Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

American Standard Roofing

4.8

(294) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since March 2006

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2102160473
Trade License Locale
MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

29231 Northwestern Hwy

SOUTHFIELD, MI 48034

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Over 36 Years Experience | 11,000+ New Roofs Installed | Top Rated & Reviewed | Great Financing Options Available l Lifetime Material Warranty | Our Own Exclusive Crews | Family Owned Business | Fully Licensed, Bonded, & Insured | Call, Email, or Schedule Online Today for a Free Estimate: No Obligation, No Pressure, & No Irritating Salesman!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(294) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

258

4

20

3

6

2

4

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (286)gutter repair (45)siding companies (13)skylight installation (1)insulation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 294 reviews
5.0

11/04/2020

They took the time and explained everything to my Mother, so she would understand the process.

Description of Work
Roof replaced

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

1.0

10/23/2020

Do not hire this company unless you want a problems . This is a company that hires outside contractors to finish their jobs I had contracted with them to replace roof on my house Contractor who did that job intentionally did not install guard around ventilation exhaust on the roof ( because they didn’t want to spend money ) and of course after first rain I had water for intrusion to the point that...

Description of Work
Roofing of house

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $18,600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

Images

Review for American Standard Roofing - 29231 Northwestern Hwy, SOUTHFIELD, MI - 38971824

+1 More

3.0

09/09/2020

The screws in the west side downspout were not placed for longevity. The screws have popped out and the gutter is held in place by a rock. I telephoned Marie three times and Zack the manager with no response. I texted Zack a photo detailing the problem with no response over a 2 week period. This company does not stand by its work and I am disappointed. I intend to complain further and lodge compla...

Description of Work
Gutter repair, caulking of roof and cedar shakes

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Images

Review for American Standard Roofing - 29231 Northwestern Hwy, SOUTHFIELD, MI - 38862595

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are sorry to hear your services were not of utmost standards. Our offices will be reaching out to you to discuss further. Thank you
5.0

07/09/2020

Well at least he told us what the problem was for $149.00, now we are hiring a masonry.

Description of Work
It wasn't my roof as we thought it was, it is my chimney that needs repaired.

Category gutter repair

Cost $149

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the great rating and review. We at ASR pride ourselves on our honesty and always having our customer's best interests in mind. Please do not hesitate to reach out should the need ever arise for roofing, siding or gutter needs.
5.0

07/01/2020

I had three estimates, and they were just a couple hundred above the lowest one, but American Standard Roofing had a better customer review. The estimate was explained very well, and we had many choices, and we picked the 3D look. The James crew showed up on time, a great job, and outstanding cleanup. As the crew worked I had some questions and they would stop and answer to my satisfaction. What a...

Description of Work
Removed old and install singles

Category roofing

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and kind words about our company. We at ASR take pride in our work, and are only happy when we have happy customers. Thank you from Team ASR
5.0

05/14/2020

Was told the roof was in good shape so no work was done.

Description of Work
Roofing repair

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

5.0

03/21/2020

The team arrived on time and had the tear off/replacement completed on time as promised. The roof looks great!

Description of Work
Shingle replacement and vent update

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the amazing rating and kind words. We are only happy when our customers are happy. American Standard Roofing takes pride in their team of employees as well as their workmanship, and we are thankful that it is passed on to our customers. Please do not ever hesitate to reach out should the need ever arise.
5.0

03/07/2020

Excellent!! They arrived on time with a big crew. Everyone knew their part, and the job was done, including terrific clean up, in less than seven hours.

Description of Work
Replace roof, vents, flashing on house and garage.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review and for the awesome rating. American Standard Roofing takes pride in their team of employees as well as their workmanship, and we are thankful that it is passed on to our customers.. Do not hesitate to ever reach out should the need ever arise.
5.0

12/09/2019

Wonderful, the company did a great job and is very reasonable. Thanks :)

Description of Work
We needed roof/siding/gutter repair

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the amazing rating and kind words. We at ASR strive to keep our customers happy. Do not hesitate to reach out should the need ever arise.
5.0

10/01/2019

First of all thank u Max my sales man he worked with me to get my task done. and the man that did the siding was awesome, he had great precision. Very nice job all around !This not the first time American Standard Roofing performed work for me and not the last. Thank You

Description of Work
Garage sided and gutters on house and garage.

Category gutter repair,siding

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review and for the awesome rating. American Standard Roofing takes pride in their team of employees as well as their workmanship, and we are thankful that it is passed on to our customers.. Do not hesitate to ever reach out should the need ever arise.

Services Offered

One of the States Largest Installers = Best Possible Deals. We will give you an honest, no obligation full roof installation quote. Residential & Commercial Roofing, Siding, Gutters, Insulation, & Skylights

Services Not Offered

We do not do any interior work, landscaping, & windows. We try to keep it simple and truly master our trades so that you are only getting the most experienced crews working on your home.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes