Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Five Star Property Services & Maintenance LLC

4.8

(17) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
21021999809
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

49399 Brooklyn

Utica, MI 48317

www.fivestarpropertyrepairs.com
Concrete driveway

Concrete driveway

concrete repair202248317
Remove and replace entire driveway

Description

Our company is a BBB member with A+ rating. A family owned company with a great repeated costumer relation. Our service is 100% guaranty and we stand behind our work. Our company provides numerous services for property managment and our prices are compatiable and fair. You always will deal with the owner of this company and we make sure that you will get the best price....
Concrete driveway  project
Concrete driveway

concrete repair

202248317
Stamp concrete driveway  project
Stamp concrete driveway

concrete repair

202248323

Verified Reviews

4.8

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (14)masonry (8)chimney repair (3)concrete driveways (3)decks & porches (2)stamped concrete (1)interior painting (1)house painting (1)pressure washing (1)handyman (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
5.0

05/08/2022


Valarie W.

Hello World, First of all I never give reviews right away. Due to the fact that things usually fall apart after a few months. I got a lot of work done that cost a lot of money. And good worker is hard to find these days …. So if you happen to find someone HONEST and hard-working, keep them for life!!!! I was Bless Enough to find a Company That mat those criteria’s… Five Star… Artur Xhuti is the BOMB.COM… He was very professional, always came on time and got the job done in a timely manner. Artur did extra things that he did not even charge us for, things that just needed to be done…. Artur was recommended to us by a friend. I’m so happy We went with him. If you ever get work done by Artur in your not happy with it, I’m sure he will fix it. No one is perfect but so far he has been 😊.

Description of Work
Flooring and Bathroom basement installed and two upstairs Shower we done

Category ceramic tile,concrete repair,decks,handyman service

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2022

5.0

08/22/2019


gil T.

Owner showed up right on time for estimate. He gave a fair price for the work. Provided a timeline and stuck to it. Workers were great, clean up good. Will definitely use them again

Description of Work
Poured slab around barn

Category concrete repair

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2019

Images

Review for Five Star Property Services & Maintenance LLC - 49399 Brooklyn, Utica, MI - 38061273

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed]: Thank you for your review and your business! Artur
5.0

06/13/2018


Justin E.

Artur and his crew were excellent to deal with. Came out next day for an estimate. Pricing was more than fair for work being performed. Owner stayed in contact throughout whole process. The crew were quick workers, who you could tell took pride in their work. We ran into an unexpected issue with the removal of the old driveway (which caused a few hours of extra work for the crew), however they did not charge anything extra, which was very surprising. The finished product looks amazing, and we are very happy.

Description of Work
Driveway removed and replaced from city sidewalk to garage. Walkway to front of house removed and replaced.

Category concrete repair

Cost $8,286

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2018

1.0

11/28/2017


Ann Marie H.

Terrible. Would not use them again.

Description of Work
Installed a new stone door sill which was an inch too short and they filled the gap with mortar. They chipped some broken mortar out between the brick on the porch and they tuck pointed the mortar back in and did a terrible job. There is mortar all over the brick and it looks terrible.

Category concrete repair

Cost $960

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2017

Service Provider Response

Good morning, [Member Name Removed] & Ken: I am very sorry to read that you complaint about the work that we did at your house. I have all the pictures before the work send it to me by your husband, Ken. I responded to your husband email about this project and told him that, these kind of repairs with tuck point on the brick steps always will look different as mortar color is different and new. Our job was to remove the loose mortar and filled up with new mortar, I believe we did that, that's why you and your husband paid us. Secondly, regarding the limestone sill; I came to measure the limestone and, these limestone doors are standard, 72" long with 4"x5". We removed the old limestone, cleaned up the porch and installed a new limestone sill. The joint on both sides of limestone is always filled with mortar. Also, I remember to emphasize that, your porch steps have no pitch and that's why the water sits on the steps and doing the damage that you had. You are trying to blame us for doing just the tuck point for the bad masonry work that previous contractor did at your house. That's not fair! We stay 100% behind our work! I would had prefer that you or your husband contacted me first and discuss if there is any way we can help with your porch. I do believe that we came on time, we replaced the limestone sill and did the tuck point as we promised, this is professionalism. I will kindly ask you and your husband to reconsider this review. Sincerely, Artur Xhuti
5.0

10/09/2017


Guy A.

Outstanding! Excellent work ethic; Price was the middle of 3 quotes; Kept us informed & explained what he was going to do; Frequently asked questions when things can be done one way or another; Boss worked with crew; Dependable & Competent; Highly recommend. The other two quotes were done by a salesman and when you have the boss working with the crew it makes a big difference.

Description of Work
Replaced asphalt driveway/parking lot with concrete. Replaced flowerbed edges at driveway & a new step to the entrance of the house. He cleaned up everything when he was done.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2017

5.0

09/04/2017


Ronald L.

Removed defective soldier brick and verified maximum size of limestone threshold. Then cut and installed limestone. No issues.

Description of Work
Installed limestone threshold for patio doors. Tuckpointing at 2 locations.

Category concrete repair,masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2017

5.0

06/04/2014


Jjm S.

We were very impressed with Artur and his crew. Punctual, well mannered and did good cleanup when the work was done. He corrected the original builders mistakes and brought our chimney up to code. Since we had a one day project, Artur quoted, scheduled and completed our job within one weeks time. Other contractors we contacted had a week to ten days wait for just a quote at that time. He save us from delaying our roofing work. We will be sure to call him for future projects.

Description of Work
Rebuilt the upper portion of chimney.

Category concrete repair,masonry,chimney repair

Cost $1,120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2013

5.0

05/04/2014


Dwight M.

Autur Xhuti (owner) was very responsive and complete in his initial assessment of the work needing to be done for this project. He listened to what I wanted and then made excellent suggestions and recommendations on adjustments, processes, materials and type of paint to use to ensure the best outcome and endurance. The first day was spent power washing all surfaces and prepping and preparing the wood and cement. The second work day was spent doing the mortar repair and beginning to thoroughly tape off and protect windows, fixtures and brick around the areas requiring paint. The mortar repair of the patio pillars and rails was seamless and solid and accomplished by an experienced gentleman who was a true craftsman in his trade. The third and fourth days were spent doing additional prepping and completing the painting of the wood trim, garage doors and mortar pillars and rails. Finally, the front door and side panels were thoroughly sanded down and primed prior to painting it a beautiful Claret red. Artur followed up on Saturday to power wash away any small paint drips on the patio pavers and do the final caulking of the window sills. Artur, Armando and the two other gentlemen who worked on this project were punctual, professional and very meticulous in their work. They took their time with all processes, cleaned up debris and ensured that we were fully satisfied with their work. The price for this project was not cheap, but I feel it was very fair for the level of craftsmen, meticulous attention to detail and quality of work that was done. We were very, very satisfied with the entire project.

Description of Work
Repaired and painted poured cement pillars and rails on raised brick patio. Power washed and painted all wood trim and paint surfaces on brick home including a varnished composite front door and side panels that had weathered poorly over the years.

Category concrete repair,masonry,pressure washing,house painters

Cost $5,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2014

5.0

06/05/2013


David W.

I couldn't be happier with Five Star and the work they did. Artur came out and provided me with an estimate and explained exactly what his company would do to complete the job, including brick matching, equipment to be used, estimated start & completion time, etc. The estimate was the best of three I received, and after looking at the reviews for Five Star I hired them to rebuild my fireplace chimney. Five Star showed up on time and completed the work without any issues from beginning to the end of the project. Very professional and the workmanship is excellent. The job site was well cleaned after the work was completed. ALSO: Artur also went out of his way on a tile project that I'm doing inside the house. Artur purchased the tile for me at his contractor rate and delivered it to my house at no extra charge. Artur saved me time & money on a project that his company was not involved in. Now that is great customer service! Highly recommend Five Star!

Description of Work
Chimney rebuild, from the roof line up.

Category concrete repair,masonry,chimney repair

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2013

5.0

04/18/2012


BONNIE N.

Went very well, Work was performed professionally and on time.

Description of Work
Chimney was repaired. Front porch brick repaired Side porch concrete and brick replaced.

Category concrete repair,chimney repair

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2011

Services Offered

Masonry, concrete, driveways, sidewalk, porches, decorative stone, brick, block, retaining walls, painting, roofing, siding, foundations repair, tuck pointing, wood repair and any handyman work. Residential and commercial work.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Five Star Property Services & Maintenance LLC

How is Five Star Property Services & Maintenance LLC overall rated?

Five Star Property Services & Maintenance LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Five Star Property Services & Maintenance LLC open?

Five Star Property Services & Maintenance LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Five Star Property Services & Maintenance LLC provide

Five Star Property Services & Maintenance LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

Does Five Star Property Services & Maintenance LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Five Star Property Services & Maintenance LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Five Star Property Services & Maintenance LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Five Star Property Services & Maintenance LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Five Star Property Services & Maintenance LLC offer a senior discount?

No, Five Star Property Services & Maintenance LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Does Five Star Property Services & Maintenance LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, Five Star Property Services & Maintenance LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Five Star Property Services & Maintenance LLC?

Yes, Five Star Property Services & Maintenance LLC offers warranties.

What services does Five Star Property Services & Maintenance LLC offer?

Five Star Property Services & Maintenance LLC offers the following services: Masonry, concrete, driveways, sidewalk, porches, decorative stone, brick, block, retaining walls, painting, roofing, siding, foundations repair, tuck pointing, wood repair and any handyman work. Residential and commercial work.