The Carpet Guys LLC

4.6

(445) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since April 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

977 E 14 Mile Rd

Troy, MI 48083

Description

The Carpet Guys are the flooring and carpet experts of southeast Michigan, servicing all of metro Detroit including Oakland, Wayne, and Macomb counties respectively. ...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(445) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

338

4

46

3

18

2

20

1

23

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
carpet installation (408)flooring (154)hardwood floors (35)interior decorators (9)air duct cleaning (8)carpet cleaning (6)
Showing 1-10 of 445 reviews
5.0

03/30/2021

From the initial sales colleague Lisa to the carpet install colleague experience with Cesear... This team was amazing. Great prices for great product, and the response time to go with it equals amazing. This is my second time going woth The Carpet Guys, and it will not be my last. Your company is top notch, and I appreciate doing business with you guys.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Carpet for My Bedrooms

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $1,450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2021

Images

Photo for The Carpet Guys LLC - 977 E 14 Mile Rd, Troy, MI - 39273208
5.0

03/17/2021

Carpet Guys were awesome from start to finish. Our sales rep, Rebecca, was well prepared for our in home visit, was professional, knowledgeable, and brought a variety of samples for us to review. She was very friendly and helpful. Pricing was very competitive, and we got a great deal based on the comparison shopping we had done. The installation team, Ali and one other team member, did a wonderful...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpeting for stairs and basement rec room

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,carpet installation

COST $1,975

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2021

Images

Photo for The Carpet Guys LLC - 977 E 14 Mile Rd, Troy, MI - 39253792

+2 More

5.0

03/10/2021

The Carpet Guys were AWESOME, and my carpet looks FANTASTIC!! Josh L. and his crew were on time, professional, and fun! They arrived and listened to my concerns and requests, they provided fantastic customer service, and installed a quality product. I would strongly recommend The Carpet Guys for any future carpet and flooring projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet Removal and Install, Laminate Install

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2021

5.0

03/03/2021

The stairway the living room the laundry

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Everything went good

CATEGORY carpet installation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

5.0

02/20/2021

Very well. Very happy with the sales person (Chad G.), the carpeting and padding, and the installation (Jose G.).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Carpeting

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2021

5.0

02/19/2021

The Carpet Guys were great! Jose and his partner were quick and helpful - they carpeted the three rooms we needed done in a timely fashion and were very professional. I would highly recommend the Carpet Guys to handle all of your flooring needs!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpeting in new home

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2021

5.0

02/09/2021

Exceptional - very professional and installation was perfect.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet installed

CATEGORY carpet installation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thank you for the positive feedback - we love hearing from our happy customers. Welcome to The Carpet Guys family!
5.0

01/27/2021

From the sales person to the final installation, everything was smooth and easy. The product was brought in two days before and I got a call before hand, to let me know they were on their way. I got a call from Nick, the installer, prior to his arrival. Nick was a great installer! He finished the room in 3 hours!! I had all furniture and carpeting removed before hand, so all that was needed was to...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pergo flooring installed in spare bedroom

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,flooring contractor

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2021

Images

Photo for The Carpet Guys LLC - 977 E 14 Mile Rd, Troy, MI - 39159667

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so glad you took the time to leave us your positive feedback. Our team is always proud to read reviews and especially proud to know that everything went smooth and easy for you. Keep us in mind for future flooring projects and Welcome to The Carpet Guys family!
5.0

01/21/2021

Dale the sales Manger took very good care of us. After there were a problem with the first. Project. He made sure we were happy . Brad the installation man for the second Project was great . Very knowledgeable and very skilled. I love my new kitchen floor. Looks beautiful. Would definitely have the carpet guys do another project. And would ask for Brad to do the job .great job Brad you turned a fr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen floor

CATEGORY flooring contractor

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2021

Images

Photo for The Carpet Guys LLC - 977 E 14 Mile Rd, Troy, MI - 39148695

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Great to hear from you - we will be sure to let Dale know that his efforts helped ensure your satisfaction with your project. Brad is a wonderful installer and I know he will be happy to hear you love your new kitchen flor. Thanks for choosing The Carpet Guys!
5.0

01/18/2021

FANTASTIC! Maz was awesome with the decision making & Josh was THE BEST when it came to laying the wood flooring.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet, paint & wood flooring

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,carpet installation,hardwood floor

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words . Maz, Josh and the team are great and really care about our clients. Welcome to The Carpet Guys family and for choosing a local Michigan company.

Services Offered

Carpet Sales & Installation, Hardwood, Laminate, Vinyl, Luxury Vinyl Plank, Sheet Vinyl, Waterproof Flooring, Flooring Sales & Installation.

Services Not Offered

Floor or Carpet Repair that wasn't installed by us, Rug Dying & Cleaning, Area Rugs, Carpet Tiles, Carpet Squares, Carpet Stretching.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes