Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

North Pointe Painting

4.8

(64) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since June 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2102222030
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

4296 Green Lake Rd

West Bloomfield, MI 48323

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Interior Painting Project

Interior Painting Project

interior painting2020
This project was a transformation of the entire lower level and upper hallway including cathedral ceilings.

Description

North Pointe Painting & Carpentry is a Full Service Painting And Carpentry Company that has been serving the Greater Metro Detroit Area since 1993 as a leader in the Interior and Exterior Painting Market. Our Professional Paint and Carpentry Crews are highly skilled and knowledgeable in Residential, Commercial, and Industrial Painting with over 25 Years of Experience in the Home Improvement Industry....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(64) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

56

4

2

3

1

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

house painting (22)general contractors (5)interior painting (46)cabinet refacing (5)drywall (5)deck cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
5.0

10/15/2021

I stopped in to book an estimate on Friday and they were at my house on the following Monday to provide an estimate. The work started quickly after that. They did an excellent job! Explained everything every step of the way. Always punctual to start, 8, and always ended their day before 6. I will be hiring them again for other areas that need painting. I found my painters.

Description of Work
Popcorn Ceilings removal and 3 rooms painted

Category contractors,drywall,interior painters

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2021

4.0

08/30/2021

Some bumps along the way but they did a good job rectifying the minor issues. That’s a plus that the listen to the customer.

Description of Work
Outside painting of home

Category contractors,house painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are so grateful for your review and that you are happy with the completed project on your home. It has definitely been a trying couple of years (as we all know) and we as so thankful for our customers who have ridden out the storm with us. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future. Enjoy your freshly painted home!
5.0

08/30/2021

They did an awesome job with the exterior painting...great crew...worked their butts off and made sure every detail was taken care of. Hats off to Tony, Oscar and rest of the crew...dedication to covering all details and pride in their work...overall impressed with the quality of work. We did have some issues with the scheduling but it was understandable with the rainy summer & Covid situation...d...

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Our customer feedback means the world to us. We read and take into consideration every comment so that we can be a better company. We appreciate your business and appreciate your patience as we have navigated this very difficult time. We hope you enjoy your newly painted home and we look forward to doing business ag...
5.0

05/20/2021

Wonderful, pleasant, hard working employees who kept things neat and did a very cautious job, like they were working on their own home. Good communication as well.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior, Carpentry - Unfinished

Category contractors,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! A job well done is so important to us and we are glad you noticed all the details we put into our work. We hope you really Enjoy your newly painted home! If you ever need anything in the future please don't hesitate to reach out!
5.0

05/17/2021

Great! They showed up on time, worked hard all day and cleaned up! I would hire North Pointe again.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Cost $2,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thanks for the feedback! We work really hard to complete a job well done! We wish you all the best on your home sale!
5.0

03/05/2021

The crew was always on time and very polite. They cleaned up each night before they left and thoroughly cleaned up when the job was complete. My cabinets and kitchen look brand new and I'm extremely pleased with the results. I would most definitely recommend them!

Description of Work
Cabinet repainting, wallpaper removal, and interior painting.

Category interior painters,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your business! We are truly happy that you love the finished project. Can’t wait to see the pictures once you get your new countertops in. Thank you again for the opportunity to help make your home a dream. We look forward to working with you again soon in the future!
5.0

02/10/2021

Great work..great communication! Would definitely recommend!!

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

5.0

01/21/2021

The team was extremely professional. They worked 2 days painting our foyer, greatroom and kitchen. They were very respectful of the the family working and schooling at home. I would hire this company for any home improvement job.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

5.0

01/20/2021

Excellent! One painter even took a minute to help me shovel my driveway!

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to share you experience with the AL community. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We hope you will continue to chose North Pointe Painting for all your future painting needs!
5.0

01/15/2021

I was extremely impressed with the professionalism from the beginning to the end of the project. The entire team helped answer all my questions and even assisted with the color selections, making the process easy. I would definitely recommend and use North Pointe painting again for my painting needs.

Description of Work
Interior and Exterior Home Painted

Category contractors,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

Services Offered

Residential Interior & Exterior Painting & Staining. We do all types of work associated with these. We also offer all types of Exterior Carpentry including Wood Siding installation and Repair. We also do Commercial and Industrial work including Epoxy Flooring and DryFall Ceilings.

Services Not Offered

Wallpaper Hanging

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, PayPal, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes