Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Epoxy Floors & Painting

Founded 1998 • With Angi since June 2013

5.0

(47) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13300 Swan Lane

Shelby Township, MI 48315

Description

Epoxy Floors and Painting can rework your worn garage floor into a masterpiece that's as tough as it is visually stunning-- oil and spill resistant, stain resistant, and scoff resistant. You will be amazed at how cracks and other imperfections dissappear, and leave you with a surface as good as

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Doug R.
5.0
06/20/2022
The entire team at Epoxy Floors and Painting were professional, on-time, and a pleasure to work with. I would recommend them to anyone. They did what they said they would do, when they were going to do it. We had a new floor within 4 days of my initial call! Doug, Commerce twp. MI.
Description of Work
Epoxy floor for a laundry room
Category
epoxy flooring
Lynn H.
5.0
10/30/2020
Earlier this month we had our garage floor done by Epoxy Floors & Painting. The floor looks terrific, better than we anticipated. Marina was extremely helpful with initial questions prior to the job and I cannot say enough about the quality of work performed by Mark, he did a great job. They offer a number of options/selections which was helpful in our decision making process. We highly recommend their services.
Description of Work
Epoxy floor for garage
Category
epoxy flooring
Kathleen W.
5.0
10/13/2018
This garage floor at my relative's Rochester Hills home was stained, pitted and had small cracks. I knew it could be improved, but I wondered if it would turn out as good as the one Mark did for me in my own home. (5 years ago, and it still looks great. See my review of 06/29/2013) No worries--it looks fantastic. Mark has this down to a science. I have recommended Epoxy Floors and Painting to many people, and will continue to do so with confidence.
Description of Work
Epoxy painting of garage floor.
Category
epoxy flooring
Scott D.
5.0
09/24/2018
Excellent service all around. New construction and I wanted to protect the floor and improve the looks. Quote was quick, Mark was excellent to work with and did an excellent job. Very pleased and will recommend his company to anyone.
Description of Work
Epoxy coat garage floor
Category
epoxy flooring
Phillip L.
5.0
09/26/2017
Mark Bojaj, company owner, showed up at my home exactly on time. He greeted me, handed me a business card, and explained exactly how the day was going to go. A colleague showed up who was there to prep (diamond grind) the entire floor area. Mark left to another site while the floor was being prepped. Within 2.5 hours the floor was ready. Any cracks were corrected. The cement strip outside of the garage was completely smoothed/prepped. Mark arrived not too long after and coated the flooring himself. It took about 1.5 - 2 hours and he was completely done with the 3 car garage. The overall experience was easy from calling, scheduling, to job complete. I would highly recommend this team to any of my friends and family.
Description of Work
3 car garage. Cement strip outside of garage door was peeling and required grinding, smoothing, and sealing.
Category
epoxy flooring
Bret J.
4.0
07/10/2017
Overall the project went well. I thought the cracks and pits would fill in a bit more than they did. It looks about 1000 times better than it did. My concern I guess is the cost. The work was done over two days. About 3 hours on the first day and about 2 hours on the second day. About 5 hours of work for 1400 dollars. That math works out to be $280/hour. I realize there are material costs, but this seems a bit expensive. They did leave a small mess behind and asked me to shield the work from the rain, if needed, with cardboard. It did rain about 5 hours after the job was completed, but there was no damage that I can see. We're happy with the end result.
Description of Work
Epoxy coating for garage floor
Category
epoxy flooring
Michelle D.
5.0
06/12/2017
They did a really really good job on my concrete floor. I would give them "A"s across the floor. They were wonderful. They go the epoxy and staining on the floor.
Description of Work
They did the epoxy floor in our garage.
Category
epoxy flooring
Steven S.
5.0
05/17/2017
The job went great and was completed within four days of me first calling them. Prior to the scheduled date the communication was excellent and Marina answered all the questions I had. They called me the day before the job to confirm the scheduled arrival time. Mark and Chris arrived right at the scheduled time and after we picked the color we wanted they quickly got to work. The floor was prepared with their grinding machine which also stripped up all the old glue that was left when we stripped up the tile. There was a little dust due to the floor not being completely level but it was very minimal. We just opened the door to the basement and that took care of the dust. After Chris was done preparing the floor they filled in cracks then Mark spread the epoxy. After he was finished and I looked down in the basement my response was "WOW". I couldn't believe how great it looked. They did such a fantastic job and I could not be happier. Everyone who has seen our basement just raves about how good it looks. My son in law said it looked way better then the basement of his friend that did their own epoxy job. Mark and Chris were both very professional and did excellent work. They were very careful about not dripping epoxy on anything and cleaned up very nicely. From start to finish the job took about 5 hours. I would definitely recommend this company.
Description of Work
I had 550 sq. ft. of my basement floor epoxy coated. The basement had flooded so I stripped up the carpet and old tile in preparation for having the floor epoxy coated. After stripping up the old tile the floor was still coated with the old glue which had to be removed before the epoxy was applied.
Category
epoxy flooring
katie C.
5.0
10/15/2016
They were very prompt, they were easy to get ahold of and the floors look great!
Description of Work
Basement Floors Epoxied
Category
epoxy flooring
Alicia M.
5.0
09/24/2016
SPECTACULAR! I am amazed at how beautiful my floors look. Just moved into my home a month ago and this is the most exciting home improvement I've made to date and there have been several. Wishing I had more cement. Very professional before and during the service. Mark is a perfectionist ... my kind of guy. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Epoxy two car garage floor and seal 1,300 sq ft basement floor.
Category
epoxy flooring
Janet S.
5.0
06/21/2016
Mark did a wonderful job. Our garage floor looks great. Mark and his wife were very professional from the time we called to the day the work was done. They did a great job at communicating regarding the time he would arrive for the estimate and also confirmed everything the day before the scheduled date. After having several contractors not return our calls or not show up when they said they would, Mark's reliability was much appreciated. He guarantees his work for three years. We highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Mark filled the cracks, ground and applied epoxy to the floor of our two car garage.
Category
epoxy flooring
John L.
5.0
06/14/2016
Job completed as scheduled and looks great!
Description of Work
Epoxy floor for garage
Category
epoxy flooring
Annie B.
5.0
10/29/2015
The gentleman that came out to my home to do this service, was very nice, punctual and professional. His name was Mark. I was very pleased with the service, however, I did find that we were having a leak issue and also a crack/chipping issue that needed attention. Mark has assured me that he will come back and take care of these issues. I am hopeful that he will do just that. He is supposed to come back in November to examine the seam and will resolve the crack/ chipping issue in the spring due to temperature issues. This review reflects the current work condition.
Description of Work
I hired this company to come out and install Epoxy Flooring in my garage.
Category
epoxy flooring
Mary L.
4.0
10/20/2015
Please read total review - Some hints in the middle: We did the old tile tear out ourselves before they arrived. It was a very large floor and took 4 days of sanding and application. They arrived on time . The most accurate time for the arrival the next day was when they left for the evening (They had originally told me 8 am every day at the beginning). Marina was very helpful and very attentive when we were trying to pick out colors. We had multiple call backs and emails. Never any problem getting ahold of them at the beginning. They did a great job getting the floor to match as closely as possible what I wanted. Overall the work was very good. Issues that you should be aware of: They are there to epoxy the floor. That is all. Make sure you are prepped and ready to go before they start. We had not removed some of the tile pieces under the trim and had not removed the trim. He just put the epoxy over the pieces and as close to the trim as possible. We will have to go back and replace all the trim. The epoxy is liquid and will drip sometimes. There were spots on the wall that had to be scrapped off and repainted. They had dripped liquid on the runner of the closet mirror. Can't get it off so make sure that it is covered. We also have drips on our carpet stairs. Not too upset only because we are replacing the carpet as it was old anyways but if you care about things it seems that you have to do all the prep and saving! Be aware that everything needs to be moved and off the floor. We did have a cabinet that can not be removed. They did move it but the floor it was under just didn't cure like the other parts of the basement because they had to do 2 steps in one day.There are bubbles in the floor. It's just issues that happen. But we did have to go through and dremel down some of the bubbles because they were sharp after the sealant dried. Mark did miss the closet for the final seal. When I said they were attentive at the start, that is very true but after the work was "done" it became a lot harder to reach Marina. e-mails and calls went unanswered for a few days. I was sure I would never get the closest floor sealed. It took 3 weeks before Mark came to finish the job. His truck had broken down but really it was the sudden lack of communication that bothered me more than the time it took to get him back out. Over all the floor looks wonderful. The guys were professional and worked really hard without issues. I would recommend them to anyone but I would make sure they knew the hints.
Description of Work
We did epoxy floor in our laundry room and metallic epoxy in the rest
Category
epoxy flooring
Paul S.
5.0
10/14/2015
Mark and Marina were great to work with. Marina called to confirm the scheduled date exactly when she said she would. Mark and crew arrived on time and completed the floor in about 7 hours. The floor came out exactly as I hoped it would and there were no suprises. I wlll definitely use them again and recommend to friends and family.
Description of Work
Epoxy floor in 3 car garage
Category
epoxy flooring
Cynthia W.
5.0
09/23/2015
Mark and team arrived right on schedule and the job was finished same day. They were friendly and easy to work with. I spoke to Marina on the phone several times prior to the work being done and she was great as well, answering all my questions and keeping me updated. The floor turned out great and the color was exactly what I was looking for.
Description of Work
Applied epoxy paint to basement floor
Category
interior painters, epoxy flooring
Jill D.
5.0
09/02/2015
Our initial call was to Marina in the office. She got hold of Mark and he came out the same day with samples and gave us his estimate. We agreed on a date 10 days from our call. We were to pick colors from a paint store. Mark and his crew showed up on time, as agreed, and everything went according to what we were expecting. They filled cracks and pits in the garage floor. Also, there were some "spider" cracks in the basement floor which were repaired prior to the epoxy being applied. Our garage was not in bad enough shape to require primer on top of the fill patches. The crew was professional and polite and took great care in bringing in the equipment. Mark is very professional and permitted us to add more or less different colored flakes to the epoxy to our satisfaction. The process is not 100% dust free but is still clean. We recommend opening windows for a few hours to dispel fumes from the initial coating of the epoxy. Most lighter items may go back in place within 24 hours. Vehicles must stay out of the garage for 10 days. We were VERY! happy with the job that Mark and his team did. Our garage looks great and will be much easier to clean in the spring. The basement, which was unfinished, has gone from dungeon to dance floor. It looks so much brighter and shiny - and we love our new color. We highly recommend this company. A very reasonable price for what, so far, seems to be a very good product and workmanship. And, thanks so much to Marina who answered the phone promptly, politely and most helpfully with our questions and got in touch with Mark immediately if we had any issues.
Description of Work
Fill all cracks and grind entire garage floor and basement. Apply epoxy mix as specified by customer. Garage about 500+ sq. ft. with step up ($1,305). Basement about 1100 sq. ft. ($2,775). Because we could not remove all stuff from basement we had him come back next day to finish ($240).
Category
pressure washing
julia K.
5.0
07/07/2015
Beautiful work! Mark and his team are professional. Thank you!
Description of Work
Epoxy garage floor
Category
epoxy flooring
Roger H.
5.0
06/14/2015
I have a 19'x19' garage floor that I wanted epoxied. I thought about doing the job myself, but as in any painting job it's all about the prep work, so I had Mark do the job. My floor was in bad shape. It had plenty of salt damage which resulted in pitting and basic deterioration. I wanted this to be done right so I ( and per Mark's suggestion ) had the floor primed BEFORE the epoxy was laid down. Here were the steps that were taken 1. Diamond ground the entire floor including the step-up ledge. Vacuum of concrete dust during this process 2. Patched floor 3. Primed floor 4. Next day applied epoxy. My choice was Taupe with autumn brown flakes Mark said I could walk on the floor in 24hrs., but no cars for 10 days. Mark and Leo did an EXCELLENT job! Bottom line: 1. Was it expensive. Yes. 2. Was it worth the cost. Yes. 3. Would I do it again. Yes. My suggestion is to have your floor primed first. It will cost you a little more, but you'll want your floor to look good years from now.
Description of Work
Garage floor epoxied
Category
epoxy flooring
Bruce M.
5.0
05/01/2015
Mark did a great job! His company provides professional service from the time of your call. There is no high pressure sales tactics! You get good quality work at a fair price!
Description of Work
Refinished basement floor.
Category
epoxy flooring
Kristin R.
5.0
03/30/2015
The final product looks excellent. He was very friendly and professional. He was very personable and easy to work with. I would recommend them.
Description of Work
The company painted the walls and then epoxied the floors in our basement.
Category
floor cleaning, epoxy flooring
Jeremiah C.
5.0
01/12/2015
We went with a Metallic epoxy floor on 600 sq ft of the basement, Mark and his brother did an excellent job from start to finish, very nice trustworthy guys. They even did a drywall repair after a leak was found free of charge. I was out of town and came back to a job well done. They will be back to do more work when the weather breaks this spring. Thanks again guys,,, Brovo
Description of Work
Complete painting of finished basement and Epoxy floor in basement
Category
epoxy flooring
Brandon P.
5.0
12/22/2014
I had a basement floor that needed to be replaced due to the recent flooding in the area (previously had vinyl laminate). Epoxy was suggested by a family friend as cheaper and easy to clean. The staff did a WONDERFUL job from first contact to finish. I had about 900 square feet in the basement (main area and side room) that I had them do. Arrived on time and took about 5 hours for the job to be complete prior to letting it dry. I was initially worried that it may be too slippery, but the epoxy wasn't any more slippery than the laminate that was previously installed. The color and the flakes turned out great. We went with one of their pre-existing mixes, but they also give you the option of having whatever base color you want for the epoxy, with many different flakes to choose from. I wanted to wait a few weeks prior to this review to see how the floor held up, and it looks just as vibrant as it did when first installed. They also have a great warranty on their work. Just an unbelievable value and quality work done. Couldn't have been any happier with the job that was done.
Description of Work
Epoxy coated my basement floor.
Category
epoxy flooring
Brent P.
5.0
09/16/2014
This contractor is responsive and professional. The scheduling process was simple. I was provided a date with about a three week lead time. Mark showed up as promised, and completed the work promptly. There was a threat of rain, and Mark helped cover the small section on the outside of the garage so the epoxy could dry and not be damaged in the event of bad weather. Overall, we are very happy with the results, and we would definitely recommend Mark to our friends!
Description of Work
Provided a tan base coat with dark flake epoxy floor for a 3 car garage.
Category
epoxy flooring
PHIL Z.
5.0
07/08/2014
Mark did a GREAT job! Arrived on time and kept everything nice and clean. It's been a month now and it looks great. His prices are the best. ( I called and got 4 quotes). He did my house and my dads on the same day. It was definitely worth getting done!
Description of Work
2 car and 3 car garage
Category
epoxy flooring

    Other local Pros in your area

    B & B Collision Corp

    **Call us today for your FREE estimate!!** All Technicians are I-Car and State Certified. Family owned & operated.  

    Angi Certified

    MPS Company

    MPS Company is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business. We look forward to helping you with you're home painting needs!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    JAR Painting LLC

    Experienced and Creative Painters As a premier painting contractor, we are committed to delivering customer service that is second to none. We offer a wide range of services to meet your residential and commercial painting You will find many helpful items on our web site from our online scheduling to choosing a color. With JAR Painting LLC, you not only get professional painters, but you get an honest experienced friend in the painting business. We work closely with our customers ensuring the best possible results. We have experienced painters and guarantee clean, prompt service. Don't trust your painting needs to anyone with a brush. JAR Painting LLC is licensed and Insured. We offer a wealth of experience and expertise, at the same prices as inexperienced painters. We not only promise to deliver beautiful results, we promise a pleasurable experience. We handle everything from prep to clean up. And, yes, we do leave the site absolutely clean. We will try to beat any written estimate by Ten percent Including, Senior & Military Discounts. Big job or small, we have you covered.  

    Angi Certified

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Garage floors, basements, warehouses, retail stores, auto repair shops, patios, car show floors & rooms.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Epoxy Floors & Painting

    How is Epoxy Floors & Painting overall rated?

    Epoxy Floors & Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Epoxy Floors & Painting open?

    Epoxy Floors & Painting is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Epoxy Floors & Painting provide

    Epoxy Floors & Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Epoxy Floors & Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Epoxy Floors & Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Epoxy Floors & Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Epoxy Floors & Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Epoxy Floors & Painting?

    Yes, Epoxy Floors & Painting offers warranties.

    What services does Epoxy Floors & Painting offer?

    Epoxy Floors & Painting offers the following services: Garage floors, basements, warehouses, retail stores, auto repair shops, patios, car show floors & rooms.

    Are there any services Epoxy Floors & Painting does not offer?

    Ask for details