Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alloy Gutter Inc

Founded 1976 • With Angi since March 2006

4.8

(116) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13400 Huron St

Taylor, MI 48180

Description

Alloy Gutter Company is built on quality workmanship, great customer service, and the best material available. We manufacturer and install gutters. We employ full-time installers who are experts in their field. We perform quality checks year-round. Same day & next day service for gutters and repairs. Warranties on workmanship and material....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/15/2021


curt H.

Read this if you are considering them!!! I decided to go ahead and purchase 6” gutters and told the salesperson "I would like to move forward”. I was told a scheduler would call me the following week to set an installation date. They never called to schedule an installation. The following Monday morning (around 8:15 am) I was getting ready for work and I heard a faint knock at my front door. The doorbell wasn’t used, so I looked to see who it was. To my shock, a crew was in my front yard, with ladders and boxes set up. I had NO appointment set, no contract signed (they emailed me an agreement which all parties needed to sign but we did not even get to that point), no deposit made, and no knowledge of a crew coming over to my house. I immediately asked them to stop and put the scheduler on the phone. Next I get a call from the owner and he started talking about traffic on I-75 when I asked what was going on. I asked this man how they could just show up without an appointment after having told me this was the next step. In addition, I told him we had a 9 am work ordinance and if they had called and properly scheduled an appointment I would have discussed this with them. I was given no clear answer to my scheduling question so I told them to leave immediately. This type of thing is not supposed to happen in real life.

Description of Work
Gutter installation

Category gutter repair

5.0

07/23/2020


Julia G.

Great! They responded fast, reasonable price, professional and high quality work.

Description of Work
Gutter replacement, fascia board replaced, strainer-style leaf guards installed on all gutters.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

5.0

07/29/2019


Sam or Donna C.

I have to say this was by far the BEST experience I have ever had with any company. This company was very quick to respond. They responded to my request for quote the very next day after I had posted it. Alloy was able to survey the house using satellite technology and provide an accurate quote the same day. This company not only provide me with a timely quote but also included their current insurance certificate, a homeowner estimate letter and a brochure of the gutter guard strainer. All the information neatly and professionally package into one email. Finally once I had the information from the other company I was able to make an informed decision and hands down this company one my vote. Next step was to setup an appointment for them to come out and do the work - my wife called at 6:30am and they were able to get us on the schedule the same day which was wonderful. The company came out at the time that they stated they would be there and within 2 hours after there arrival my mother had brand new seamless gutters with gutter guards installed. My mother loves her new gutters and I really appreciate the professionalism through out the installation. I would definitely use this company any of my future needs and highly recommend them to other. To the Alloy team great job and keep up the good work.

Description of Work
Gutters and gutter guards

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

1.0

05/22/2019


Paul K. R.

I CALLED ALLOY GUTTER, ONE WEEK AGO, AND TOLD THEM I NEEDED MY EXISTING GUTTERS TAKEN DOWN, AND NEW GUTTERS INSTALLED, ALONG WITH GUTTER LEAF PROTECTION. I WAS TOLD, THAT AN ESTIMATOR WOULD CALL ME, TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT, AT MY HOME. NOBODY FROM ALLOY GUTTER, EVER CALLED ME BACK - WHAT OUTSTANDING SERVICE ! IMPO, MUST BE " FAT & HAPPY ", LIKE MANY OTHER HOME REMODELERS HAVE BEEN, FOR MANY YEARS NOW - BUT THAT'S ABOUT TO CHANGE, SOON ENOUGH, AND THEY'LL BE FORCED, TO " GET THE RELIGION ", IF THEY WANT TO STAY IN BUSINESS. BASED UPON THEIR TOTAL LACK OF RESPONSIVENESS, I WOULD DEFINITELY NOT RECOMMEND, HIRING THIS COMPANY, AS THEIR ARE MANY OTHER COMPETING COMPANY'S, ALL HIGHLY RATED, ON ANGIE'S LIST, THAT DO THE SAME EXACT TYPE OF WORK.

Description of Work
EXISTING GUTTERS TAKEN DOWN, AND NEW GUTTERS AND DOWNSPOUTS INSTALLED

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Good Morning Mr [Member Name Removed] Please Accept our appologies but looking at our records We have nothing under your name or address. can you please verified that we are the right company you called for an estimate.
5.0

12/03/2018


Lisa C.

I had my estimate within hours of a request and then service was scheduled and installed all within a few days. I have recommended already to a few people. Thanks for the great work and saving us from fall gutter clean out.

Description of Work
Gutter Replacement with Leaf Guards

Category gutter repair

3.0

11/21/2018


Craig D.

company wanted pics. I sent them the pics on Friday November 09. On Monday November 12 they emailed stating that they only do k-style gutters, not box style and that a sheet metal company would be more suitable for us. So they did not show up to quote, nor did they do any work for us.

Description of Work
snow dams, gutter repairs, downspout repairs

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

We apologize that we were not the correct fit for your project. Our gutter machines run the most common type of residential gutters, which are K-Style. We hope you were able to find someone to suit your needs!
5.0

11/13/2018


Donald O.

Very well. They did it how I wanted it done, and even worked in the rain to finish in one day. I'm very satisfied.

Description of Work
Gutters and downspouts installed

Category gutter repair

5.0

09/25/2018


Barbara M.

The gutters initially leaked in several areas after installation with the first rain. However, the company was responsive and came out twice to fix them. All is well now.

Description of Work
new gutters and gutter guards

Category gutter repair

5.0

09/24/2018


Mary M.

They arrived when scheduled. The installers were professional, answered our questions and did a great job. They cleaned up when the job was completed. My gutters drain properly and look great.

Description of Work
Gutters, gutter gaurds, aluminum siding on fascia boards

Category gutter repair, siding

5.0

08/24/2018


larry P.

it went good it took a couple of days to finish and clean up was good

Description of Work
gutter replacement

Category gutter repair

5.0

08/10/2018


Brant M.

They were able to quote me a price over the phone, and started work the next day. It took about 1.5 hours for two sections, about 20 ft. each with a couple of corners. They were less than half the cost of the two other estimates, and so far I don't seen any problems with the quality of the work. Unlike the others, they were willing to use the existing downspouts which were okay. Only some minor damage to some plants in the front where they needed to put their ladders. They did respond to my requests about securing the fascia boards well, and mounting the new gutters under the drip-edges.

Description of Work
replace two sections of gutters

Category gutter repair

5.0

07/23/2018


TC G.

Very prompt and services were done to my liking

Description of Work
Gutters for my house

Category gutter repair

5.0

07/19/2018


Gwen S.

Perfect! I was provided an estimate with no surprise costs. Workers were professional and provided gutter expansion to match new roof so that no water would be on the roof.

Description of Work
New gutters

Category gutter repair

5.0

07/18/2018


Kathleen D.

Very well,they were on time and completed job quickly.Would recommend this company.

Description of Work
Gutters replaced

Category gutter repair

5.0

07/05/2018


Louis S.

It went really well. Everyone over the phone and who came to my house were all professional, courteous and friendly. I was getting my house repainted. They were honest and straightforward with me, telling me that my gutters could go another couple of years. Since I wanted everything repainted, we chose to have the gutters replaced. They came out to take them off before painting started and came back to put up the gutters afterwards. Additionally, another company had told me that I should replace all my fascia boards. Alloy told me that they were all in good shape. The painters kept an eye on the boards and confirmed they were all in good order. Alloy saved me over $6000.

Description of Work
Replace all gutters and downspouts on my house

Category gutter repair

5.0

06/12/2018


GLENN D.

The guys were in and out in under an hour. They arrived promptly, were courteous, professional and were very helpful!

Description of Work
Leaf guards

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/21/2018


Jordan C.

Alloy tore down and replaced a damaged section of existing gutters. They removed the existing section that ran the full backside of the house two stories up and the downspout to replace. Looks and works great!

Description of Work
Gutter Replacement

Category gutter repair

5.0

03/16/2018


Jack F.

Alloy gave me a good price, they were efficient and proficient. I also needed my fascia boards to be replaced due to rotting. I had a problem with a part of their installation and they came out 2 days later and fixed it to my satisfaction. They were very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
The gutters on the front of my house came loose due to ice dams

Category gutter repair

5.0

03/11/2018


Donald S.

It went well. The team arrived on time,completed the work quickly, cleanly and left. I was pleased.

Description of Work
Clean gutters that were full of leaves and twigs.

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

We are so glad that you are happy with our quick and tidy work! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
5.0

03/04/2018


Jennifer D.

Alloy was at my house the day after I gave them the job. They replaced my house gutters and downspouts plus added leaf guards in about 2.5 hours. The crew was efficient and cleaned up after the job was done. I'm very happy I hired Alloy to do the job!

Description of Work
Gutters replaced with leaf guards

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

We pride ourselves on our fast service - same-day/next-day is our jam! Thanks for the review!
5.0

02/21/2018


Tim T.

Excellent work. Really fast and efficient. Several months later I needed a repair on a small section; they came the next day and fixed it beautifully.

Description of Work
Gutters replaced

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for recognizing our prompt service - even on warranty repairs! We are glad we could service your home!
5.0

01/15/2018


Jerry H.

Everything was done professionally from the minute we contacted Alloy Gutters. Work was done as expected and done quickly. Workers were very professional and left no mess. Would certainly hire them again. Gutters matched the house and installation was done even during cold weather.

Description of Work
New gutters on new enclosed deck

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Awesome! So glad you were happy with the job! Over 40 years of experience has taught us a thing or two about professionalism. Thanks for contacting us!
2.0

01/05/2018


Jay M.

Had the work done about 2+ years ago, cost shocked me, but I wanted seamless gutters and by the time I had someone deliver the gutters and bought the hardware etc, I wouldn't have saved much I suppose. Recently half of one side of the home's gutter fell completely off, called Alloy to see if they would warranty. Normally I wouldn't bother, but I found that the hangers were spaced too far away to hold for ice/snow. At the very end of the gutter, the space between the first and second hanger (bracket?) was over 36 inches! (42 to be exact!) They sent an estimator out, and said it was because of the fascia, apparently they rely entirely on the 1x4, 1x6, etc. fascia to hold the gutter, as opposed to screwing into the rafter itself. You wouldn't hang a TV mount off of the drywall alone would you? P.S. I asked them prior to install about the fascia, and if it was ok, if it needed changed, redone, etc, it passed their standards and install followed shortly after. All in all for the price I paid, I thought I would get a professional job. I was mistaken. Brackets over spaced most likely to save on cost, brackets not screwed into rafters, overuse of caulk and silicone, and not enough nails from back of gutter to fascia causing leaks prior to complete failure. Leak also caused the wood trim around my bathroom window to swell and rot. And they said this is billable work and they won't cover it and swear it's the fascia thats the problem for not being nailed off enough, something I wish these qualified gutter installers may have caught prior to installing my expensive gutters. Overall hack work in my opinion, typical DIYer could've done better. Probably better off calling some siding guys who also do gutters, or maybe their rival company.

Description of Work
Gutters for home

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], We are sorry to hear you are not satisfied, however, our company's warranty on workmanship is 18 months and your job was out of warranty. Our warranty allows a customer to see their gutter job through all 4 Michigan seasons (and then some) in order to ensure that their gutter system is in proper working order. Our installer noted that the root of your problem was likely due to ice accumulation causing the fascia board (that we did not install) to become detached.
3.0

12/25/2017


oscar G.

He finished the project in a timely fashion, and price was a little more than I wanted to spend, but I wanted them done right. I have several corners leaking and the caulk/sealant looked like they rushed the job and overdid some areas and would probably catch debris in the gutters and clogged it up. I notified the company of the leaks and they were supposed to come out last week to fix the issue and still waiting.

Description of Work
Replacement gutters for the house and garage.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Good Afternoon Mr. [Member Name Removed] Am sorry for any inconvenience you are having but I have search your information in our database and found Nothing. Just want to make sure you have the right company. Thank you Yanet Uresti
5.0

11/06/2017


Amy S.

I was not home. I sent photos and they were able to quote based on the photos. They responded promptly and got the work done when promised. Seems to have done a good job. I did not shop around so I can't speak to whether the price was fair.

Description of Work
Replaced two sections of gutter.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Hello, thanks for taking the time to review. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our prompt and efficient service. Technology is a great tool to utilize with being able to send pictures. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else in the future!

    Other local Pros in your area

    All American Gutter Protection - Detroit

    The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

    Go Gutters LLC

    Go Gutters LLC is a small business located in Pontiac Michigan that specializes in residential and commercial seamless gutters and filter protection at an affordable rate. Go Gutters LLC was started because we saw the high-pressure sales tactics and unnecessary add-ons that pressure homeowners into paying high prices. Which is why we offer straight forward pricing, no gimmicks, just quality work that is reasonably priced. We pride ourselves on great customer service and satisfaction which has made us a trusted and sought-after gutter company. Make gutter installation a painless and easy process. Set up an appointment for a FREE estimate today!! Check out our Facebook page @goguttersllc.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Atlas Home Improvement

    Atlas Home Improvement is a Specialty Contractor that has served more than 20,000 satisfied customers since 1989. We are a CAPS (Certified Aging in Place) Contractor that offers Jacuzzi Bath Remodel solutions including bathtubs, showers, tub to shower conversions and barrier free showers. Additionally, we sell both complete Bath Remodeling as well as Kitchen Remodeling. We sell Gutter Helmet gutter guards and seamless gutters including a heat wire solution to melt icicles and help with ice damming. As part of our Aging In Place division, we also offer Walk-in Tubs and custom Stair Lifts.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Seamless gutters. Leaf protection. Seamless gutter material delivery. Gutter cleaning & repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alloy Gutter Inc

    How is Alloy Gutter Inc overall rated?

    Alloy Gutter Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alloy Gutter Inc open?

    Alloy Gutter Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Alloy Gutter Inc provide

    Alloy Gutter Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Alloy Gutter Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Alloy Gutter Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Alloy Gutter Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Alloy Gutter Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alloy Gutter Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Alloy Gutter Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Alloy Gutter Inc?

    Yes, Alloy Gutter Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Alloy Gutter Inc offer?

    Alloy Gutter Inc offers the following services: Seamless gutters. Leaf protection. Seamless gutter material delivery. Gutter cleaning & repairs.