Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Rose Pest Solutions

4.8

(161) Verified Reviews

Founded 1860 • With Angi since March 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Locale
MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan Department of Agriculture & Rural Development
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2145 Heide Drive

Troy, MI 48084

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Rose employees adhere to COVID-19 safety practices which include wearing of masks, gloves & shoe coverings. Equipment is sanitized between services. Will service exteriors only, upon client request.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Rose has been providing our nation with safe, effective pest management solutions for over 160 years, making Rose the oldest pest management company in the nation. Family owned and operated since 1860, Rose provides comprehensive pest management solutions for residential, commercial and municipal clients in Michigan, Ohio, North Eastern Indiana, Western Pennsylvania, Northern Kentucky and North Western Virginia. What gives Rose the edge? • Our programs are developed, taught and overseen by our 6 on-staff Board Certified Entomologists (BCE's) to ensure their safety and effectiveness. • In addition, Rose staffs 9 other credentialed Entomologists throughout our 18 offices to help identify and diagnose pest problems correctly. Each Rose technician is highly trained and certified to provide you with the best, most professional service possible. Rose practices Integrated Pest Management (IPM), which includes prevention and exclusion to help reduce the use of pesticides in and around your property. We are also GreenPro Certified, which means we are an Eco-Friendly Pest Management provider. GreenPro is the world's largest green-certification program for the Pest Management industry. http://www.whatisgreenpro.org/ Rose Pest Solutions is a long standing member of the National Pest Management Association and has received numerous certifications, highlighting our commitment to excellence. In addition to GreenPro, Rose is also a QualityPro and QualityPro Schools certified company, committed to providing consumers with the highest possible service....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(161) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

135

4

12

3

4

2

6

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

pest control (156)animal removal (14)lawn treatment (3)lawn & landscaping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 161 reviews
2.0

12/06/2020

My problem was never resolved. They may be a good service for pests, but not for bed bugs. They came out 3 times and the problem was never fixed. There were additional charges and when I asked to speak to someone with more authority, the salesperson never had anyone call me back. Their customer service is lacking. We invested over $600 and all the woman could say to me was that they would not guar...

Description of Work
bed bug removal

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $683

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2020

5.0

10/30/2020

We have used Rose Pest Control for years for preventative services. They are very professional, thorough and have great customer service. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

Cost $82

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

5.0

10/30/2020

We've used Rose services for five years, originally for a rodent infestation. We have not had any problems since they were removed. We continually use their services throughout the year to maintain a pest free home. The staff both in the office and those arriving to our home are always professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

Cost $128

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

10/28/2020

Technician was always on time and called first. Very friendly and personable catered to all our needs.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

10/28/2020

Awesome, as always. Very professional and helpful.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2020

5.0

10/28/2020

Flawlessly and fabulously. Melanie our technician is fantastic and very knowledgable.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

5.0

10/28/2020

Rose has taken care of our home for many years. Excellent service and bug free. I recommend them to anyone who wants to keep the pests out of your life....bugs only, not people pests!

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

5.0

10/28/2020

We have had Rose Pest Control checking and spraying our house for almost 12 years now and have been extremely satisfied with them!!! We have had the same technician for the entire period which is important to us as he knows our house and what “bugs us” in particular!! William Swarthout has been professional and always asks about problems and explains what he is doing!!!! He is a excellent technici...

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

Service Provider Response

It's great to hear that everything is working out, especially with long time clients like you. I'll be sure to pass this onto William. Thanks again!
5.0

10/28/2020

The staff are top notch. They were polite, knowledgeable, and professional. I am only a month into the service,. They have followed through on everything and have met my expectations so far.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

10/28/2020

The technician was professional and provided information about treatment options.

Description of Work
Mice entering the home

Category animal removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

Services Offered

Rose Pest Solutions has provided safe, time-tested, commercial and residential pest control services for 160 years. We protect people, homes and businesses from pests including Ants, Bed Bugs, Termites, Cockroaches, Stinging Insects, Wildlife Removal, Rodents, Spiders and Mosquitoes.

Services Not Offered

Animal removal, which is different from the WILDLIFE CONTROL services Rose does provide.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes