Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ralph David Builder

Founded 1992 • With Angi since November 2012

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

General Remodeling

Description

We are a full service Building and Remodeling Company. Servicing the Grand Rapids area for 20 years....

Other local Pros in your area

Mr. Roof

Mr. Roof of Grand Rapids is your trusted repair and renovation source for everything on the outside of your home or business. We started as a roofing company in 1962 with the best roofing products and the best services. Soon after, we expanded to siding, gutters, masonry, windows, insulation, and solar panel vents for a more complete customer experience.  

Offers by Mr. Roof on Angi
Window Depot USA of West Michigan

Locally owned in Jenison, Michigan and family operated. At Window Depot we are committed to providing homeowners in West Michigan with the very best combination of window and door quality for their replacement windows and entry door projects. We sell and install windows and doors. Tom, Joel, and Brent pride themselves on providing expert product knowledge and honest advice in a comfortable, no-hassle environment. We are dedicated home improvement professionals with over 30 years of home construction and remodeling experience.  

Kirk and Sons Painting

We are Kirk and Sons Painting out of Fennville Michigan, and I am the owner Kirk Laskowski. My Dad taught me the painting trade when I was a youth growing up in Bay City, Michigan. Now I have taught my 5 sons the trade. We paint or stain interiors and exteriors with excellence! We are very professional and respectful of you, your family and your property. We tread lightly, keep things clean, and leave behind a quality finish that will make you happy. We enjoy our work and have good attitudes.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/17/2020


Candace B.

We are so happy with the work that Ralph did in our home. His attention to detail was amazing and the finished product exceeded all of my expectations!

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Remodeling - General

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

02/14/2020


Peter G.

We have a older home with an addition. This presented many challenges but Ralph was on sight and available when needed. His plumbers, painters, carpenters, electricians and flooring team are amazing. This was a major project for our family and we are very happy with his work. Will use again gave us a finished product that we love!

Description of Work
Major Kitchen and whole main floor remodel

Category electrician,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

02/13/2020


Ahmad E.

Very smooth! We love his excellent work! He makes it a priority and his passion shows in his work!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/13/2020


David & J.

Great crew. Work was timely done and work areas kept clean. Would definitely recommend to others.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,plumbing,home remodeling

5.0

02/13/2020


Greg & K.

Quality work. Trustworthy contractor. We went from a traditional, cramped full bathroom to an open concept with glassed in, frameless shower. Glad we included the heated floor given the cold, winter mornings in Michigan. All of the work was done professionally and to last. We have had work done by many contractors in the past and Ralph David is A+. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Bath Remodel

Category ceramic tile,electrician,plumbing,home remodeling,doors

5.0

02/13/2020


Andrea M.

Ralph did an excellent job on several projects in our home. The quality was great and he was always on time and very communicative.

Description of Work
Bath remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/13/2020


Frank K.

We love our kitchen! Quality is excellent and the attention to detail is obvious. We were so grateful when Ralph connected us to a design team to help us with our dream kitchen. But his creative ideas and wonderful problem solving skills kept the project moving. The construction area was cleaned daily and the project was finished on time and on budget. We really enjoyed having him in our home. His can do attitude made us feel confident we chose the right contractor.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

02/13/2020


Tom & Renee K.

Ralph David was EXCELLENT; not only in his building craftsmanship but in his valuable insight & recommendation. When asked for a recommendation for a builder, Ralph David is at the very top of our list! You will not regret hiring this great guy, he is so professional!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category remodeling

5.0

02/13/2020


Kevin M.

Very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with

Description of Work
New Construction

Category ceramic tile,countertops,picture framing,replacement windows,home builders,woodworking,doors

5.0

05/20/2013


Stephanie W.

On time, on budget with excellent results

Description of Work
Ralph was hired to refurbish our small condo. The work included a complete re-do of all rooms. Kitchen cabinets, appliances and counters were installed. The bath was completely renovated to include a laundry center. A a 12 foot library wall was installed. His workmanship was excellent and all work was done in a timely fashion. I would recommend him highly. He is a clean, orderly, and careful worker.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,decks,drywall,electrician,picture framing,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,skylights,woodworking,home remodeling,doors,basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

It is always a pleasure working with you [member name removed]! Thank you for the great review.

    Services Offered

    New construction homes, garages, framing, trim, decks, remodeling kitchens, baths, exterior alterations, roofing, siding, tile & painting.

    Services Not Offered

    Modular home repair.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes