taste, budget and design intentions. Their employees and sub-contractors (electrical, plumbing) were top-notch. They were excellent craftsmen and attentive to every detail. They stayed on the project until every detail and item met all of our expectations. They were even meticulous about cleaning up everyday and communications with the office team and the on-site work team was excellent -- the kitchen lead would even text me when I was out of town for work to keep me informed and answer any questions. All in all, HWC is a GREAT team to work with.

Description of Work
Three major (down to the studs) remodeling projects: 1) a full bathroom, 2) a 3/4 bath (shower, no tub) and 3) a kitchen / powder room combination. These were complete gut, removal, and replace projects -- plumbing, electrical, flooring, extensive tile work, cabinetry, etc.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! It is always a pleasure working with you :)
5.0

06/06/2017


James P.

The whole removal and installation went very well. The whole job took 4 days to complete. Which I was told it would. We only have the one bathroom, and we were told we will always have a toilet. The whole staff was awesome!

Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodeling. Remove tub and shower enclosure, installed stand-in shower. Had window, but was covered by first enclosure. Now have glass block window installed. New vanity, medicine cabinet, toilet, and flooring. Note about the shower enclosure, it goes up the complete wall and ceiling. Totally awesome!

Category plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

08/08/2016


Randall G.

Perfect All of the workers were very professional they helped us with some ideas that we had not thought of and made the project better all the way around. We will use them again for future projects

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category bathtub refinishing, countertops, electrician, home remodeling

5.0

12/09/2015


Mary B.

It took 4 to 5 days to complete the installation. They did a first-rate job and we are very happy with the results - our kitchen is beautiful now. There were a couple of tiny details that needed to be addressed afterwards and they were very responsive.

Description of Work
Re-faced kitchen cabinets and replaced all doors, drawers and hardware.

Category remodeling, home remodeling, cabinet refacing, doors

5.0

11/01/2015


Linda L.

Very efficient. Love my sinks and counter tops.

Description of Work
Installed quartz counter tops in kitchen and three bathrooms. Also installed new sinks and facets.

Category countertops, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

4.0

09/16/2015


Steve F.

It was pretty good. They came back and redid some work, it was pretty impressive. They came out to inspect the work and they actually redid stuff without me having to pay. I had to wait a few months for them. The workers were good. They need to use a more experienced contractor. I wouldn't automatically go to them but I would get quotes from them.

Description of Work
They did our kitchen. They did cabinets, floors and lightings.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/08/2015


Eve J.

Great. Pleasant experience throughout.

Description of Work
Did a quote for a kitchen remodel. Stayed within out budget and had great ideas for out space. Very low pressure, friendly and easy to work with. We decided we weren't ready to do such a big project just yet, but when we are they will be our first call.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

05/19/2015


Bradley S.

punctual, comprehensive, showed everything and costs. great ideas.

Description of Work
estimate on a small bath redo

Category remodeling, home remodeling

1.0

01/02/2015


Nancy M.

No show for scheduled appointment

Description of Work
No show for scheduled appointment

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

This review throws us for a bit of a loop because we have no record of the person named as the Angie's List member filing this review. We never began any work for this person, so no work could have been completed as the reviewer is posting and testifying to here. Our Sales Rep simply missed a Sales Appointment at an address that matches this one for an unrelated person. I did drill down and found that our office received a call on Monday, December 29 from a person AT THIS STREET ADDRESS with a name completely unrelated to this Angie's List member. The Caller from this street address told our office staff that he/she was looking for "minor repairs" to his/her GARAGE. No mention of a Kitchen or a Bath was ever made to our receptionist. Our receptionist set an appointment for the following Friday, January 2 at 10:00 AM for one of our Sales Design team members to stop over and look at the garage to determine if it was a job that we could do and communicated that to one of our Senior Sales Reps. OUR SALES REP MISSED THE SALES APPOINTMENT that Friday morning. Other than it being the day AFTER the New Year Holiday, he told me that he simply failed to record it in his appointment calendar and did not go over to the address listed on Friday. Once he realized what he had done when he returned to the office on Monday morning, January 5, he called the phone number given, apologized profusely for missing his Sales Appointment and offered a number of other dates and times for them to re-schedule the Sales Appointment. The person who answered the phone was very angry, very abruptly told our Sales Rep that they no longer had any interest in meeting with him and they hung up the phone on him. Again, the person FROM THAT STREET ADDRESS who called our office on Monday, December 29 was NOT the person who filed this review, NOR was the inquiry that Monday about any Kitchen or Bathroom remodeling. It was for some repairs to a garage. HWC simply missed a SALES APPOINTMENT - and that, in and of itself is an aggregious error internally here at HWC. We are addressing that here internally, too. An apology was offered first-hand by the offending Sales Rep, as well as an offer to re-schedule the Sales Appointment, but neither the apology nor the offer for another Sales Appointment accepted. I offer our apology to the person who called our office on Monday, Dec 29, as well. Missing Sales Appointments is simply something that we do not do. But we did this time. HWC performed NO WORK at all for this reviewer nor at this street address, despite this reviewer posting that we DID, in fact, COMPLETE a $30,000 Kitchen and Bathroom remodel project on January 2, 2015. That simply is an true claim. In addition to tightening up our procedures here and making sure that our Sales people call every Customer before their assigned appointment every time, THIS episode speaks volumes about HWC's business model that has been built very successfully over the last 30 years on "No-Cost, No-Obligation and No-PRESSURE sales estimates! The Sales Rep, who is an employee of ours, certainly deserves a 'F' for missing this Sales Appointment without calling the Customer in advance. Did he blow it? Yes. Did this reviewer blow it by filing a false review? In my opinion, Yes. This inaccurate review posted here does not warrant an 'F' for HWC Home Works Corporation, however. HWC never began and never completed ANY work of any nature for this person - and now we never will.
3.0

12/11/2014


Noreen I.

They gutted out our old kitchen and they had kitchen cabinets for sale that we purchased through them. They directed us to a granite company that they worked with so we went there and got the granite that we wanted for our counter top. They had choices for my famous dill sink. They put in a new counter top, sink and faucet. They also did some tiling on the back wall. They also had a guy whom they contracted out to do flooring. They had a guy who did the electrical work and then the guy that run the gas lines for our gas cook up. I like the fact that they had all these contractors lined up that we didn't have to go out and get our own. What stands out about them is that they had this nice little marketing lady who came out and measured the dimensions of our house. She needed to have the size of our microwave or whether we were going to get a built in electric oven and she needed all those kinds of things. We upgraded a few things like the pull out trash receptacle that she had quoted us. There were a couple of thing that we were unhappy with and they were upgrades after the fact and we paid additional cost because what meant more to us was a finished product that we were happy with than just argue about it. Even though they are not the cheapest, you get what you pay for.

Description of Work
We had hired HWC to redo our kitchen.

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling

5.0

10/10/2014


Sue C.

They were great to work with from start to finish. They helped us choose what would work best for us. The work was scheduled and finished on time to meet our deadline. We were pleased with how well the work was co-ordinated, and how quickly it was done.

Description of Work
Refaced 12 cabinets and 6 drawers, removed bathtub and installed shower, acrylic walls and grab bars. Replaced flooring in part of room. Tiled backsplash

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/02/2014


Oksana S.

So far they have been wonderful with everything.

Description of Work
We got a quote from HWC Home Works Corporation for gutter replacement services. They haven't installed the gutters yet. They are installing this month.

Category gutter repair

5.0

03/14/2014


Lynda M.

From start to finish it was great. We set it all up with Jeff Johnson at the HWC offices which was a very pleasant experience. We felt we were quoted a very fair price for the amount of work we needed done. Although a number of workmen were involved in this 2 1/2 week project, Tom P. oversaw it all as Project Manager and his 2 main guys (Jeff and Jerry) did an outstanding job and were very courteous and pleasant to talk with. The work was completed on schedule and any little fixes were done quickly. The workmanship and quality were excellent, the workers were very careful to protect the rest of our home from dirt and dust, and my wife and I are very happy with the results. We would highly recommend HWC.

Description of Work
Remodeled our kitchen and 2 bathrooms.

Category home remodeling

4.0

02/16/2014


Larry E.

WE DIDNOT USE THESE PEOPLE DUE TO TOO HIGH OF A PRICE.

Description of Work
FINISH BASEMENT. Estimate was for $16,000.

Category basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Although his review shows that he did hire HWC, he actually did not. We performed No Services for him, so it's very disappointing to receive low grades from him. This Customer contacted HWC to inquire about renovating his basement. We sent one of our most experienced sales-design team members over to his house to discuss the project, take some measurements and to then calculate and deliver a no-cost, no-obligation, no-pressure guaranteed price quote a few days later. While we take great strides to assure that our products and services are very price-competitive for our market among professional, licensed and insured remodelers, we do not focus on having the absolute lowest prices for every circumstance. We win some, we lose some. Simply put, we delivered the quote and he thought the price was too high. Sometimes that happens. Again, we did NO WORK for him because he told us he did not like our price. We wish him the very best.
5.0

02/15/2014


Joel O.

Quote process was good: We contacted HWC and they were very accommodating when it came to providing a quote for our new kitchen - even meeting on the weekend to look at the kitchen & take measurements for the quote. I believe it took around three weeks for the quote to be returned (our contact was on vacation for a week in there). The quote was reasonable and we visited their showroom to get better acquainted and go through some of the options for the new kitchen. We were not positive what we wanted and were still weighing the budget, but over the next few weeks we were able to email HWC with various options/configurations and they were prompt in their answers. pre-construction, not-so-good: We decided to pull the trigger; through the emailing back and forth, we found the kitchen that matched the budget and setup a meeting to go over the final details. We got all the details hammered out, papers signed, and we were on our way to a new kitchen! We did the handshake and were told that our project manager will be contacting us early next week to go over final dates. Well, Monday came and went, then Tuesday (with confirmation that we'd here something Wed), then Wednesday... with me leaving a message with the project manager. By the end of Thursday I'm leaving a message with the production manager to figure what is going on. Skipping ahead, it was not until Wednesday that we were contacted for the first time. We explained how frustrated we were and things were not going well at all. This must have lit a fire, because things went great afterwards. We got demo and install dates that we needed and we were rolling. the great: the new kitchen took around 8 days to complete... smashing out the old kitchen, tearing out the bulkheads, filling the gaping holes (fixing the roof issues) and such (other trades came in to handle the plumbing and electrical). the carpenter was very professional, knew his stuff, and very detail oriented. The kitchen came out fantastic! Bumpy start, but very happy with the results.

Description of Work
new kitchen. remove old kitchen counters, cabinets, and bulkheads, then finished walls, installed new cabinets and counters. I did the painting and floors.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, flooring contractor, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

01/22/2014


Mary H.

They did a great job from design to plumbing. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
took out bathtub,toilet,floor and replaced with tiled shower,grab bars, handheld shower,tall toilet,tiled floor.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/30/2013


Karsten S.

They were great. I would recommend them in a minute. I liked that they were very efficient, have great pricing, and just really easy to work with.

Description of Work
HWC-Home Works Corporation did some cabinet refacing for us.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

11/17/2013


Srini R.

I sincerely want to thank HWC for assigning Chris to the remodeling project at my home. His quality of work, patience, willingness to listen and the skill to execute are commendable. Five stars to Chris. Like most projects, we had schedule overruns and cost overruns. Nothing too bad. I am very happy with the end product. Happy holidays to all the staff at HWC. You guys are good!!

Description of Work
New closet Laundry room relocation to upstairs Kitchen new island and hood cover Door removal Master bath tub installation convert old laundry room to guest bedroom install stand-in shower and relocate toilet Shower glass door install

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

09/26/2013


Jim L.

HAD TO GET IN LINE BUT WORK WAS DONE PROFESSIONALLY

Description of Work
REPLACED COUNTER TOPS IN KITCHEN AND SINK AND FAUCET

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

08/26/2013


KEITH S.

There was some confusion on the day to be scheduled but this was resolved by the staff. Everything worked out fine and it looks great. Josh, who ran into a major problem when installing the tub liner, did an outstanding job and would highly recommend him again. 9504

Description of Work
Tub/shower liner redo, replaced a drop ceiling with a dry wall ceiling

Category bathtub refinishing, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    OCD Building & Remodeling Inc.

    No one wants a job done twice. Our mission here at OCD is to get the job done Right The First Time! The name does imply some obsession. We primarily focus on Custom Home renovations including full bathroom renovations, kitchens, flooring, trim, basements, and attics. We do offer other projects such as decks, backsplashes, custom wooden fencing, and bedrooms. We do not offer electrical, plumbing, or HVAC services à la carte, but those services can be provided by licensed subcontractors for larger projects. You would like stuff built, we like to build stuff the right way, together we can complete your project(s) correctly. We look forward to being a little OCD about your project(s) on your behalf. Thanks, talk soon.  

    Ledbetter Construction

    Ledbetter Construction specializes in nearly every need a home owner could run in to. We aim to provide quality service in a timely manner. With over 40 years of experience we are equipped to take care of your home! Our mission is to improve the community that we live in. Seeing our neighbor’s lives impacted by the services we offer is why we do what we do. The quality of our work gives a sterling reputation for you to trust and rely on. Working with you is a great honor and provides an opportunity for us to put our words in to action.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Saint's Quality Painting

    WE DO NOT OFFER STAINING OR PAINT STRIPPING Saint's Quality Painting is dedicated to providing high quality painting services around your home. As a locally owned and operated business, we feel invested in our clients as if their homes were our own. I have over 5 years of experience in the painting industry and I would love to take a look at any upcoming project in your home. We are offering free estimates and would love to hear from you. Please call or click for an estimate today! We do not offer any work on furniture or staining of any sort.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Saint's Quality Painting  on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2102073362
    Trade License Locale
    Michigan
    Trade License Authority
    Michigan: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    05/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    One-stop Design-Build Residential Interior Remodeling. We specialize in Kitchen, Bathroom & Basement projects. HWC uses our own skilled & very experienced full-time Employee-Carpenters for the majority of work on your project. With TWO Showrooms, we handle every phase to make your ideas a reality, from on-staff Interior Designers to project finish. We represent many of the finest name brand manufacturers in home products also.

    Services Not Offered

    Bath Tub Re-Glazing. We are focusing our efforts on Interior Remodeling and are doing less and less exterior projects, usually only as part of an interior project.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HWC Home Works Corporation

    How is HWC Home Works Corporation overall rated?

    HWC Home Works Corporation is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are HWC Home Works Corporation open?

    HWC Home Works Corporation is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does HWC Home Works Corporation provide

    HWC Home Works Corporation accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does HWC Home Works Corporation offer free estimates?

    Yes, HWC Home Works Corporation offers free project estimates.

    Does HWC Home Works Corporation offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, HWC Home Works Corporation offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does HWC Home Works Corporation offer a senior discount?

    No, HWC Home Works Corporation does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by HWC Home Works Corporation?

    Yes, HWC Home Works Corporation offers warranties.

    What services does HWC Home Works Corporation offer?

    HWC Home Works Corporation offers the following services: One-stop Design-Build Residential Interior Remodeling. We specialize in Kitchen, Bathroom & Basement projects. HWC uses our own skilled & very experienced full-time Employee-Carpenters for the majority of work on your project. With TWO Showrooms, we handle every phase to make your ideas a reality, from on-staff Interior Designers to project finish. We represent many of the finest name brand manufacturers in home products also.

    Are there any services HWC Home Works Corporation does not offer?

    Bath Tub Re-Glazing. We are focusing our efforts on Interior Remodeling and are doing less and less exterior projects, usually only as part of an interior project.