Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

R and D Drywall and Painting

4.6

(64) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since May 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
2​6​1​9​0​0​0​6​8
Trade License Locale
MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Company Contact

5460 Highland Rd

Waterford, MI 48327

Description

R and D offers an array of services to accommodate any need, ranging from: drywall/plaster repairs, painting, carpentry, drywall/plaster/carpentry customizations. Remodeling services are available for your kitchens, bathrooms, or basements to fit your needs and desires. To complete your vision we offer framing and trim work alongside top quality painting. Whatever your need, R and D has the ability to take your job from the demo stage to completion....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(64) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

47

4

3

3

1

2

4

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

drywall (52)interior painting (25)woodworking (17)plastering (5)door installation (1)wallpaper removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
5.0

04/24/2021

Larry did an excellent job. Very professional & detailed oriented.

Description of Work
Dry wall repair

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2021

5.0

04/05/2021

Larry did some great drywall work today at our house. I was very pleased with the quality of his work and his professionalism.

Description of Work
Drywall Repair

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

2.0

03/03/2021

Was never contactednor quoted by contractor.

Description of Work
Plaster and paint in 3 rooms and 2 hallways.

Category drywall

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Service Provider Response

We are unsure as to whom you are as we do not have any record of your name or address in our system. We are saddened to hear you received such poor customer support but we are under the impression that you have the wrong company. Please contact our office at 248-673-7665 and we can help you with you project and get it moving once again.
5.0

01/28/2021

Moved into my newly renovated house in Birmingham and had 2 out of the 4 waste stacks leaking. Had to Tear open walls to fix the repair.Called 3 drywall contractors and D&R was the most responsive and the quickest to get here. They sent Terrance to repair it and he did a great job. Going to use them moving forward all the time.

Description of Work
3 drywall repairs

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2021

5.0

12/21/2020

Great. Terrance did a great job very professional. Clean up after the job was finished and all I had to do was paint. Definitely would hire this company again.

Description of Work
Drywall Repair

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2020

5.0

11/09/2020

R&D did a great job installing drywall recently for a kitchen reno. I was impressed at how well they were able to blend new drywall with old. Lauren was always helpful in working with schedule changes. Mitch was good at coming in and communicating the project process. Adrianne did a fantastic job as the finish installer. All three were very respectful, professional, and made the experience great. ...

Description of Work
Drywall installation for a kitchen renovation. They had to blend new drywall to old as well, including patch work.

Category drywall

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

11/04/2020

DJ and Justin did a great job with a large, detailed painting project in our home. They were professional the entire time and did great work. We were very pleased with this company overall and would recommend R&D to anyone looking for a professional paint job. Great value for the quality of work!

Description of Work
Indoor Painting

Category woodworking,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

5.0

10/22/2020

Larry arrived on time. Took time to prep the area with floor covering and plastic sheeting. His work was timely and showed that he is very excellent at his craft. End result was excellent. Larry is very personable and professional. He represent his company very well. We would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
drywall ceiling repair

Category drywall,woodworking

Cost $525

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

10/13/2020

This was the second time I have hired R and D Drywall. Shawn arrived on time for the estimate. He also was able to give us valuable information on how they would make repairs for us. On the day of the repairs Terrance was on time. He made sure all the work agreed to was completed in a timely fashion. Completely satisfied with the work he did. I highly recommend this company for the quality of the ...

Description of Work
Repairs to drywall and painting.

Category drywall,woodworking,interior painters

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

5.0

10/10/2020

They did a beautiful job, our walls look brand new. You would never guess they were full of holes or that one wall was gone. Evan was a wonderful worker. He prepared the plaster, he made sure to cover everything before any work was started, cleaned up as they worked, and when everything was completed made sure everything was put back and cleaned up. They were very professional, kind, and the best!

Description of Work
We removed ceramic tile and our walls were a mess. We had holes in the wall and one wall had to be completely replaced.

Category plastering,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

Services Offered

Drywall repair, plaster, plaster repair, carpentry, texture, painting, custom work & wallpaper removal.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes