Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bouma Bros. Sales and Service Inc.

Founded 1956 • With Angi since March 2009

Bouma Bros. Sales and Service Inc. is a garage door specialist for residential, commercial, agricultural and industrial applications, proudly serving the Wyoming area. We would love for you to visit our showroom at 1529 Burlingame Ave. SW, Wyoming. There, our team can give you personalized advice in purchasing a garage door, an installation that meets the highest industry standards, and unequalled after-sales service thanks to our maintenance and repair program. Our full range of products also includes electric garage door openers as well as many other accessories to go with your garage door. Think of us when it comes to buying, installing or repairing any type of garage door. Our showroom is located at 1529 Burlingame Ave. SW, Wyoming and is open Monday to Thursday from 7 AM to 5 PM and Friday from 7 AM to 4 PM. I invite you to come and visit us, and on behalf of our entire team, I thank you for considering our company.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(39) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 39 reviews
5.0
04/21/2023
You don't survive in business in this city for 67 years if you aren't good. Obviously they are. I had a broken spring. Scheduled the appointment online and they called me the next morning. gave me a two hour window. The technician was very fast and professional. Fixed the spring, tuned up and oiled the door.
Description of Work
Fixed a broken spring.
Category
garage doors
Michael B.
5.0
05/31/2018
Called and got them out the same day. Arrived as promised. They were able to fix the problem and opener did not need to be replaced. Very happy with the service and the outcome!
Description of Work
Garage door opener repair
Category
garage doors
Suzanne M.
5.0
12/06/2017
They were able to schedule the repair within 2-days. The garage door is functioning well now.
Description of Work
Garage door repair and maintenance
Category
garage doors
Ellen C.
5.0
05/05/2017
Steve arrived promptly & easily fixed the problem.
Description of Work
Our garage door came off its track very late Weds night rendering it inoperable.On Thurs am I made several calls to companies I had previously done business with.None of them were able to come or if they could would have to charge me $180 per hr plus parts.Bouma was immediately responsive & sent someone within the hour!!
Category
garage doors
Kandace W.
5.0
03/17/2017
Our hope was to have older garage door fixed. Unfortunately, the parts were no longer available and a new install was necessary. Bouma Bros was timely and professional. Our two new doors look and work great!
Description of Work
Older garage door maintenance.
Category
garage doors
MIKE M.
5.0
01/18/2016
Great! Door works much better...didn't even know the spring was broken.
Description of Work
Replaced the spring on my garage door and re-attached a guide wire
Category
garage doors
Brad B.
5.0
06/19/2015
Dan took my call and said they should be out to my home the next day. They came at about 10:00 am and had left by 11:00. The fix was quick and the entire experience was professional and of superior quality.
Description of Work
We had a garage door that would open and close a little crooked. Yesterday, someone must have gotten worse because it made very loud noises going up, but couldn't shut again. I called at 4:30 in the afternoon and they were here 10:00am the next morning. They fixed the roller wheel, straightened the track, and lubricated the system for only $73! I couldn't be more impressed with their responsiveness and quality of work. The door works better than it ever has!
Category
garage doors
Robin W.
5.0
05/28/2015
Making the appointment was easy, I called and they said they would be out 2 days later (my garage door was functioning, just noisy). I asked them to call me before arriving, and they did call and gave me plenty of notice of when they would arrive. They arrived as planned. The service person got right to work, and was pleasant even though we had to move a few things to get the access that he needed. They didn't try to sell me parts that I didn't need, when just the lubrication was enough to fix our issues.
Description of Work
Examined 2 garage doors, lubricated both, adjusted width of door track on 1 door.
Category
garage doors
VICKI T.
5.0
03/10/2015
It worked out very well. No issues since the service!
Description of Work
They came out to fix my mother's garage door. The door would not fully close.
Category
garage doors
Ray B.
5.0
12/30/2014
The door had some minor damage which I pointed out and they replaced the damaged panel with no arguments. The door works very well and I have no complaints.
Description of Work
They provided an 18ft garage door with associated hardware.
Category
garage doors
Michael K.
5.0
12/24/2014
The representative called in the morning with a more accurate time to be expected. He arrived at the start of that window and replaced the garage door spring. He was professional and quick.
Description of Work
He replaced the garage door spring.
Category
garage doors
Abbie G.
5.0
12/03/2014
They told me Monday morning they wouldn't likely be able to come out until Wednesday. Not the end of the world, since we had one car out -- they were here bright and early on Wednesday. They immediately identified the problem (a broken spring) and went straight to work installing a clamp to hold a temporary repair. They bent the rod back straight (I bent it when trying to get the door closed) and lubed it up -- works a little better than it does before it broke. The estimate they gave me for a brand-new door was more than reasonable given prices I paid as a claims adjuster; I was surprised by how low it actually was. They set realistic expectations for when I could expect the work to be done, and given their ability to meet expectations (demonstrated today) I have no reason to doubt they'll be great. They didn't even charge me for today, and won't charge me if I end up buying a door through them (which we shall). Very pleased with their professionalism, courtesy, and work!
Description of Work
Our garage door was jammed halfway open -- cars could not get in or out. We called Bouma for help.
Category
garage doors
Keith B.
5.0
04/11/2014
The quality of the work was very well done and they did exactly what we asked to be done. I am disappointed in the fact that they did not meet their dates. At the time of down payment, they stated they could replace the doors in 2-3 weeks and would call to set the appointment time. At the end of 3 weeks we had still not hear anything so we called them for an update at which time they said they would have to check on the door deliver and call back. When they called back they said it would still be 2 more weeks. At the end of those 2 weeks they still did not schedule the appointment so we had to call them again. They again said they needed to check on the status and call back. When they called back the next day they were finally able to schedule the appointment for the next week. It was disappointing also that they never initiated any of the updates to the schedule/delay also. Once we worked through their order/delivery issues they performed the work as planned. The installation went quickly without any issues and the quality of the workmanship was well. I think they simply have a poor order/tracking system that was painful for us since we had one of our 2 garage doors that was broken during the 6 week wait (compared to the quote 2-3 weeks). Overall I would recommend them as long as schedule is not important to you, if schedule is important use someone else.
Description of Work
Replaced 2 garage doors and door openers
Category
garage doors
David M.
5.0
04/03/2014
We called Bouma Bros. because they had a tag left from the last service call on our garage. We recently bought the house (a year ago) and were also referred to Bouma. I called Monday morning and explained our issue. They knew right away what it was, said they would be there the next morning (Tuesday) and took down my information. The said they would do the work while we were gone and simply leave a bill When we got home the garage door worked perfectly. I was EXTREMELY pleased with the service and responsiveness, I wish all service calls were this easy!
Description of Work
The "tension" spring and cable's on our garage door had snapped.
Category
garage doors
Douglas F.
5.0
03/07/2014
Serviceman was prompt, polite, knew the problem immediately and fixed it. Additionally, adjusting and lubricating the door has it running like new (I'd forgotten how fast and quiet it used to be). I feel the charge was very reasonable. Telephone receptionist is very polite too.
Description of Work
Repaired garage door opener, adjusted & lubricated door hardware.
Category
garage doors
Greg C.
5.0
10/22/2013
They came out on the day and time they mentioned. The technician and I spoke for about 5 minutes as he listened to my concerns. He then went right to work and the doors now work wonderfully well. Very happy with their professionalism.
Description of Work
Added 4 9ft x 2ft struts to strengthen the one garage door and lubricated/adjusted tension to the spring units on both doors.
Category
garage doors
Ellen B.
5.0
09/03/2013
The job was completed on time, and the new door looks and works great. The sales staff were very easy to work with. I did not interact personally with the installation crew, but they completed the project with minimal interruption. Prices were competitive with other installers in the area.
Description of Work
Replaced garage door, reconfigured door opener to work with new door, removed old door from premises.
Category
garage doors
Chad H.
5.0
08/29/2013
I called the Bouma Bros ofc after hours on Tuesday evening and left a message. I received a call back first thing in the morning, and she was wonderfully pleasant. I was told they would try to get out to the house that day. My sons were home (one still home from school and 19yrs old) so I just let them know someone MAY stop by to look at the door. By noon, I had received a text from my oldest - and quot;door is fixedand quot;! The rep that arrived was in and out, and very kind to my boys. What a good feeling knowing there are still some wonderfully responsive, professional and trustworthy service families still in our area.
Description of Work
Fixed a broken tension spring on the overhead door.
Category
garage doors
Lisa R.
5.0
07/01/2013
They came when I was at work took care of things and left a bill.
Description of Work
Greased track and installed a roller and fixed why it wouldn't open.
Category
garage doors
Nancy C.
5.0
04/23/2013
Very satisified. Even allowed me to keep the old garage door - friend wanted for a hunting cabin.
Description of Work
Very satisfied; they had done all the service work on the garage door and door opener in the past - needed a new door because of recent remodeling. Met my expectations. No surprises.
Category
garage doors
David H.
4.0
12/27/2012
Called at 7 am. Arived 1130 am. Job took 1/2 hour. Door now works fine.
Description of Work
Replaced broken cable & lubed door rollers.
Category
garage doors
kathy P.
5.0
11/15/2012
Excellent. I called on Friday morning. Because the door was still working (very loud) I told them and quot;it was not an emergencyand quot;. They said they would call and confirm a time early the next week. They called me back Monday morning and we were able to work out a time for mid-morning, Monday. If you have an access door, they can do the repair without you being home if you are comfortable with that. My garage does not have an access door so I chose to be there during the repair. Dean was very professional and knowledgeable (and a nice guy). Made repair quick and effieciently. I would not hesitate to call again.
Description of Work
Replaced 2 garage door springs, balanced & lubricated door, fixed weather stripping
Category
garage doors
Joy K.
5.0
10/07/2012
They were extremely prompt, the price was very reasonable and the garage door opener has never worked better.
Description of Work
They replaced a part in our existing garage door opener.
Category
garage doors
Mary Z.
5.0
06/07/2012
Used them when opener spring broke-cost $484,45 well worth it. Then used them again to repair an accident to door.
Description of Work
Our garage door was a wooden one but we went to a fiberglass. The wooden one was old when we bought our house and the spring had sprung we need a new door.
Category
garage doors
edwin H.
5.0
04/24/2012
They were good. They were punctual and friendly, I got positive vibes from them. I had them come out two years back too; their service was not a problem. They called me ahead of time and told me when they would be here and they came right on time.
Description of Work
I used Bouma Brothers Sales & Service Inc. to get my garage door repaired. They installed the garage door originally and the last time they came, they put in some new springs.
Category
garage doors

Phone

Address

1529 Burlingame Ave

Wyoming, MI 49509

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

We sell, install, and service garage doors and openers.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover

FAQ

Bouma Bros. Sales and Service Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Bouma Bros. Sales and Service Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Yes, Bouma Bros. Sales and Service Inc. offers free project estimates.

No, Bouma Bros. Sales and Service Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Bouma Bros. Sales and Service Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

No, Bouma Bros. Sales and Service Inc. does not offer warranties.

Bouma Bros. Sales and Service Inc. offers the following services: We sell, install, and service garage doors and openers.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Whether you're in the market for a new garage door, or in need of a repair, West Michigan Garage Doors will provide professional service at a price that can't be beaten.