Almar Carpentry

5.0

(57) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since June 2010

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Company Contact

10263 Brunswick Dr

South Lyon, MI 48178

Description

1 employee. I am a finish carpenter with 34years in the trades. I have owned my company for 24 years. All other trades are subcontracted....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(57) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

55

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
woodworking (53)cabinet makers (13)general contractors (10)door installation (9)home remodeling (8)basement remodeling (7)plumbers (6)electrician (6)drywall (6)tile installation (6)cabinet refacing (5)handyman (5)
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
5.0

12/30/2020

Alan recently completed a full stairway replacement in our home. We now have a beautiful oak stairway to enjoy. This was the second time we contracted with him for a home upgrade project. As before, his craftsmanship is excellent. He is committed to quality and professionalism in every aspect of his work. We will certainly contact him again for our next project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stairway Upgrade

CATEGORY woodworking

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2020

5.0

12/22/2020

It was a great experience. Everything we planned to do was done including some things that we added during the process. Almar was willing and able to accommodate any changes, revisions or additions to the original working plans we had. We are more than satisfied with the results and would highly recommend Almar to anyone looking to finish or update their living space.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Almar Carpentry finished our basement including adding a bathroom and shower.

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,doors,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2020

1.0

11/07/2020

Never responded. Angie's list seems to be filled with contractors who list themselves but aren't even willing to bid.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpentry work

CATEGORY custom cabinets,contractors

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr, [Member Name Removed], I reviewed five pages of Angie's list estimate requests going back to October 1st,and was unable to find your request.I'm sorry but I cannot respond to a request that I did not receive.
5.0

08/02/2020

Alan and team did a great job on our basement. Very high quality work and attention to detail. Job was completed in a reasonable timeframe and all inspections passed with no issues. Tom and Shirley Mobley P.S. This is the fourth job that we have used Alan for — a new stair rail, bathroom remodel, family room ceiling redo, and this basement finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finished Basement

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,woodworking,doors,basement remodeling

COST $29,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2020

5.0

05/07/2020

If anyone is contemplating remodeling of any type, hire this man. Period. He reworked our fireplace & surrounding bookcases to a completely new look, and also replaced a set of stairs with new handrail, etc. All work turned out beautiful. Al is hands down the best contractor we've ever worked with. He is a perfectionist, and his work reflects that. I would not hesitate to hire him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total re-design of the fireplace & surrounding area. New bookcases, built in around fireplace with new mantel.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,contractors,remodeling,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2020

Images

Photo for Almar Carpentry - 10263 Brunswick Dr, South Lyon, MI - 38547542

+2 More

5.0

08/20/2019

Excellent. Very punctual. Very neat and clean. Excellent communication. Excellent work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel Master Bath and Miscellaneous Carpentry work

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,plumbing,woodworking,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2019

5.0

07/24/2019

Almar Carpentry was very professional and collaborative with design questions. Very skilled in fitting cabinets in tight spots and provided complete job with plumbing, drywall, electrical, cabinets and countertop. Cleaned up every day, on time and responsive and flexible when changes needed to be made.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Updated master bath and vanity

CATEGORY woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2019

5.0

07/03/2019

Alan was great to work with. He was collaborative, professional, neat, and detailed. The work was excellent quality and was finished on time and on budget. The only downside with working with Alan is that he's so busy (with good reason!) that you have to book out months in advance.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Custom cabinets built in family room and new stair railing/newel installed

CATEGORY woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2019

5.0

08/28/2018

Alan created beautiful built-in units in our main living area and dining room. He is one of the best contractors we have worked with over a five year period while remodeling and old home. He is very personable, professional, and knows his trade very well. Of the many good things, one of the best is his flexibility to make changes on the fly because he is building on-site. There wasn't a single thi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Built-in entertainment center, buffet, bench seats, and bookshelves

CATEGORY woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2018

5.0

11/05/2017

Alan did a fantastic job replacing 14 interior doors. I would definitely hire Alan again for future work. He was extremely punctual and communicated very effectively. His work was very neat and clean. He is very professional and passionate about his work. The doors look beautiful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced 14 interior doors

CATEGORY woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2017

Services Offered

Residential remodeling. Kitchens. Bathrooms. Finished basements. Stair railing. Fireplace mantles. Custom wall units. Custom bars. Finish trim. Crown molding. Wainscot paneling. Doors repair & replace. Ceramic tile. Plumbing. Electrical. Heating & cooling. Drywall installation. Roofing. Handyman.

Services Not Offered

Commercial remodeling. Insurance repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
NO