Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ralph David Builder

Founded 1992 • With Angi since November 2012

We are a full service Building and Remodeling Company. Servicing the Grand Rapids area for 20 years.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
Candace B.
5.0
02/17/2020
We are so happy with the work that Ralph did in our home. His attention to detail was amazing and the finished product exceeded all of my expectations!
Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Remodeling - General
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Peter G.
5.0
02/14/2020
We have a older home with an addition. This presented many challenges but Ralph was on sight and available when needed. His plumbers, painters, carpenters, electricians and flooring team are amazing. This was a major project for our family and we are very happy with his work. Will use again gave us a finished product that we love!
Description of Work
Major Kitchen and whole main floor remodel
Category
electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling
Helena H.
5.0
02/14/2020
Excellent!!! Exceptional team!
Description of Work
N/A
Category
home remodeling
Kevin M.
5.0
02/13/2020
Very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with
Description of Work
New Construction
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, picture framing, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, doors
David & J.
5.0
02/13/2020
Great crew. Work was timely done and work areas kept clean. Would definitely recommend to others.
Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel
Category
countertops, drywall, electrician, plumbing, home remodeling
Ahmad E.
5.0
02/13/2020
Very smooth! We love his excellent work! He makes it a priority and his passion shows in his work!
Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel
Category
home remodeling
Andrea M.
5.0
02/13/2020
Ralph did an excellent job on several projects in our home. The quality was great and he was always on time and very communicative.
Description of Work
Bath remodel
Category
home remodeling
Greg & K.
5.0
02/13/2020
Quality work. Trustworthy contractor. We went from a traditional, cramped full bathroom to an open concept with glassed in, frameless shower. Glad we included the heated floor given the cold, winter mornings in Michigan. All of the work was done professionally and to last. We have had work done by many contractors in the past and Ralph David is A+. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Bath Remodel
Category
ceramic tile, electrician, plumbing, home remodeling, doors
Tom & Renee K.
5.0
02/13/2020
Ralph David was EXCELLENT; not only in his building craftsmanship but in his valuable insight & recommendation. When asked for a recommendation for a builder, Ralph David is at the very top of our list! You will not regret hiring this great guy, he is so professional!
Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel
Category
remodeling
Frank K.
5.0
02/13/2020
We love our kitchen! Quality is excellent and the attention to detail is obvious. We were so grateful when Ralph connected us to a design team to help us with our dream kitchen. But his creative ideas and wonderful problem solving skills kept the project moving. The construction area was cleaned daily and the project was finished on time and on budget. We really enjoyed having him in our home. His can do attitude made us feel confident we chose the right contractor.
Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Joel & cindy V.
5.0
02/13/2020
The project went well.
Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel
Category
home remodeling
Robert D.
5.0
01/15/2016
unknown
Description of Work
remodel 2 bathrooms, new roof shingles, insulation in attic.
Category
custom cabinets
Dave L.
1.0
07/09/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They never called and I never talked to them. Total waste of my time and money for Angie's List-a con job.
Category
custom cabinets

Service Provider Response

We apologize for any inconvenience but as per our conversation with Angie's List we were never contacted nor given any contact information for [member name removed]. We take great pride in providing quality service to our clients and would have speedily responded to [member name removed] request had we gotten it. Angie's list should be contacting you to confirm that there have been technical problems over the last few months with us getting their emails. Should you still need assistance please contact us directly at (616) 813-3194. Warm Regards, Rosemarie David Ralph David Building & Remodeling, LLC
peggy C.
3.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, doors, basement remodeling
Stephanie W.
5.0
05/20/2013
On time, on budget with excellent results
Description of Work
Ralph was hired to refurbish our small condo. The work included a complete re-do of all rooms. Kitchen cabinets, appliances and counters were installed. The bath was completely renovated to include a laundry center. A a 12 foot library wall was installed. His workmanship was excellent and all work was done in a timely fashion. I would recommend him highly. He is a clean, orderly, and careful worker.
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, picture framing, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, skylights, woodworking, home remodeling, doors, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

It is always a pleasure working with you [member name removed]! Thank you for the great review.

Other local Pros in your area

Premier Roofing Exteriors

Our West Michigan roofing company has built a superb reputation for high-quality roof repair and roof tear-off/replacement installation work that withstands West Michigan’s roughest weather. Our team of project managers and highly trained estimators work hard to create the right solution for your home. We offer a wide range of roofing products, including lifetime shingles, impact-resistant shingles, metal, cedar, and slate roof options. We also offer vinyl and wood siding plus vinyl replacement windows.  

Angi Certified

Acculevel Inc

Acculevel is your foundation repair expert, serving Indiana, Illinois, Kentucky, and Ohio and been in business since 1996. Most of our repairs come with a life of the structure warranty. Acculevel begins by evaluating your entire foundation system, checking your property for the signs and causes of foundation failure. From foundation & crawlspace repair to waterproofing & encapsulation systems, Acculevel can help you protect your home-- possibly the most valuable investment you'll ever make. A dry home is a healthy home. Acculevel is committed to providing the most technologically advanced repairs to help keep your home dry and on a safe foundation. A strong foundation protects your home's structure, lowers utility bills and maintains the value of your property. Check our pictures for the signs & symptoms of foundation & water damage, and then call Acculevel for your free visual inspection. 1-866-669-3349  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

HandyCo

As a Handyman I take pride in my work. I offer many services such as drywall installation and finishing, flooring, cabinet, and sink installation. If there is anything else you need done like gutter cleaning, power washing, mowing or anything of that nature we can knock that out for you as well. Affordable convenient to your schedule.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

446 135th Ave

Wayland, MI 49348

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Modular home repair.

Payment options

Check
Licensed
Trade License Number
2101122703
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Ralph David Builder is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Ralph David Builder accepts the following forms of payment: Check

No, Ralph David Builder does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Ralph David Builder offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Ralph David Builder does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Ralph David Builder offers warranties.

Ralph David Builder offers the following services: New construction homes, garages, framing, trim, decks, remodeling kitchens, baths, exterior alterations, roofing, siding, tile & painting.