Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cortez Flooring Inc

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since January 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

348 N Main St

Watervliet, MI 49098

Description

Family owned and operated since 1998. Installations of carpet, ceramic tile, porcelain, tile & stone, laminate, vinyl, hardwood & rubber flooring, Refinish Hardwood Flooring for residential and commercial. Additional address - PO Box 8, Watervliet, MI 49098....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

flooring (22)carpet installation (9)hardwood floors (3)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
5.0

08/10/2021

We could not be happier with our new floors! In spite of the challenges our installation presented, Cortez made our new floors look like they have always been here. The team from Cortez flooring removed our old flooring, installed the new floating floor and shoe molding. We were impressed with the quality of the work and attention to detail. Gabriel fixed a shoe molding mess created by another ins...

Description of Work
Old flooring removed, new floating floor installed

Category carpet installation,hardwood floor

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

Images

Review for Cortez Flooring Inc - 348 N Main St, Watervliet, MI - 39437656
5.0

10/28/2020

Cortez Flooring Inc. did a great job installing my 2X2 foot tile flooring in my bathroom. They are prompt, courteous, and make sure everything is cleaned up before they leave. I would definitely recommend them for your flooring needs. Judy E. Wheeler

Description of Work
Cement board and tile installation

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

09/22/2018

We were very satisfied with the results from start to finish. We would recommend them.

Description of Work
Duplex, kitchen floor replace in both units.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2018

5.0

05/06/2018

Our concrete slab house had existing hardwood flooring that was badly damaged by a major water heater leak and we needed to replace the entire 2k sq. ft house of hardwood flooring. It was a huge job that many we brought by/called to quote turned down on the spot. Cortez Flooring, however, not only came by to quote, on time, during a snow storm, but ultimately delivered responsive, prompt, quality ...

Description of Work
Hardwood floor replacement in entire house

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2018

Images

Review for Cortez Flooring Inc - 348 N Main St, Watervliet, MI - 37040606

+5 More

Service Provider Response

On behalf of the team at Cortez Flooring where our goal is quality and customer satisfaction every time. We would like to thank you for your business , and giving us the opportunity to improve your home, and we look forward to helping you with any future renovations. Thank you once again.
5.0

03/07/2018

The job went well after a flooded basement they restretched and tacked our carpet. They also installed some new tack strip where necessary. They did a great job and were prompt and kind!

Description of Work
Carpet Stretching

Category flooring contractor

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2018

5.0

01/07/2018

The project stayed on schedule, the installers were friendly, professional and did a great job. We would definitely recommend Cortez Flooring and would hire them again.

Description of Work
We had wood flooring installed.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2017

Images

Review for Cortez Flooring Inc - 348 N Main St, Watervliet, MI - 36732878
5.0

10/22/2017

great, looks great very happy with the job

Description of Work
hardwood floor install foyer, dining and living room

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2017

5.0

04/16/2017

Very high quality work and professionalism. Would recommend to anyone needing hardwood flooring and installation.

Description of Work
Installed hardwood on main level of home. Removal of existing flooring.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2017

5.0

03/03/2017

George and Ivan were awesome - super nice sales people. Communication was great, price quote was fair. Installers were punctual, professional, kind, hard-working. They did a great job.

Description of Work
Kitchen floor - sheet vinyl

Category flooring contractor

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2017

5.0

02/09/2017

Very happy with the results. The 3 man crew was very professional and did a fantastic job. We are planning on putting more linoleum planks in and plan on hiring them again.

Description of Work
We bought linoleum plank flooring through Menards and needed an installation contractor. I read reviews of Cortez Flooring on Angie's List and contacted them for a quote and subsequently hired them.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2017

Services Offered

Installations of carpet, ceramic tile, porcelain, tile & stone, laminate, vinyl, hardwood & rubber flooring, Refinish Hardwood Flooring.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes