MJM Restoration LLC

4.8

(39) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since March 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 200239
  • Trade License Locale
  • E46170
  • Trade License Authority
  • IICRC
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Company Contact

32568 Dequindre Rd

Warren, MI 48092

Description

MJM Restoration bring together in our team a combined 50 year tradition of applied, proven property restoration services that have resulted in multiple successfully completed projects. The MJM team is highly experienced in the technical displines necessary for performing the complicated tasks required to provide property restoration services. Our professional staff includes estimators, projects managers, skilled construction tradesmen and certified technicians. MJM completes projects in a most responsive and cost effective manner by paying attention to schedules, goals and budgets. Communication between MJM and it's clients is our #1 prioity. We emphasize on the need to asist our clients in understanding every aspect of their projects by explaining the technical procedures and scope of work task....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(39) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

36

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Resposiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
water damage restoration (35)flooring (8)drywall (5)carpet installation (5)carpet cleaning (4)interior painting (3)home remodeling (3)asbestos removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
5.0

11/04/2020

they were excellent , they were very professional, they provided high quality of work and they work really hard .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Flood cleaned up

CATEGORY water damage restoration

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review.
5.0

10/28/2020

Work done as promised, with frequent follow up by project manager. Plenty of options offered for color/type of wood floor and carpet replacement.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced flooring both hardwood and carpet due to water damage, as well as cabinet/wall repair.

CATEGORY flooring contractor,water damage restoration,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review.
5.0

06/05/2020

I hired Mike and his team after a supply line broke in my bathroom causing damage to our bathroom vanity, hardwood flooring, ceramic tile and drywall in our basement. After speaking with other contractors that did not follow up as I would have liked, I decided to hire MJM. From the beginning Mike was very responsive and remained so throughout the project. Mike was also great in working with my ins...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Remodel; Hardwood Floor Refinishing; Carpet

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring contractor,water damage restoration,home remodeling

COST $22,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review. We will continue to work hard at providing quality full service restoration work.
5.0

11/14/2019

Great. The work looks fantastic and it was done in a timely fashion. MJM was easy to work with and communicated frequently. They also gave sensible opinions on several things that helped move the process along.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement remodeling due to water damage caused by a leaking main stack pipe.

CATEGORY remodeling,water damage restoration,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate this kind review and continue to work hard at serving our customers with the highest level of customer satisfaction that we can achieve .
5.0

11/14/2019

Overall, it went very well. It took longer than I originally anticipated, mostly due to waiting for insurance confirmation and additional work that ended up being done. The company was really great at scheduling with us at the odd times we required.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Restoration to an area that had water damage.

CATEGORY carpet installation,drywall,water damage restoration,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate this kind review and continue to work hard at serving our customers with the highest level of customer satisfaction that we can achieve .
5.0

11/14/2019

Mike was wonderful and thorough. We live out of state but were helping our young niece with a flooding problem in the basement of her house. Mike sent us pictures and a thorough assessment of what needed to be done. He completed the work in a timely manner and kept us well informed along the way. He was very professional and courteous to our niece and did a great job- we would highly recommend thi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY water damage restoration,asbestos removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review. We strive to take care of all our customers needs .
5.0

04/02/2018

They came quickly, were very responsive, and were very professional. They also went he extra step of cleaning my carpet when there was a bit of a musty smell!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Extracted Water and Dried Basement

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,water damage restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2018

5.0

08/07/2017

Everything went great! Mike laid out the steps of how things would be done and sure enough, it was done in a timely manner. Mike and his construction manager, Ed, were always accessible for our questions and always polite and friendly. I would definitely recommend them and would hire them again for any more work we need to be done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Restoration was needed from significant smoke damage on a condo. Because of Mike's experience in this line of work, we were able to get the maximum amount due us from the insurance company. We had painting of all walls and ceilings, carpet and vinyl replacement, blinds, furniture and paintings cleaned, and furniture removal and then later redelivered. Mike also made sure we had an extended stay in a hotel, covered by insurance, while the work was being done.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,carpet installation,flooring contractor,water damage restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review . My company and our employees treasure your remarks and will continue to provide quality service to all of our customers .
5.0

04/26/2017

Great guys to work with . Ed and Mike are very professional. They do high quality work . Very happy with what they did to my mom's living room

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpeting and painting

CATEGORY carpet installation,drywall,flooring contractor

COST $5,300

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

The MJM Family thanks you for your review and we look forward to working for you in the future.
5.0

08/30/2016

My finished basement flooded and was not covered by insurance (tree roots!). After speaking with several of "the big names," I reached out to MJM based on their outstanding online reviews, and they did not disappoint. The owner answered the phone personally and was the only vendor to give me reasonable options based on the fact that it would all be out-of-pocket. His son & team showed up to assess...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean-up after basement flooded.

CATEGORY water damage restoration

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2016

Services Offered

Construction Restoration, Water Extraction, Structure Drying, Sewage Clean-Up Building Dehumidification, Carpet Repair & Replacement, Fire & Smoke Damage Restoration, Board Ups, Wall Washing, Odor Control, Roof Tarping, Roof Repair, Contents Restoration & Storage, Electronics Restoration, Select Demolition, Mold Remediation, Asbestos Removal, Debris Clean Up, Trauma Clean-Up, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling.

Services Not Offered

Mold Remediation

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes