Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Facilities Management Group

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2012

Facilities Management Group is a full service building company working in the residential and commercial markets. On many projects we ask for zero money until the job meets our clients satisfaction, you hold all the cards.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
5%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Barbara B.
5.0
07/07/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They were prompt in returning my call and quoted the price over the phone. This saved me a lot of time. I had already hired someone else, but would consider Facilities Mgt. in the future.
Category
ceramic tile, gutter repair, replacement windows, basement waterproofing, house painters, interior painters
charlotte T.
5.0
06/23/2014
very good and very very clean
Description of Work
waterproofed basement wall
Category
basement waterproofing, interior painters
John K.
5.0
05/02/2014
Showed up on time as promised. Cleaned up daily. Cleaned up completely at the end of the job. Job was done very well. Previous paint job had left old paint seep through onto crown mouldings. They taped off to create new straight lines that demonstrate a professional paint job. I happened to come home a few times during the day and the workers were all very professional and courteous. I would recommend and use them again. They also go under the name Good Guys painting which is how I found them. Tim, one of the co-owners, was also readily available for any questions.
Description of Work
Painted a sunroom, den, bathroom, and hallway
Category
interior painters
Lisa A.
5.0
10/03/2013
The workers were incredibly professional and went out of their way to make sure I was satisfied with the work being provided. They prepped the floor, added two coats of epoxy, and then added the floor boards. My basement floor looks excellent.
Description of Work
epoxy flooring for my basement and replaced the floor boards.
Category
epoxy flooring
Bill and Lois W.
1.0
08/13/2013
He just repeated how much I was willing to pay. no respons to what work he had to perform.
Description of Work
I requested an appointment for AN APPRAISAL'
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

I am not sure where there was a disconnect. I believe I was at the estimate the same day we received the call. After reviewing the property a quote was emailed to the customer and no response was ever given to us. This is the first we have heard from them, which is a poor rating?
Donna R.
5.0
05/10/2013
The work done was fantastic multiple times. The guys at Facilities Management Group and Good Guys Painting had painted the police station, library and First State Bank along with other residential homes in town. They had a good reputation of doing good work, Richmond is a small town where word gets around fast. A number of years ago we started with the outside and work our way in. Our house was from the 50's and had never been updated extensively. Coming into retirement we wanted a maintenance free home, FMG and Good Guys Painting helped us get there. The guys did a great job working hard everyday, they were prompt and courteous to get it done as quick as possible while we had to live here. We have hired them multiple times and will do so again. After doing our house, on our small street they have done 1 interior house remodel, 2 exterior and 1 interior painting, 2 basement remodels and 1 bathroom. Outside: All of the windows were replace, we made some larger which took a lot of carpentry work. New siding, gutters and custom maintenance free aluminum trim were put on which made the outside much easier to keep up. Inside: About 1/2 the house was gutted and replaced. Some of the door openings were small so they changed a bunch of walls. Lots of electrical plugs and can lights were added to bring it out of the 50's look. New drywall, trim, hardwood flooring, refinishing cabinets, granite counters, hardware, plumbing, sinks, floor tile and faux finish.
Description of Work
Exterior: Siding, gutters, windows, shutters. Interior: Electrical plugs, can lights, moving of walls, drywall, floor tile, hardwood floors, painting, kitchen, bathroom and home renovations.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, gutter repair, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling
Patricia G.
5.0
02/22/2013
They were punctual, trustworthy, pleasant and hard working with great attention to detail. They showed up every day at 8 and left at 5 and worked their tails off the whole time. We could not have been more pleased with their work and work ethic.
Description of Work
Drywall repair, trim and staircase paint, anchored towel racks and lots of painting.
Category
drywall, interior painters
Joseph T.
5.0
02/19/2013
Both times I have contacted Tim he has returned my email the same day and has given me estimates within 48 hours. His workers are professional, the work is completed on time and in a high quality manor. I will be using Facilities Management Group again and I highly recommend them
Description of Work
This is the second time I've contact Tim Rottman to perform work for us. The first time was to paint the exterior wood trim on my house and garage and stain the deck. This time it was to fix siding that was damaged during a recent storm.
Category
remodeling, siding, house painters, interior painters
Rhyan A.
5.0
02/08/2013
Facilities Managment Group has worked on our "new" but very old house for the last 4 years. We had a great experiance with the first renovation which was a complete basement remodel. They gave us a number of different ideas based upon our budget which included: rooms built, new electrical, stucco, specialty carpentry, carpet, epoxy flooring and painting all of which was in the basement. We thought we were done for a while until my wife caught the kitchen cabinet on fire and they ended up working with the insurance company and remodeling our entire kitchen. The job was done in a professional manner by all of their men. Last year we had a basement leak and since we were going to put new shrubbs in we had them waterproof the outside basement wall which required a large backhoe and then double the size of our cement driveway at the same time. I don't think the roof had been done in 30 years and we had them replace it. Tim gave us a few ideas where we could save money while doing this. The experiance of all of our projects has been great, we would and have recommended them to our neighbors which have used them as well. In our small neighborhood they have worked at 3 neighbors and have done renovations of: 1 kitchen+half the house, 1 bathroom, 1 basement and an exterior painting job. They did a great job, we would hire them again.
Description of Work
Carpentry, painting, electrical, epoxy flooring, roofing, waterproofing, cement work.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, epoxy flooring, basement remodeling
BRIAN M.
5.0
02/06/2013
I first spoke with Tim who was extremely helpful, he was even able to come by between jobs the following day to take a look at our floor. He sent over a quote and it we felt it was very reasonable. We had a few other people come out and quote the job, but ended up feeling the most comfortable going with Facilities Management Group. I had many questions along the way, but Tim was reachable via phone and email. He was also very flexible as I went back and forth with which days to schedule the work, which I appreciated. The work itself was done by Matt, who called the morning of to let us know he was on his way. He was very friendly and professional, and did a fantastic job on the floor. He used a vacuum while he was grinding down the raised areas, which helped minimize dust. The job took 3 days and Matt cleaned everything up before he left. The floor was dry the next day and we are extremely happy with how it looks. I would absolutely use FMG again!
Description of Work
Facilities Management Group recently completed work in our (nearly) 700 sq ft basement. They pulled up some old vinyl tile in one area and leveled out our concrete floor that was in really REALLY rough shape. It was so rough that we had been looking since September for someone who could do a good job in our price range. They applied two layers of non-slip epoxy on the floor and we are very happy with the results.
Category
epoxy flooring

Phone

Address

15080 30 Mile Rd

Washington, MI 48095

Other Information

Services offered

Carpentry, Painting, Wallcovering, Cement, Masonry, Floor Tile, Wall Tile, Epoxy flooring, Additions and all types of building renovations. If you can dream it we can build it.

Services not offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
PayPal
Financing Available
Visa

FAQ

Facilities Management Group is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Facilities Management Group is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 AM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 AM

Facilities Management Group accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Financing Available, Visa

Yes, Facilities Management Group offers free project estimates.

Yes, Facilities Management Group offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Facilities Management Group does not offer a senior discount.

No, Facilities Management Group does not offer warranties.

Facilities Management Group offers the following services: Carpentry, Painting, Wallcovering, Cement, Masonry, Floor Tile, Wall Tile, Epoxy flooring, Additions and all types of building renovations. If you can dream it we can build it.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Mr. Mason LLC

5.0

(35)

Angi Certified

Mr. Mason LLC

Mr. Mason LLC is a family owned and operated masonry company. We are a fully licensed and insured company. Mr. Mason LLC continues to maintain current workman’s compensation and liability insurance. Mr. Mason LLC specializes in residential masonry restoration. We here at Mr. Mason LLC strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction! Through friendly and prompt customer service, as well as quality projects built to withstand the harsh elements of Michigan winters. From Chimney rebuilds to simple tuck-pointing, each project is addressed with the same care and compassion. While having 30+ years of combined experience restoring homes in the metro Detroit area, Mr. Mason LLC currently employs only 10-15 skilled employees. Mr. Mason LLC Accepts only the highest quality craftsmanship from our masons and trusted workforce. Mr. Mason LLC has remained small enough to care without lacking production, quality and safety.  

3G Home Exteriors Inc.

5.0

(59)

Angi Certified

3G Home Exteriors Inc.

We are a fully licensed and insured company servicing both residential and commercial areas in Oakland and Macomb counties. All of our gutters are installed with hidden hangers and screws as opposed to spikes and ferrals. Our gutters are custom made at your home, with over 30 Colors to choose from, professionally installed, and most jobs are completed the same day. All of our gutters come with a five year warranty on labor and 20 Year warranty on gutters. We are a locally owned and operated company.  

Go Gutters LLC

5.0

(22)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Go Gutters LLC

Go Gutters LLC is a small business located in Pontiac Michigan that specializes in residential and commercial seamless gutters and filter protection at an affordable rate. Go Gutters LLC was started because we saw the high-pressure sales tactics and unnecessary add-ons that pressure homeowners into paying high prices. Which is why we offer straight forward pricing, no gimmicks, just quality work that is reasonably priced. We pride ourselves on great customer service and satisfaction which has made us a trusted and sought-after gutter company. Make gutter installation a painless and easy process. Set up an appointment for a FREE estimate today!! Check out our Facebook page @goguttersllc.