Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bayes Water Treatment

Founded 1965 • With Angi since June 2006

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

805 S State St

Sparta, MI 49345

Description

Bayes Water Treatment, established in 1965, is a family owned independent water treatment company....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/02/2016


Terrence T.

Great, Installed quickly and correctly. They did what they promised to do.

Description of Work
Installation of Water Softener and R.O. system for the Kitchen Water.

Category water softeners

5.0

11/07/2015


Daryl G.

They arrived on time, were very polite, and installed the water softener exactly as I expected.

Description of Work
Installed water softener.

Category water softeners

5.0

08/23/2014


Frank C.

We've had a water softener from them for 20 years. It finally needed repair. The person came out. Very professional. Only repaired what was needed.

Description of Work
Repaired water softener

Category water softeners

5.0

03/25/2014


Brett K.

They came and tested my water to confirm my old softener was getting old (26 years) and a bit tired. I appreciated they didn't say anything negative out the previous water softener company, and he spent as much time as I needed to understand exactly what I was getting. There wasn't any high pressure sales, and he talked me through each available option. The installer was very nice and professional. We have noticed a solid improvement in our water quality.

Description of Work
They installed a new water softener and removed my old one. They also re-routed plumbing to move the new one into a different part of the basement.

Category water softeners

5.0

01/14/2014


Sharon M.

The weather caused a delay, but the company was good about following up to reschedule and give pre-arrival information. The work was done neatly and efficiently. I received the necessary explanations for the operation of the unit.

Description of Work
Modified existing plumbing, installed new water softener, and removed the old one..

Category water softeners

5.0

01/09/2014


Aaron C.

Installed single tank water softener and reverse osmosis system.

Description of Work
I used Bayes Water Treatment.

Category water softeners

5.0

12/09/2013


Nancy V.

Very nice, informative person.Answered all my questions.

Description of Work
Took out old water softener & drain line. Replaced with new water softener & drain line.

Category water softeners

5.0

06/27/2013


Joseph S.

Terry showed up for the quote himself. He was friendly and informative. We were scheduled for the installation a few days later. The installation went smoothly. The technician was courteous, and gave many helpful suggestions. He had us up and running in about an hour. After installation, he remeasured the water hardness and iron content which were satisfactory. He even cleaned up calcium deposits on the nozzle at the sink left by the previous homeowners who did not use a water softener. We thought the price was fair. We paid in cash. He also checked our reverse osmosis system and determined what was needed to get it up and running. We elected not to repair it at this time, but were told we could stop by the store for a new tank and filters if we change our minds. Overall, we are very satisfied with the caliber of service provided by Bayes.

Description of Work
Installed new water softener, examined reverse osmosis system already in place.

Category water softeners

5.0

01/10/2013


Nicole M.

I was having problems with a new water softener that another company installed a few months ago. I called and talked to Jan. She was extremely friendly and she spent at least 15 minutes on the phone with me answering my questions knowing I was not going to be spending money with their company at this time. She was very informative and gave me alot of new information to work with so I would be more knowledgeable when I called the company that installed my softener. If they treat people that good who wont be spending money with their company, I can imagine they treat the ones who are just wonderfully. I wont be needing a new water softener for quite awhile since I just purchased one but if I did I would definitelyhave Bayes Water Treatment do it next time.

Description of Work
I was having problems with a new water softener that another company installed a few months ago. I called and talked to Jan. She was extremely friendly and she spent at least 15 minutes on the phone with me answering my questions knowing I was not going to be spending money with their company at this time. She was very informative and gave me alot of new information to work with so I would be more knowledgeable when I called the company that installed my softener. If they treat people that good who wont be spending money with their company, I can imagine they treat the ones who are just wonderfully. I wont be needing a new water softener for quite awhile since I just purchased one but if I did I would definitely have Bayes Water Treatment do it next time.

Category water softeners

5.0

11/12/2012


James H.

They were prompt, professional and did the installation as quoted. We are well satisfied.

Description of Work
Bayes quoted and installed a water softener and whole house filter for us.

Category water softeners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tri County Water

    We are a family-owned company focused on delivering the best water treatment products and services in the industry. We can fix your water! Put our 55 years of expertise to work. We service all makes and models and offer free estimates. Evening and weekend appointments available!  

    Offers by Tri County Water on Angi
    Aqua-Pure Water Conditioning

    Serving Central Michigan since 1988. We can fix your water! We specialize in hard, smelly, and staining water. Local, family owned business. We have over 30 years of experience in dealing with and fixing hard water in this area. We also have drinking water systems. We service all equipment we install and are available by phone anytime!  

    Offers by Aqua-Pure Water Conditioning on Angi
    Blue Wolf Concepts

    We know Michigan water! We do not contract our work out, we are a family-owned business with over 100 years of combined experience. We offer Michigan's best water treatment Systems, Drinking systems with 100% Customer Satisfaction Service. Rated # 1 in the World Customer Satisfaction by RainSoft Factory. We are Michigan's problem water specialists! Made in America with a Lifetime Warranty! FREE WATER TESTING AVAILABLE!! https://www.bluewolfconcepts.com/water-testing  

    Offers by Blue Wolf Concepts on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Water Softeners, Reverse Osmosis, Iron Removal - Irrigation and in home, Odor Removal, Hydrogen Sulfide Removal, Tannin Filters, Salt Delivery, Bottleless Water Coolers

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bayes Water Treatment

    How is Bayes Water Treatment overall rated?

    Bayes Water Treatment is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bayes Water Treatment open?

    Bayes Water Treatment is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Bayes Water Treatment provide

    Bayes Water Treatment accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Bayes Water Treatment offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bayes Water Treatment offers free project estimates.

    Does Bayes Water Treatment offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bayes Water Treatment offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bayes Water Treatment offer a senior discount?

    No, Bayes Water Treatment does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Bayes Water Treatment offer emergency services?

    Yes, Bayes Water Treatment offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Bayes Water Treatment?

    Yes, Bayes Water Treatment offers warranties.

    What services does Bayes Water Treatment offer?

    Bayes Water Treatment offers the following services: Water Softeners, Reverse Osmosis, Iron Removal - Irrigation and in home, Odor Removal, Hydrogen Sulfide Removal, Tannin Filters, Salt Delivery, Bottleless Water Coolers

    Are there any services Bayes Water Treatment does not offer?

    NA