Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Direct Exteriors

Founded 2007 • With Angi since August 2013

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4006 Lotus Dr

Waterford, MI 48329

Description

special 12 months same as cash financing available. Other finance options also available....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/08/2020


Vicki F.

I would like to say a big thank you for the fantastic job that you have done on my replacement windows. Workers did a great job and they were very polite and if I had a question it was immediately answered. What a difference the windows have made especially in the heating department. Did not realize how bad the old windows were. Thanks again for the great job you have provided in a very timely manner. I would defiantly refer your company anytime if I know or am asked for someone that needs replacement windows. Thanks very much again guys...GREAT JOB!!!

Description of Work
Replacement Windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/23/2020


Fernando S.

Team is very cordial and did a very good work at home. Fast and clean. I liked the new windows very much! The only reason I marked the quality as B is because I had a manufacturing issue in on glass, but I had no problem on getting it replaced by Bruce and Jeff. My new windows looks much better than my old wood windows. Thanks Direct Exterior team

Description of Work
Full house windows replacement

Category siding, replacement windows, doors

5.0

12/18/2018


Michael S.

Great job in a timely fashion & great service 5 years later. Had condensation between the glass of our door wall. Called Bruce on Friday, the glass was replaced on Tuesday. Couldn’t ask for anything better.

Description of Work
Full house window replacement

Category replacement windows

3.0

05/25/2016


edward L.

They tore out all the framing around the windows and used so much caulk it looks terrible. Neighbors are surprised because theirs looks neat and clean looking while ours has NO more vinyl frame around them installed by the vinyl siding installers Now ALL windows no longer match!

Description of Work
installation of windows NOT the way they should have been.

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/30/2016


Kimberly H.

Description of Work
Bruce put a new roof and siding on our entire home. Excellent job! His crew consisted of true craftsman with extensive knowledge and experience.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

thanks very much for the feedback. You were a pleasure to work for.
5.0

08/23/2013


shantina R.

The product is top notch. The installation far exceeded our expectations. All done at a competitive price. Bruce, one of the co owners of the company came out to our home to give us an estimate. He was on time and professional. I never felt pressured. He simply gave us information and waited patiently while we made a decision.

Description of Work
Direct Exteriors sold and installed a whole house of windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/27/2012


sarah A.

Not only did he save me a great deal of money, he treated me as though he actually cared--not something I could say for Hanson's or Wallside. (The Wallside guy who showed up actually made a point to tell me I was his last customer of the day and he was out of the house as soon as humanly possible). Bruce, on the other hand, was nothing but professional, courteous and kind. And our windows look AMAZING. I also asked him to give me his opinion of our house siding/eaves and whether they needed replacing (Direct Exteriors also provides this service) and he told me it wasn't something that we really needed to do right now. I so appreciated his honesty and willingness to work within our budget. I would recommend him to family and friends in a heartbeat! In a nutshell, he was affordable, professional, prompt and kind.

Description of Work
After receiving quotes from several other well-known window companies in the area, I called Bruce Shepard -- who beat everyone's price by a long shot. He replaced all of the windows in our home (about 17 total).

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/18/2011


Linda M.

It went excellent. They gave me recommendations. I was able to preview some work that he had already done. Very professional. They said it would take 2 days and they were done in 1. They were very clean. Bruce Shepherd is the owner of the company and he is very nice and was not high pressure at all.

Description of Work
They added 12 fiberglass windows in my home.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/06/2010


Verlyn W.

They came out and installed porch windows. They were very professional.

Description of Work
They put in 11 new windows.

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    WindowPro

    We are the window and door replacement experts! As a window and door replacement contractor, we are one of very few exterior remodelers that exclusively handle only windows and doors. WindowPro is a 5th generation, locally owned and operated company that prides itself on an unparalleled customer experience. We offer custom solutions with only the finest of the industry's products, with the best documented performance, and warranties.  

    Atlas Home Improvement

    Atlas Home Improvement is a Specialty Contractor that has served more than 20,000 satisfied customers since 1989. We are a CAPS (Certified Aging in Place) Contractor that offers Jacuzzi Bath Remodel solutions including bathtubs, showers, tub to shower conversions and barrier free showers. Additionally, we sell both complete Bath Remodeling as well as Kitchen Remodeling. We sell Gutter Helmet gutter guards and seamless gutters including a heat wire solution to melt icicles and help with ice damming. As part of our Aging In Place division, we also offer Walk-in Tubs and custom Stair Lifts.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Go Gutters LLC

    Go Gutters LLC is a small business located in Pontiac Michigan that specializes in residential and commercial seamless gutters and filter protection at an affordable rate. Go Gutters LLC was started because we saw the high-pressure sales tactics and unnecessary add-ons that pressure homeowners into paying high prices. Which is why we offer straight forward pricing, no gimmicks, just quality work that is reasonably priced. We pride ourselves on great customer service and satisfaction which has made us a trusted and sought-after gutter company. Make gutter installation a painless and easy process. Set up an appointment for a FREE estimate today!! Check out our Facebook page @goguttersllc.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Replacements of windows, siding, roofing, gutters, storm & doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Direct Exteriors

    How is Direct Exteriors overall rated?

    Direct Exteriors is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Direct Exteriors open?

    Direct Exteriors is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Direct Exteriors provide

    Direct Exteriors accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Direct Exteriors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Direct Exteriors offers free project estimates.

    Does Direct Exteriors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Direct Exteriors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Direct Exteriors offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Direct Exteriors offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Direct Exteriors?

    Yes, Direct Exteriors offers warranties.

    What services does Direct Exteriors offer?

    Direct Exteriors offers the following services: Replacements of windows, siding, roofing, gutters, storm & doors.