Stanley Steemer Carpet & Air Duct Cleaning

4.7

(70) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since July 2010

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

88 Hughes Drive

Traverse City, MI 49696

Description

Stanley Steemer is the industry leader in cleaning services....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(70) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

59

4

7

3

1

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Resposiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
carpet cleaning (60)air duct cleaning (15)upholstery cleaning (6)water damage restoration (3)oriental rug cleaning (1)dryer vent cleaning (1)floor cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews
1.0

11/12/2020

Waisted my money Never again will use this company

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Duct cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $345

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2020

1.0

10/31/2020

We had the dryer vent done first time 10 yrs ago and they did a great job.. the truck had a huge compressor and 2 guys sent the hose down from roof while the third guy disconnected dryer.. to make a long story short they did a great job. Well we been our new house now for 5 years and called them back.. well they came in a small van with 2 guys and did a lousy job... one month after they left we ca...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean rugs an dryer vent

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello. May I ask in which market you had our services provided? We are the franchise in northern Michigan. Our location would not have provided service to you in Delaware.
5.0

10/20/2020

Really well! Good professional, pleasant service. Will definitely use this service again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning for 3 rooms and an area rug

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2020

Images

Photo for Stanley Steemer Carpet & Air Duct Cleaning - 88 Hughes Drive, Traverse City, MI - 38963602
1.0

05/06/2020

The workers showed up on time they were very professional and did exactly what they were trained to do but for $400 I expected a lot more than what we got there were there for about an hour if that from the time they unloaded to the time they Reloaded you could do the same thing with an air hose and a Shop-Vac definitely expected more that's all I can say

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heater ducts cleaned

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $400

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good morning Mr. [Member Name Removed], I am truly sorry that you were not thrilled with the service. I will give you a phone call today to help remedy the situation. Our goal is customers that are 100% satisfied. We will do everything we can to make that happen.
5.0

01/05/2020

Thank You. The Stanley Steemer team was awesome that cleaned our air ducts in our home. Very very reasonably priced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Duct Cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,air duct cleaning

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2020

5.0

09/22/2017

They called to setup a time, then called 2 hours before set time to ask if they could come earlier. Very professional and polite, they did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Living room carpet cleaned and treated one area for cat problem

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $118

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

07/26/2017

They were wonderful to work with! Even came back out to look at and treat a spot that returned 3 months later! Great service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2017

5.0

05/15/2017

The two staff were professional and courteous, knew exactly what to do, and reviewed the costs with us before beginning the job. They did recommend the odor treatment; though we weren't sure we needed it, we took the recommendation. There was absolutely no odor after the carpets had dried,; they were dry within 24 hours. Would definitely hire this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed carpets cleaned in living room, stairs, loft, and three bedrooms.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2017

5.0

11/14/2016

great! price is expensive but fair for the work needed. had to book approx. 2 weeks in advance due to demand. team was onsite on time, professional, down to earth. worked efficiently and paid attention to the details, going above and beyond. no hidden fees, upfront pricing and final bill had no change.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC duct work cleaning for entire house

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $720

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2016

5.0

11/11/2015

Furniture moved as needed so carpet would be cleaned   Workers were courteous and performed services. I would hire them again for this work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cleaned carpets in living room, 3 bedrooms and hall. Dryer vent also cleaned.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,dryer vent cleaning

COST $287

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2015

Services Offered

Residential & commercial carpet, tile & grout, upholstery, furniture, leather & air duct, area rugs, water damage, flooring sales, hardwood floor refinishing, cleaning, restoration & installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No