Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Rangel's Waterproofing & Construction

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since March 2014

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2101203674
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Michigan
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/31/2019
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3400 E Walker Rd

St. Johns, MI 48879

Description

Leaky Roof? Wet Basement? Rangel's Waterproofing Specializes in Dryer Safer Homes. Our Services We Provide Range From Roofing Systems, Basement Systems, & Emergency Escape Egress Systems. Our Estimates Our Free & Financing Is Available. Call Today to Find Out Why More Homeowners Are Counting On Rangel's For A Dryer Safer Home!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
basement waterproofing (12)egress window (5)well & water pump repair (3)roofing (3)foundation repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
5.0

05/30/2020

Done immediately (and better than the original installation).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing damaged fascia

CATEGORY roofing

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2020

5.0

05/07/2020

Fantastic! They were able to start the job less than a week after I called. They did a great job. They were on time, clean, and respectful. Colin was great to work with. The crew showed up bright and early and stayed until the job was complete. They got it all done in one day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof on house and garage

CATEGORY roofing

COST $7,980

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2020

5.0

09/04/2019

It was fantastic. They did a great job. There was no mess. Extremely polite. On time. Only took a couple of days.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement waterproofing.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2019

5.0

09/04/2019

They were perfectly fine. They've done 2 jobs for me and I would use them again for any opportunities that I could and I would recommend them to anybody.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did some waterproofing in our foundation.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $50,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2019

5.0

09/04/2019

It was excellent. I couldn't be more pleased and I would use them again and I would highly recommend to my family and friends. They were super friendly, very nice, very professional, they couldn't have been nicer and better.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They waterproofed my basement.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2019

5.0

11/13/2018

I hired Rangel's to cover and waterproof a small crawlspace in my basement. They were prompt, courteous, and very professional. The work performed was absolutely beautiful, and a major improvement. I highly recommend Rangel's for any basement waterproofing and repair, and look forward to doing business with them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Crawlspace waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2018

Images

Photo for Rangel's Waterproofing & Construction - 3400 E Walker Rd, St. Johns, MI - 37548762

+2 More

5.0

03/21/2018

They were on time, they had to dig a hole in the basement floor and dig a communication with another drain as well. They covered carpet and sealed off the wrk area for dust during the jackhammering. They dug a trench through the front yard for the drain system and put everything back, you can barely tell what happened. Cleaned up, everyone was nice and professional. Very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sump Pump new install

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,wells

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2018

5.0

03/05/2018

Father and Son . they are very Professional giving a good advice. hard workers. they can in time . very Polite. I a'm blessed with the Job they did. no more water in my basement completely dry. I hardly recommen them. .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
tiled Egress window. basement Water proof.

CATEGORY egress windows,basement waterproofing,wells,foundation repair

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2018

5.0

10/23/2017

I would like to begin by saying I would recommend this company for any project they are able to complete. Rangel's Waterproofing and Construction installed a basement tile system and a new basement egress window the week of October 9, 2017. Ozzie Rangel and his twin sons, Vincent and Gabriel, own and operate the business. Vincent is the manager, writing the estimates and contracts. Vincent and his...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
BASEMENT TILE SYSTEM AND EGRESS WINDOW INSTALLED

CATEGORY egress windows,basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2017

Images

Photo for Rangel's Waterproofing & Construction - 3400 E Walker Rd, St. Johns, MI - 36456476

+2 More

5.0

11/07/2016

The project was done quickly in less than one day. The crew was courteous and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a basement egress window well that was not draining properly. Removed old well, added new tile for drainage, installed new pre-formed well.

CATEGORY egress windows

COST $2,450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2016

Services Offered

Whether Your Roof or Basement is Leaking Call Rangel's, We Specialize in Dry! Full Roof Replacements & Repairs, In Addition to Basement System Installations.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes