Atlas Home Improvement

About

Founded 1989 • With Angi since January 2009

Atlas Home Improvement is a Specialty Contractor that has served more than 20,000 satisfied customers since 1989. We are a CAPS (Certified Aging in Place) Contractor that offers Jacuzzi Bath Remodel solutions including bathtubs, showers, tub to shower conversions and barrier free showers.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.5

(110) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

78

4

6

3

8

2

6

1

12

Rating Details

Price

3.9

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

gutter repair (71)home remodeling (28)bathtub refinishing (21)gutter cleaning (5)roofing (25)insulation (12)roof snow removal (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-25 of 110 reviews
5.0

08/10/2022


Abner P.

NATE THE GREAT! IS VERY PROFESSIONAL, VERY RESPECTFUL, VERY EFFICIENT. EXPLAINED EVERYTHING VERY CLEARLY. WE ARE VERY SATISFIED WITH HIS SERVICE. THANK YOU!

Description of Work
GUTTER HELMET

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2022

1.0

04/04/2022


TODD G.

Home Depot Connected us and someone called before i made it out of the store, Google labeled it as spam and I should have stopped there. I listened to the VM from Josh and called back, at first the questions made sense then slowly he went of the rails, i was concerned but decided since I already agreed to an estimate I thought what could it hurt to get another quote and decide after meeting a technician. Then less then 24 hours before the estimate appointment "Dee" called, once again started normal guy is sick and cant do the estimate (although what kind of company cant cover an estimate with 1 employee sick) ok no big deal lets reschedule , well Dee now suddenly can't get me a technician for an estimate anytime soon even though this one was 3 days after they called my phone seconds after being in the home depot system but tells me she would be happy to quote the job over the phone. I ask how she's going to do that since they don't know what the job is and have not seen anything, she tells me she can because she knows the bottom line pricing the proceeds to tell me it will start at $9500. I mean this woman was straight up crazy thinking anyone was going to agree to a site unseen, job unknown $9500 quote Needless to say I ultimately hung up on her, started looking for a real contractor and will post reviews every where they are listed to warn people as well as put in a call to Home Depot to inform them and advise terminate this relationship

Description of Work
Bathroom work

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $9,500

Work Completed On 04/04/2022

5.0

03/31/2022


Karen P.

Zack did a wonderful job of remodeling our shower, pulled out old tub and installed stall shower. Work was fabulous, best caulking I have ever seen. Nice, professional young man. Dee, the scheduler, was professional and a joy to speak to.

Description of Work
Shower installation

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2022

1.0

03/15/2022


Greg K.

Our purchase and install of our gutter helmet system was great. The problem occured 2 years after when we needed to replace our roof. Only certified gutter helmet companies are authorized to remove and reinstall without voiding warranty. When scheduling the removal\reinstall I was quoted a price that was 40% of the install price, I asked for an explanation of the price I was told by the operations manager Ela Pichan that she did not need to provide a breakdown, that was the price, that I was a bully and Atlas did not want me as a customer. I asked to speak with someone higher, she said she the operations manager and there was no one higher than her in the company. Gutter helmet works well, although expect lots of icicles in the winter. I would advise anyone not to purchase from Atlas as based on my experience Atlas doesn't want to perform anything other then install.

Description of Work
Gutter Helmet Install

Category bathtub refinishing, gutter repair

Cost $5,100

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

5.0

12/06/2021


Kristi W.

The bathroom remodel went really well! Fast, efficient and clean!!!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodeling

Category bathtub refinishing, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2021

5.0

11/17/2021


Janice P.

Great service from all levels- quote, scheduling and installation!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodeling

Category home remodeling

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2021

5.0

08/30/2021


Brad B.

We had Atlas Home Improvement install a new Gutter Helmet gutter system on our home. The team of Nate B., Rick S. and Jack W. were very professional and did an excellent job on the install. In the initial walkaround and final review, it was obvious they were paying attention to the details of the work to be done and considerate of not damaging landscaping around the house. The entire process from sales to installation was great.

Description of Work
Install Gutter Helmet gutters

Category gutter repair

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2021

1.0

06/29/2021


Bernie T.

Called to get a quote and when I told them my wife would not be home the lady told me it was up to management if they would send a sales rep out THEY ARE VERY HIGH PRESSUR SALES

Description of Work
New gutters

Category bathtub refinishing

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

5.0

06/07/2021


Mark C.

Both orders went well and in a very timely and efficient fashion. Daily house disruption was minimal. Rick and Nate, the guys with their minds in the gutter - pun intended! - called ahead of their arrival and accomplished the second story gutter install very quickly band cleanly. Sealed the bracket system up very well too. Dave Ford and Zeke went at the demo and install of the shower unit said they were working on their own home, very carefully and with precision. There was residual damage as a result of the demo of the old tub/shower, not an easy thing to do in a 122 year-old home. The shower, with a four-inch high threshold, works well and the water stays inside the shower as Dave assured me it would. More importantly, my 96 year-old mother-in-law is now more safe in her bathroom. Dave consulted with us thoroughly and designed all hand bar and shower head placements with her safety in mind. I vote all four of these technicians get a raise! Atlas has been a great company with with to contract.

Description of Work
Gutter Installation and a walk-in acrylic shower unit

Category gutter repair, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for the great report! We aim to please and it looks like we were successful x2 on your project. Very happy to hear that Grandma is safer and loves the new bathroom. Please do not hesitate to drop us a line if you guys need anything over there. Thanks again! Darian Bobby Atlas Home Improvement, Owner
5.0

05/28/2021


Charles T.

Both Josh B. and Rick S. from Atlas Home Improvement arrived on time to install our new gutters with helmet guard. Both guys where very professional and friendly, and the job was done in about 5 hours. The gutters look great and the helmet guard is working perfectly as it rained the day after install. Thanks

Description of Work
New gutters with Helmet Guard

Category bathtub refinishing, gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the report [Member Name Removed]! That is cool that you were able to test the system so soon with rain after installation. Even knowing what I know, I remember being just a little bit skeptical years ago on my own Gutter Helmet installation and was so impressed how great it worked the first time it rained. Congrats - you have made a smart investment! Darian Bobby Atlas Home Improvement, Owner
5.0

05/24/2021


John K.

Excellent! Far better experience than with other contractors I had hired of late and renews my faith in people. Excellent product and service.

Description of Work
Gutter Repair

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

Service Provider Response

I love this review, thanks [Member Name Removed]! I hope that I can find a contractor to complete my deck project and renew my faith. I am going on 1 year to get the work done and can't seem to get anyone to actually deliver the quote! Thanks again for the nice note. Darian Bobby Atlas Home Improvement, Owner
5.0

05/24/2021


Mike and Anne M.

Excellent. Installers, Josh B. And Rick S. , were on time and very professional. Efficient work and great clean-up.

Description of Work
Gutter Installation and Gutter Helemt

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Names Removed]! We really appreciate the good report. If you need anything, call us! Darian Bobby Atlas Home Improvement, Owner
5.0

05/24/2021


Carter E.

The crew, Kamrin, Rick and Macon, were very personable and professional. The arrived as scheduled and I couldn’t believe they completed the installation in just two hours. I absolutely rate them with five stars and am pleased to recommend The Gutter Helmet product and the Atlas company to anyone.

Description of Work
Gutter Replacement and Gutter Helmet

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the recommendation [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate the 5 stars. That means a lot to everyone on the Atlas team. Thank you so much and enjoy your Gutter Helmet come Fall! Darian Bobby Atlas Home Improvement, Owner
5.0

05/10/2021


Heidi W.

All tasks necessary to have new gutters installed were flawless. Dee worked to meet our scheduling needs, followed up to confirm and even reached out after the installation to ensure we were satisfied with the product quality and services performed. David provided a detailed estimate and explained the value of having SnapLock gutters. The gutters themselves are beautiful , match our siding perfectly, and do not require nails which is prevents potential leaks. The installers, Kam and Rick were on time, stayed on task and finished in just a couple of hours. The work area was spotless when they left and the quality of work excellent. I highly recommend Atlas Home Improvement! Heidi Wilson

Description of Work
Gutter Installation

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we really appreciate your review! I'm not going to lie, reading the words "Flawless" and "Spotless" in the same review of our company puts a big smile on my face. I'm glad that everything went great. I've seen the photos and you are right - your new Titan Gutters are BEAUTIFUL! Congratulations! Darian Bobby Atlas Home Improvement, Owner
5.0

03/12/2021


Vicki R.

The service was really well. I like the quality, fast work, and nice people. I would hire them again if needed.

Description of Work
They redid the bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], this is much appreciated! We would love to work with you again. Let us know when you are ready! Darian Bobby Atlas Home Improvement, Owner
5.0

03/02/2021


vicki R.

My installer Dave Ford and his partner did a great job. They were friendly and helpful. Did a good job of clean up afterwards. Very professional. It was a pleasure working with them.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! I really appreciate this great review. It was certainly a pleasure working with you as well. Take care! Darian Bobby Atlas Home Improvement, Owner
5.0

03/02/2021


gary L.

Excellent. The bathroom was a very difficult job and Atlas did and outstanding job. They even cleaned up the debris from the job. A definite rehire as the need arises. Thank you Atlas!

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category bathtub refinishing, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We really enjoyed working on your project. Sometimes the projects that are challenging are actually the most rewarding. It was an honor and a pleasure to work with you sir. Thanks again for choosing Atlas! Darian Bobby Atlas Home Improvement, Owner
1.0

09/26/2018


Kyle L.

They really hit you with the high pressure sale to sign now, or it will cost you hundreds more to do the job, then they have a shoddy product which they do not affix to the studs securely. My wife put in to cancel the next day then changed the order to get a look at price and they ordered the product and charged me 20% restocking fee. When I asked to have this reduced the salesman offered me nearly half, but the controller rescinded the offer in an extremely rude and condescending manner, and the owner backed her. She was very rude and stated he would lose his job for offered less and that he had no right. He's still there. Dishonest company with shoddy products and shady business practices.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2018

3.0

08/03/2018


Stephen C.

This is a supplement to my previous review. Again, the work man were great - quality work and great attitude. The problem is with the office - no permit was pulled despite written guarantees that it would. It was finally done after I arranged it. In response to my complaint on BBB, I was sent a letter from Atlas explaining how it was not their fault. No apologies, just excuses. Prior to that I would still have recommended the company due to the workmanship, but not anymore. BEWARE!

Description of Work
Bathtub replaced, walls and floor

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

1.0

01/03/2018


Randal S.

They offered to perform only one aspect of the job, and not my highest priority one. I told them "no way, Jose" because I wanted a contractor to do it all. For nearly two months they have phoned me twice or three times every day -- but I have blocked their numbers. Very high pressure as evidenced by their constant phone calls. They apparently do not understand the meaning of "no". Given their relentless sales tactics I smell a scam. Stay away!

Description of Work
Half bath remodel including shower, floor, etc.

Category home remodeling

Work Completed On 01/03/2018

Service Provider Response

Sorry Mr. [Member Name Removed], we are not a flooring contractor. I hope you are able to find someone to help you. I have no idea why you would feel the need to give us an F review simply for following up on your original call to us. Remember that when you reach out to a company they will feel obligated to follow up until you say you are not interested. I have noted your file so we do not bother you further. Good luck! Darian Bobby Atlas Home Improvement, Owner
5.0

10/02/2017


MARTIN S.

They told me exactly how long it would take and what was involved into transforming my old tub area into a beautiful shower area. It was floor to ceiling shower surround with a new window framing. It took two days and the clean up went well also. I had two selves installed and will add two more in a month or so. I also had two grab bars in my bathroom as well. I surely liked that the installers asked my advice on placement of grab bars and shelves. insallers explain my moen shower and they left all the papperwork and warrenty information. They also explain what was necessry to keep my shower clean and what products can be used with an acrylic shower. Also how to clean and take care of my acrylic caulk. I had a great experience with the Atlas people - from sales to the installation crew. All the products from grab bars, handshower slide, curved shower curtain rod. I decided against a glass enclosure because I would be unable to give my dog baths. I'am 65 and getting in and out of the tub was a difficult due to knee and back issues. I can put a matt down and wash my dog without any difficulty. This is money well spent Thank you Atlas staff and installation crew. P.S. I hope to add photos.........

Description of Work
Atlas home improvement installed a shower. They were to replaced my tub and tub surround with a beautiful shower and shower surround

Category bathtub refinishing, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $8,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2017

Images

Review for Atlas Home Improvement - 10824 Plaza Dr, Whitmore Lake, MI - 36448274

+3 More