Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Atlas Home Improvement

4.5

(103) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since January 2009

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2102182001
Trade License Locale
MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

10824 Plaza Dr

Whitmore Lake, MI 48189

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Atlas Home Improvement is a family owned business since 1989 within Whitmore Lake under the same owners. We are a Gutter Replacement and Gutter Helmet dealer for Southeast Michigan. A+ rating with the BBB, 2 time winner of the Angi's Super Service Award. CAPS Certified, Licensed and Insured Builder. We only use employees, no subcontractors....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(103) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

73

4

6

3

8

2

6

1

10

Rating Details

Price

3.9

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

gutter repair (68)home remodeling (26)bathtub refinishing (17)gutter cleaning (4)roofing (25)insulation (12)roof snow removal (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
1.0

06/29/2021

Called to get a quote and when I told them my wife would not be home the lady told me it was up to management if they would send a sales rep out THEY ARE VERY HIGH PRESSUR SALES

Description of Work
New gutters

Category bathtub refinishing

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

5.0

06/07/2021

Both orders went well and in a very timely and efficient fashion. Daily house disruption was minimal. Rick and Nate, the guys with their minds in the gutter - pun intended! - called ahead of their arrival and accomplished the second story gutter install very quickly band cleanly. Sealed the bracket system up very well too. Dave Ford and Zeke went at the demo and install of the shower unit said the...

Description of Work
Gutter Installation and a walk-in acrylic shower unit

Category gutter repair,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for the great report! We aim to please and it looks like we were successful x2 on your project. Very happy to hear that Grandma is safer and loves the new bathroom. Please do not hesitate to drop us a line if you guys need anything over there. Thanks again! Darian Bobby Atlas Home Improvement, Owner
5.0

05/28/2021

Both Josh B. and Rick S. from Atlas Home Improvement arrived on time to install our new gutters with helmet guard. Both guys where very professional and friendly, and the job was done in about 5 hours. The gutters look great and the helmet guard is working perfectly as it rained the day after install. Thanks

Description of Work
New gutters with Helmet Guard

Category bathtub refinishing,gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the report [Member Name Removed]! That is cool that you were able to test the system so soon with rain after installation. Even knowing what I know, I remember being just a little bit skeptical years ago on my own Gutter Helmet installation and was so impressed how great it worked the first time it rained. Congrats - you have made a smart investment! Darian Bobby Atlas Home Improvement,...
5.0

05/24/2021

Excellent! Far better experience than with other contractors I had hired of late and renews my faith in people. Excellent product and service.

Description of Work
Gutter Repair

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

Service Provider Response

I love this review, thanks [Member Name Removed]! I hope that I can find a contractor to complete my deck project and renew my faith. I am going on 1 year to get the work done and can't seem to get anyone to actually deliver the quote! Thanks again for the nice note. Darian Bobby Atlas Home Improvement, Owner
5.0

05/24/2021

Excellent. Installers, Josh B. And Rick S. , were on time and very professional. Efficient work and great clean-up.

Description of Work
Gutter Installation and Gutter Helemt

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Names Removed]! We really appreciate the good report. If you need anything, call us! Darian Bobby Atlas Home Improvement, Owner
5.0

05/24/2021

The crew, Kamrin, Rick and Macon, were very personable and professional. The arrived as scheduled and I couldn’t believe they completed the installation in just two hours. I absolutely rate them with five stars and am pleased to recommend The Gutter Helmet product and the Atlas company to anyone.

Description of Work
Gutter Replacement and Gutter Helmet

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the recommendation [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate the 5 stars. That means a lot to everyone on the Atlas team. Thank you so much and enjoy your Gutter Helmet come Fall! Darian Bobby Atlas Home Improvement, Owner
5.0

05/10/2021

All tasks necessary to have new gutters installed were flawless. Dee worked to meet our scheduling needs, followed up to confirm and even reached out after the installation to ensure we were satisfied with the product quality and services performed. David provided a detailed estimate and explained the value of having SnapLock gutters. The gutters themselves are beautiful , match our siding perfect...

Description of Work
Gutter Installation

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we really appreciate your review! I'm not going to lie, reading the words "Flawless" and "Spotless" in the same review of our company puts a big smile on my face. I'm glad that everything went great. I've seen the photos and you are right - your new Titan Gutters are BEAUTIFUL! Congratulations! Darian Bobby Atlas Home Improvement, Owner
5.0

03/12/2021

The service was really well. I like the quality, fast work, and nice people. I would hire them again if needed.

Description of Work
They redid the bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], this is much appreciated! We would love to work with you again. Let us know when you are ready! Darian Bobby Atlas Home Improvement, Owner
5.0

03/02/2021

Excellent. The bathroom was a very difficult job and Atlas did and outstanding job. They even cleaned up the debris from the job. A definite rehire as the need arises. Thank you Atlas!

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category bathtub refinishing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We really enjoyed working on your project. Sometimes the projects that are challenging are actually the most rewarding. It was an honor and a pleasure to work with you sir. Thanks again for choosing Atlas! Darian Bobby Atlas Home Improvement, Owner
5.0

03/02/2021

My installer Dave Ford and his partner did a great job. They were friendly and helpful. Did a good job of clean up afterwards. Very professional. It was a pleasure working with them.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! I really appreciate this great review. It was certainly a pleasure working with you as well. Take care! Darian Bobby Atlas Home Improvement, Owner

Services Offered

Gutter Replacement. Gutter Helmet - Never Clean Your Gutters Again, Tub & Shower Replacement in about a Day, Rane Walk In Tubs for Safety, Comfort, Therapy, Jacuzzi Hydrotherapy Showers - unique shower experience, Navigator Stairlifts - climb steps safely while seated.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes