N & T Landscaping Service, Inc.

Founded 1990 • With Angi since May 2014

N & T Landscaping Service has been family owned and operated since 1990. By offering 30+ years of experience, we guarantee our work and pride ourselves on customer satisfaction, as well as, getting the job done right the first time! Whether you have a new construction home or an older home that could use some landscaping repairs, we do it all. From planting trees, shrubs, and sod to brick paver patios, walkways, driveways, retaining walls and water features, we transform your outdoor living area into a place to entertain friends and family for many years to come. Call for a free customized quote of your dream design.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Backyard Oasis

lawn & landscaping

202248044
Brand new everything. Lawn, landscaping, pool, hardscape, fire bowls, low-voltage lighting, and bocce court
View project

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.3

(37) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

26

4

3

3

3

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price
3.9
Professionalism
4.5
Punctuality
4.7
Quality
4.3
Responsiveness
4.6

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (33)hardscaping (20)mulch delivering (12)Patios (7)lawn care (4)outdoor kitchens (1)landscape lighting (1)fountains (1)
Showing 1-25 of 37 reviews
Tony C.
5.0
01/18/2023
From the initial meeting I knew my backyard was going to be mine and my families new favorite place! Danny listened to everything I wanted and designed an amazing space that had everything and more. You can see that Novce is a master of his craft and is dedicated in building out your design.
Description of Work
Brick Paver Patio, Fire pit, Landscaping, playscape, low-voltage lighting, built in bbq and pizza oven, outdoor kitchen
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch, hardscaping, outdoor lighting
Hire Again?
Yes
Chris B.
4.0
08/04/2020
Could have been a little better on clean up. Good job knocked out quickly.
Description of Work
Retaining wall, looks great
Category
fountains
Hire Again?
Yes
Rene D.
5.0
05/07/2020
I would hire Danny's team again in a heartbeat. Quality product and reliable trustworthy service. Would highly recommend.
Description of Work
Paver patio and retaining wall
Category
hardscaping, patios
Cost
$10,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Susan N.
5.0
03/10/2020
They did a great job and everything looks fantastic
Description of Work
New stone retaining wall, Stone steps on side of house and new landscaping up front
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch, hardscaping
Cost
$45,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Steffani E.
5.0
11/28/2017
Excellent! N&T helped us through the entire process of our backyard remodel. They were very patient and professional, took the time to answer my many questions and met with us to pick out the materials. I have a hard time making big decisions and it was nice to have an honest opinion and design suggestions. Very happy with the end product! Thanks N&T!
Description of Work
Patio, grill island, fire pit and border wall
Category
hardscaping, patios, outdoor kitchens
Hire Again?
Yes
Luz M.
5.0
11/13/2017
We really appreciated their patience with us as it took us some time to decide on what pavers to choose and what design we liked. For us, this was a big project and we wanted to make sure it was something we'd love for years to come. The finished project itself far exceeded our expectations and our backyard has undergone an amazing transformation. In short, they provide great customer service, are truly easy to work with, and are very dependable. We are planning on future projects with them and have highly recommended them to friends and family.
Description of Work
We paved around the pool, did a walkway leading from the pool to the patio, added a fire pit, and finished with a paved sidewalk along the garage. We also added in landscaping as the project developed.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping
Hire Again?
Yes
Richard S.
5.0
11/11/2017
Probably the most responsive company of any kind that I have ever encountered. For example, when I emailed that two of the Arborvitae they had planted were dying they were there the next day to replace them. A father and son team who are incredibly pleasant and professional to deal with.
Description of Work
N&T took out 52 bushes (dead or dying; purchased three years previously from a different company) and put in 52 6-ft Arborvitae at the front of my property. Then, a couple of months later, installed a 150-ft long burlap screen to protect the Arborvitae from winter winds.
Category
landscaping, mulch
Cost
$8,300
Hire Again?
Yes
Jeanne F.
5.0
07/26/2017
Very, Very well. They were very professional and worked extremely **** ** the whole project. Excellent work.
Description of Work
My daughter's entire backyard.. was
Category
landscaping, mulch, hardscaping
Hire Again?
Yes
Rich D.
5.0
05/04/2017
Great service and quality. Owner was very attentive and communicative.
Description of Work
Mulch installation
Category
landscaping
Cost
$600
Hire Again?
Yes
PEGGY B.
5.0
04/10/2017
I filled out a rating form last year after the work was completed.
Description of Work
Removed old landscaping and planted new.
Category
landscaping
Cost
$2,400
Hire Again?
Yes
PEGGY B.
5.0
06/27/2016
Daniel was very professional throughout the entire process. When he initially drew up the plans for the new landscaping, he quoted me a price. I asked him to switch out some of the recommended plants and replace with others. When he presented the new plans, I asked if there would be any change in price. I really wasn't expecting any change, but he indicated that the new plan was (about) $350 less than the original. I totally appreciated his integrity and honesty. They actually performed the work ahead of the expected date and completed the entire garden in one day. I would highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Ripped out old bushes, replanted with new plants and flowers.
Category
landscaping
Cost
$2,400
Hire Again?
Yes
Cheryl C.
5.0
06/07/2016
unknown
Category
landscaping
Hire Again?
Yes
Karen C.
4.0
06/07/2016
unknown
Description of Work
The owner was so nice and had some good ideas but was priced very high when the final estimate was drawn up w/ beautiful computerized photos. So had to put it on hold.
Category
landscaping
Noreen M.
2.0
05/10/2016
Very very poor, but this is the first time that I have given a negative report to angieslist, this incident was not worth the money I paid. The owner was out of town with his wife his son was sent out, his son agreed he really didn't know landscaping because he generally worked for the paving section so he was uninformed of what was necessary, he didn't recognize different brushes, he wasn't knowledgeable and then he sent me the planning where they show you going to do and all it was, was a picture of our home and what he did was pasted another picture on top it, very poor.
Description of Work
I used N & T Landscaping Service, Inc. for landscaping.
Category
landscaping
Cost
$69
Christopher I.
5.0
05/06/2016
From the beginning to the end, Dan and his team were professional, courteous and willing to go the extra 'mile'. We received quotes for the installation of a custom patio from several contractors, including both Brick Paver and Poured Concrete. We ended up selecting Dan (N&T Landscaping) as they not only had a competitive price, but we felt he was upfront, honest and professional. Installation of the patio and mulch beds (4-5 yards) was about 2.5 days, throughout challenging Michigan Spring weather. We couldn't be more pleased with the quality of the product that Dan and his team produced, in addition to his excellent communication along the way. We would certainly use N & T Landscaping in the future and recommend them quickly to friends and family.
Description of Work
Dan and his crew worked to install a custom brick paver patio in our backyard, in addition to creating mulch beds for landscaping
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch, hardscaping, patios
Cost
$6,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Anna W.
5.0
04/19/2016
It went very well. The owners listened to what we wanted and made very good suggestions which we took. They provided several pictures of what type of plants, bushes, and trees we could use. They even offered to go to a nursery with us so we could see different items. We had other expenses at the time and N & T broke the overall project into small ones so we could afford to start the project. We have received many compliments on the work. They were very professional and were on time.
Description of Work
They put mulch and landscape bricks around the front and side of our house.
Category
landscaping, mulch
Cost
$6,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Kevin W.
5.0
04/19/2016
Danny was a pleasure to work with from the very start. He is very responsive and accommodating when it came to revising the original plan to fit our needs. I wouldn't hesitate working with him again in the future.
Description of Work
N&T designed the overhaul of our front garden area. They did everything from the 3D design, to the rip out of the old plants to the installation of new plants and mulch.
Category
landscaping, mulch
Cost
$3,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Angelina H.
5.0
04/15/2016
N & T Landscaping Service, Inc. provided me with excellent, honest and affordable friendly services. When I first called them I wasn't sure what I wanted besides a patio that lead into my hot tub. They came over and provided me with a multitude of ideas to make my backyard a great place to entertain. I now have the best backyard on the block. A brick paved patio that leads to the hot tub, a fire pit for the cool Michigan nights with bench seating. Lovely flower beds that do not need much upkeep, but make the backyard aesthetically beautiful. They were very informative and worked with me remarkably. I was a bit indecisive about what I wanted, but they did a great job with providing me their vision of what my backyard would look like. That 3D image they provided was a great starting off point and from there the ideas came to life. I think this year I may want to add a pergola for more privacy, so be expecting a call from me real soon! Thank You Novce and Daniel I can't wait to start entertaining this summer!!!
Description of Work
N & T Landscaping Service, INC provided me with the best backyard oasis in Royal Oak. From a small bare backyard, I now have a wonderful backyard oasis. A brick paved patio that leads into my hot tub, along with a fire pit for those cool spring/fall nights
Category
landscaping, mulch, hardscaping, patios
Cost
$12,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Elizabeta K.
5.0
04/15/2016
It was a great process from start to finish. They were very friendly and professional. They finished the job in a timely manner and I couldn't be happier with the outcome!!
Description of Work
I hired N&T Landscaping to add garden walls for my flower beds along with new topsoil and mulch. I also had them extend the driveway to make it wider with brick pavers.
Category
landscaping, mulch, hardscaping, patios
Cost
$5,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Susan H.
2.0
04/03/2016
Danny from N and T Landscaping Service arrived on time on the day promised. He walked the perimeter of our property with us, learned what we were looking for and took measurements. We paid $69 for a "landscape design with 3-D dimensions" what we received was a computer generated sketch that we could have done ourselves on the computer. The design was basic and included paths where we never requested them and did not present anything worth paying for...needless to say we were very disappointed. We also never heard back from "Danny".....not sure we will ever pre-purchase a service from Angie's List again.
Description of Work
Measured area for landscape design and walked the property with owner to understand the desired project
Category
landscaping
Cost
$69
Marla S.
1.0
03/28/2016
First, I specifically informed Daniel that I would not be home until 6:30 p.m. at the earliest and he confirmed that 6:30 p.m. would work for him. I then rushed home from work to arrive exactly at 6:30 only to be told by my husband that Daniel arrived around 6:00 and had already left. What is the point of scheduling an appointment if you are going to arrive at a time I specifically informed you I would not be home? I was so upset, having rushed home from work, that I called Daniel and left a voicemail message. I never heard back. I did not attempt to call again. I received my "3D design" and quote today. The "3D" design was 1 picture that I could have done myself utilizing a iphone application. The quality was less than professional. Second, I specifically wanted something that eliminated the awning and wrought iron. Yet, what I received had our awning included along with our wrought iron. Finally, the quote for 3 pillars and some bushes came out to over $6K which is beyond ridiculous. If you want an idea of what the front of your house can look like, buy an app for $1.99. The quality from this company is identical.
Description of Work
I elected to pay $69 for the hardscape and landscape 3D design package. I noticed today the same service is being advertised for $150.00. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.
Category
landscaping
Cost
$69

Service Provider Response

Hi, I am sorry to hear we were not a good fit! The service that you were provided was an initial estimate, which is proposal for work. If hired, we continue to clarify with our customers what work will be done with the help of their feedback. Also, sorry I showed up 20 minutes early to our appointment. I spoke to your husband for at least 30min, if not more, and he explained what you guys had in mind. I would have waited for you had your husband asked me to. We are a landscaping company that provides long-lasting hardscape and landscape design, but unfortunately you would need to hire someone specifically with finished carpentry skills to handle your attached covered porch. Good luck with the project!
Gladys A.
1.0
03/16/2016
To be fair, I'm not commenting on the quality of service. I'm guessing based on the excellent reviews that this service provider has received that they may actually be good at what they do. Further, it was these reviews that made me inclined to purchase the "Deal" in the first place. However, it seems to me that this offering is a thinly veiled way for this Provider to drive up revenues during the down season. Today, I noticed the EXACT offering I purchased last week, listed as this week's deal . . .at double the price at $150. He actually told me he does dozens of these a week. Great way for a landscaper to make an extra $1800 a week when there's snow on the ground! In bold below, is the text of his email to me, which I guess is the "plan and quote" part: Estimate Total: $4,930 includes burning bushes(6), Flowering bushes(7), Arborvitaes(2), flowering dogwood tree(1), 2yds standard mulch, 6 standard landscaping lights(rough wired), and brush removal/trimming. Judge for yourself whether that's worth $69 or worse, $150?! SO, in the end, I've taken one for the Team by paying $69 for an estimate that I easily could have received for free. Now you don't have to spend your hard earned $$ like I did.
Description of Work
I purchased this service for $69, which was advertised as "a landscape design package, including professional assessment, consultation, 3D computer generated design plan and quote." What I received was an email from Danny attaching two pictures (seriously, .jpg images) of my house with a few flowers/bushes dropped in in Photoshop. Essentially, this "Deal" is for a paid estimate, which MOST service providers will do for free. ******BUYER BEWARE*******
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Cost
$69

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I'm sorry to hear you are unhappy with your 3D image. As I explained when I stopped by for your estimate, the image is for you to see what your actual home would look like with the plants installed, instead of a fake, computer-generated home. There is only so much you can do when limited to the existing flower beds, as you requested. I understand you can not please everyone, but we do make an effort to satisfy our customers, as I'm sure you've noticed with the reviews from work that we have completed. A phone call could have resolved any issues. Good luck with the project!
Lindsay C.
5.0
02/23/2016
From the initial quote to finishing the job, they were always on time and very professional. They were sure to clean up at the end of every day. We had several neighbors stopping by to admire their work and they were always very friendly. We are very happy with the quality and precision of their work. I would highly recommend them to any friends and family. We have had so many compliments and we are sure that the brick pavers will last for many years. Very glad we decided to choose this company instead of various concrete options!
Description of Work
N and T Landscaping installed brick pavers for our patio and front walkway.They also installed new landscaping throughout, including trees, bushes, flowers and other plants.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping, patios
Cost
$18,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Daniel D.
5.0
07/03/2015
Very impressed with the quality of work that was done. From the landscaping(trees, bushes, plants) to the brick paver walkway, porch, and retaining walls. Everything was completed in the estimated time of completion. They were very professional and on time from start to finish. I will be calling them again when I am ready for my backyard patio. Great job!
Description of Work
Completely transformed my over grown front landscaping and installed a brick paver walkway with retaining wall for flower beds.
Category
landscaping, mulch, hardscaping
Cost
$14,000
Hire Again?
Yes
JENNIFER M.
5.0
06/08/2015
Absolutely phenomenal experience. From day one, they arrived on time and ready to go. The job was extremely extensive and lasted for the better part of 2 weeks. Knowing how fickle Michigan spring weather is, we expected weather disruptions. Nonetheless, if it was raining in the am, they showed up in the pm and got right to it. The father and son team worked beautifully and made sure everything was done to our complete satisfaction. The amount of work that was put into our backyard completely transformed the area into the private oasis we have always wanted. My wife and I couldn't be happier. GREAT JOB GUYS AND THANK YOU!!!!!
Description of Work
Completely redesigned backyard landscaping. installed new stone deck for our pool with gardens.
Category
hardscaping
Cost
$22,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Phone

Address

.

Washington, MI 48095

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Website

http://www.nandtlandscaping.com

Other Information

Services offered

Patios, Walkways, Driveways, Retaining Walls-Brick, Stone, & Boulder. Bonfires-Gas & Wood. Landscape Design, Planting & Removal- Trees, Shrubs, Sod Installation Spring & Fall Clean-Up Edging, Weed Control, Mulch, low-voltage lighting, outdoor kitchens

Services not offered

Lawn Cutting/Maintenance, Snow Removal

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

N & T Landscaping Service, Inc. is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

N & T Landscaping Service, Inc. is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

N & T Landscaping Service, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, N & T Landscaping Service, Inc. offers free project estimates.

No, N & T Landscaping Service, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, N & T Landscaping Service, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, N & T Landscaping Service, Inc. offers warranties.

N & T Landscaping Service, Inc. offers the following services: Patios, Walkways, Driveways, Retaining Walls-Brick, Stone, & Boulder. Bonfires-Gas & Wood. Landscape Design, Planting & Removal- Trees, Shrubs, Sod Installation Spring & Fall Clean-Up Edging, Weed Control, Mulch, low-voltage lighting, outdoor kitchens