Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Home Town Heating & Air Conditioning

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
7​1​1​5​3​4​5
Trade License Locale
MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

103 E State St

St. Johns, MI 48879

Description

Official Carrier dealer, offering full line of industry leading heating, cooling, and indoor air quality products and services including duct cleaning, 24 hour emergency service, free sales estimates and great customer service....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (14)air duct cleaning (3)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

09/21/2020

After 23 years it seemed to us that our AC wasn't getting it done as effectively as in the past, since we already had it recharged we thought we would replace it. I contacted a number of installers in the area trying to find the best option for us. Hometown was almost the last one I contacted as I had expanded my search outside of Owosso. The first thing I noticed was that the inspection was far m...

Description of Work
Replace furnace and AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

5.0

11/15/2019

Exceedingly well. Danny K. Was great and polite. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Furnace tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

5.0

07/27/2019

Excellent! Would not hesitate to hire them again!

Description of Work
Thermostat replacement and work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2019

5.0

12/12/2018

The company was very helpful when our furnace stopped working. We were very grateful for the quick response and solution to the problem. We appreciated the advice on the options.

Description of Work
Furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $635

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2018

5.0

11/01/2018

good furnace seems to be working as it should

Description of Work
Furnace pilot replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2018

5.0

04/13/2017

What we appreciate most is their updated knowledge of products and using them in the proper way without and upsell.

Description of Work
Hometown has done multiple furnace and A/C installations for our company.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2017

5.0

04/12/2017

They did a great job and completed work on time within budget

Description of Work
Total HVAC teplacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2017

5.0

04/11/2017

The jobs were done professionally, on-time, and they cleaned up after the jobs were finished. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Home Town Heating installed two furnaces, wi-fi thermostat installation, vent damper control system and cleaned the vents.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2017

5.0

04/11/2017

There were no problems! The staff of Hometown Heating were very professional and well trained at what they were doing. They had to move furniture to have enough room to access some of the ducts, all furniture was put back in place as if they had never been there! I've noticed a positive difference in my utility bills since having the ducts sealed - my bills are lower!

Description of Work
Hometown Heating replaced my air conditioner, also cleaned and sealed my ductwork.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2017

5.0

04/10/2014

Robert is friendly and professional. He shows up when he says he will and always gets back to us quickly. He does excellent work while also making a huge effort to keep costs down. We have been totally happy with Robert and have recommended him to family and friends.

Description of Work
Robert Armbruster installed s completely new heating and cooling system in my home in 2007. Since then we have had him out to install a gas fireplace, replace our water heater, and do regular maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2014

Services Offered

Heating & AC, Duct Cleaning, Water Heaters

Services Not Offered

We do not work on fuel oil furnaces, boilers, electric baseboard heat

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes