Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Active One Construction Company, Inc.

Founded 1989 • With Angi since September 2007

4.8

(54) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

204 W Michigan Ave

Saline, MI 48176

Description

Additional email - estimate@activeoneconstruction.com. Additional contact name - Rocky R Bond. We do offer financing and are also an Authorized Contractor with Michigan Saves....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/24/2022


john G.

Active One did a great job replacing the wooden windows in our mid-century house. We received a full and detailed quote in advance of the work. The new Marvin inserts arrived on time and were installed as scheduled. The installers were careful and highly professional, and completed the work on time despite the very hot weather. The house is now tight as a drum.

Description of Work
window replacement

Category replacement windows

1.0

06/21/2022


Ian G.

Despite asking Rocky Bond to give me a bid for replacing our windows, and scheduling a meeting at my home that was contingent upon whether or not my wife and I liked said bid, Rocky took it upon himself to show up at my home WITHOUT sending a bid…strike one! Upon greeting him at my front door (I refused to let him inside my home), I talked with Rocky outside and explained to him why I did not want 6 or 7 different window salesmen walking through my home - we have a newborn. He then proceeded to tell me that he would take measurements from outside so that he could confirm the measurements that I had previously sent him via email (I used the measurements from the first bid I received to solicit bids from other dealers to minimize the amount of strangers in our home). After going back inside, however, I noticed that he walked to his truck without taking one measurement…strike two! After receiving Rocky’s bid - a two sentence email with a total amount for product and install - I called him to discuss it. *NOTE: every single bid we have received from other Marvin window dealers came in the form of an itemized and detailed list which included all windows, specs and pricing. During our call Rocky informed me that he does not receive itemized and detailed printouts from Marvin, and that he only receives a “number” (dollar amount)?! Before allowing the discussion to become contentious, I abruptly informed him that we were going to go in another direction. Curious, however, as to whether Rocky was being truthful when he claimed that he does not receive an itemized and detailed printout from Marvin, I called Marvin directly to inquire. To my complete shock, the Inside Sales Rep that I spoke with informed me that all dealers receive detailed printouts from Marvin’s “OMS” system, as it has never been Marvin’s business practice to simply “give out numbers” to dealers…strike three! After the Rep agreed to call Rocky on 3-way with me to find out why he told me a blatant lie, I dialed Rocky’s number. When I informed Rocky for the purpose of my call, and after letting him know that there was a Marvin Rep on the call, Rocky nervously and shakingly responded, “Hey, what are you doing? I mean why are you doing this?” After attempting to express to Rocky my issue with his lack of honesty and integrity, and at one point the Marvin Rep being compelled to articulate my concern as well, Rocky stuttered and stammered over words in his miserable effort to excuse his actions / justify his deceptive business practices. All to often, sleazy and fast-talking salesman like Rocky Bond undermine the efforts of hard-working people who have spent years building up good reputations within their community by choosing to do business the right way - with humility and integrity. My hope is that my documented personal experience with Rocky Bond / Active One Construction serves as a stark WARNING to anyone considering contracting Rocky Bond to do work for them. RUN AWAY!

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category ceramic tile, replacement windows

5.0

10/28/2016


Jean D.

First we met with Rocky the owner of Active One Construction Company to discuss options for replacing bad windows and a door. Rocky gave us a great demonstration and answered all of our questions. He also gave us ideas for improving not just replacing our existing windows and door. When the items from Marvin shipped, we were contacted and an install date was set. Rodney and Adam did a beautiful job installing the items. The most impressive part of all was the finish work to the outside of the house. Absolute PERFECTION!! (Since we are perfectionists we expected to be disappointed. But that did not happen:)) The attention to detail and excellent service we received is rarely found in companies today. I recommend them without reservation.

Description of Work
Replaced one window, one large sliding triple glass patio door, and replaced a window with a custom garden window.

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/28/2016


Ron G.

Active One out of Saline Michigan were excellent. Rocky, Rodney, Andy, and Jeff did an excellent job from beginning to end of the job. They were on time, very neat, Rodney had 2 pairs of shoes to wear one for outside and a pair for inside the house. They were very conscious of not making a mess inside and out. The windows were stained by Jeff, he matched my existing window trim perfect. What I most like is they don't try to sell you anything you don't need. Rocky explained all the window options that came with each brand they sell. Let me choose the Windows that were the best for my home with no pressure from him. I would recommend them to anyone looking for remodeling.

Description of Work
Installed Marvin Infinity replacement windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/14/2015


Barbara S.

Rocky was professional yet friendly and coordinated the various projects that I wanted done. The work was completed in a timely manner and the workmen did a good job. They did some extra things for me such as remove the tv antennae from the roof when they placed the gutters. They cleaned up the work site well.

Description of Work
I had 6 replacement Marvin windows put in and another window replaced with a Marvin doorwall. I also had vinyl cladding installed on the outside window trim. I also had a tube skylight put in the kitchen and gutter covers installed.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

08/23/2015


Tom O.

The entire process went great. Marvin discontinued the model we originally selected. Active One provided the new model, designated "Next Generation, at no additional cost. The Next Generation units have improved performance values. Also. Active One provided custom sized units for one of the openings at no extra cost. The installation crew was great. They have many many years of experience, are very friendly and extraordinarily careful and precise. The finished product looks and works great. Rocky Bond, the owner of Active One, is extremely knowledgeable, very easy to deal with, very patient with questions, answers questions quickly an in an easily understood manner. Great job overall an a high quality product.

Description of Work
Removed 15 vinyl windows and 1 door wall. The existing windows and door wall were 14 years old. Then installed new Marvin windows and door wall. Hauled away the old units and cleaned the work areas.

Category replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It has been a pleasure working with you. ~Rocky

5.0

06/18/2015


Gerald C.

We used Active One about 8 years ago to supply and install a Kitchen Window and to replace a Double Hung in our Breakfast Room with a large Bay Window. We have been delighted with the results, longevity and quality over the last 8 years and went to Active One as one of the people to quote for the rest of the house. Again they stood out in their attention to detail in measuring, and the speed of their response. (Others took a week or more to produce quotes, Rocky at Active One had his with us within 24 hours. We are delighted again. The installers were a pleasure to have around and we are amazed at the results. The windows are wonderful (We decided to go with Fiber Glass Infinity windows and are glad we did. Only issue we had was with some of the frame coloring on the patio door, but this is being resolved. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Supplied and installed 7 Second Floor Windows, 3 1st Floor Windows and a Patio Door.

Category replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business! Rocky wanted to let you know that your handle is on order and we will get it to you as soon as possible!

5.0

05/16/2015


Rhonda S.

Working with Active One was easy!! They kept all of their promises. Always on time, responsive to our phone calls, and did a great job installing our windows. It was obvious that the installers are very experienced and care about the quality of their work. When we started getting estimates we talked to some of the best known window companies, but no one was willing to do anymore than install a their standard window. Active One listened to my design needs and concerns. In the end, Active One installed quality windows that fit my overall design vision at a very competitive price. We will definitely contact them for our next project.

Description of Work
Installed windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Active One for your window project and for this amazing review! We appreciate you taking the time to do this for us!! We look forward to working with you in the future.

5.0

03/12/2015


Bradley C.

Overall, I was very pleased with my experience with ActiveOne. I had decided that I wanted the Marvin replacement windows for my home, but it took me a while ... and multiple visits to the ActiveOne showroom, and multiple visits from Rocky (the owner) to come to my home ... for me to decide which frames and wood colors. Rocky was great - he was patient and helpful the entire time. There are not many Marvin reps in the area, so I was only able to get 2 bids. Both were pretty much the same, but ActiveOne had a slightly better set of reviews on AngiesList, so I went with them. The ordering and installation went smoothly, and I was very happy with both the product and the workmanship. The Marvin windows are terrific. Not only are they rock solid, the wood was a perfect match to the interior of our home, and they're beautiful. In addition, the installation crew, which is headed by Rockey's brother Rodney, did a really nice job on the installation of the windows. They were also genuinely nice guys who seemed interested in making sure my wife and I were happy with the job. For example, Rodney would tour with me the work they had done each day and ask me if it looked good. In the few instances where a wood board didn't stain properly, or where something minor had chipped or broke, they either immediately fixed it themselves, or called a Marvin rep to come and take care of it. Rodney kelp saying 'You paid $20k for this, so we want to make sure its perfect.' That is indeed the attitude I want when someone is doing a major job on my house! We had only one minor snafu during the whole process, and I don't think this was the fault of ActiveOne. When I ordered the windows, it was estimated they would arrive in mid-Nov and we'd begin installation in late-Nov. But we didn't begin installation until just before Christmas, which I suspect was due to a delay in production of the windows by Marvin. The delay led me to be a bit worried that the installation crew was going to be working in 20-30 degree weather, and might not do their best job. But these guys were professionals who took care the whole way through. I would definitely recommend ActiveOne to anyone looking to replace their home windows. This company does nice work, and bends over backwards to make sure you're happy with the outcome.

Description of Work
Replaced old aluminum framed windows with 14 new Marvin Integrity Wood-ultrex windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to write this wonderful review. We appreciate you doing this for us. Thank you for your business!

5.0

01/27/2015


Kim S.

I was able to quickly schedule an appointment for Rocky to come out and give me an estimate. He is very knowledgeable and professional. The install couldn't have gone smoother! Rodney was just great!!! Thank you for a wonderful experience!! I would absolutely recommend Active One.

Description of Work
Replaced 13 windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! We appreciate you taking the time to give us an awesome review!!

5.0

01/17/2015


Jo B.

This was honestly the best contractor service we've ever used. Active One is one of those local, family owned business that you can count on; they actually care about their business and they know that means their customers have to be satisfied. We were impressed with how quickly they responded to our initial inquiry via Angie's List, and equally impressed with how quickly Rocky was able to come out to measure, given that we live in Northville which is quite a distance from Saline. We had already gotten 3 other bids before we talked to Rocky, whose knowledge of the window business is beyond reproach. He was able to explain the differences between wood, wood-clad, vinyl and fiberglass products (all of which he handles) in terms that translated to what would work best in our home. After talking to him I feel we made a much more informed decision on such a major investment, even though we had done a fair amount of research on our own. After making our decision to go with AOC, the process went very smoothly. Every thing from the final measurements, scheduling and installation was handled as discussed and in the time frame promised. Even though there were a couple of wrinkles along the way as there always are (one door wall came in damaged), everything was handled expeditiously and completely satisfactorily. The installation went smoother than we could ever have expected. Although it took several days due to the number of windows and some extra carpentry required for a few rotten sills, it was worth it. Rodney and Andy, who handled all of the installations, were great guys and obviously had years of experience. And they were extremely neat, cleaning up everything before they left each day. I definitely preferred having 2 guys who know exactly what they're doing in my home for 4 days rather than 10 guys, 8 of whom are still on a the bottom end of the learning curve, in my house for 1 day. We just had one minor follow-up issue about 3 weeks after the install and that was handled and fixed the same day we contacted them about it. We couldn't be happier with our new windows or with our choice of contractors: working with Rocky, Rodney, Andy and Michelle made the entire process - which I assumed would be a nightmare - a dream. We would definitely recommend Active One to friends and family.

Description of Work
Total home (3 levels) window replacement.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was such a pleasure working with the two of you!

5.0

12/16/2014


Helen C.

The crew was courteous with good humor. The few issues that came up were warned to us by the owner, Rocky who did the estimate

Description of Work
Replace Windows . All work professional done. There was no evidence they had been here when they left, except the windows.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful review. We so appreciate your business!

5.0

09/29/2014


Kimberly B.

It was a fantastic process. Both Rocky and Rodney were wonderful to work with. I'd recommend them to anyone (and already referred a friend).

Description of Work
Removed and replaced all windows in house.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a fantastic review! Thank you for referring us to your friends!

5.0

09/08/2014


Barbara W.

They were there when they said they would be. EXCELLENT job replaceing the windows. There was ABSOLUTELY NO MESS in the house each day when they finished and at the end of the project.. Other than having gorgeous windows I never would have known they were there. I couldn't be happier with the new windows. I can already see there will be huge energy savings as a result of the window instalation project. I checked out several companies before deciding to go with ACTIVE ONE. I know I made the right decision to go with them. I've already had them back to do other work (siding). I was equally impressed. I have NO HESSITATION in recommending ACTIVE ONE !!!.

Description of Work
Replaced ALL of the windows in my home / garage.

Category remodeling, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was such a pleasure working for you!!

3.0

08/18/2014


Mike A.

The work was performed by a different provider. The cost of approx.$200 per window was more than I wanted to pay for installation in pan frame standard size basement windows.

Description of Work
I contacted the provider by telephone and set up an appt to receive an estimate to install glass block in 5 basement windows. The estimator arrived on time. After a brief inspection, he provided a written estimate to perform the work. Additionally, he explained that window installation would only use mortar which he explained was the best manner to install the windows.

Category replacement windows, glass block

Service Provider Response

THIS IS NOT OUR CUSTOMER!! He went with a different company!! He needs to look at his signed contract because he did not SIGN with ACTIVE ONE! We bid his job; however, he did not go with our company!! He needs review his signed contract and give a review to the appropriate company as ACTIVE ONE CONSTRUCTION did not perform OR sub out his work. HE IS NOT OUR CUSTOMER!!

5.0

05/30/2014


Cindy W.

They were really nice to work with and did a great job.

Description of Work
Replaced the 7 windows in the front of our home

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review!! We really appreciate your business!

5.0

04/30/2014


Kathleen S.

They did such a good job with the window in the same bathroom that we contracted them to do the rest of the bathroom for us. We talked with Rocky about what tile we wanted, purchased the supplies from The Tile Shop, and then they picked everything up when it was time to start the job. They were very receptive to attention from our cat and dog, even though I am sure those two did not make things easier, and especially did a good job of keeping the cat from getting stuck in one of the walls. We were dogsitting during part of the installation and they were very good with the dogs so we didn't need to lock them up anywhere. The dogs looked forward to them coming each day! The tiling was a little tricky because the bathtub was not installed flush to the walls, but actually had the lip sticking out a little past the wall. They did a nice job blending this gap with the cement board, so the tiles lined up quite nicely. Overall, everyone at Active One was very professional throughout the entire process. It was a pleasure to have them tile our bathroom.

Description of Work
Replaced tile on walls and floor in our bathroom.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time again to give us such a great review. It was a pleasure working with you! We appreciate your business!

5.0

04/30/2014


Kathleen S.

They installed it in one morning even though it was really cold outside that day. The window looks nice and the bathroom was noticeably warmer after the new window was installed. Rocky was really great to work with and was very flexible to work around our schedules.

Description of Work
Replaced a window in our shower.

Category replacement windows, home remodeling

2.0

03/28/2014


MATTHEW T.

I wasn't able to be home when, but had my neighbor checking on things from her home. Come to find out - there were no wires that had to be moved, they were the only 2 hours (actually less)but didn't refund any of my money. What a scam.

Description of Work
They charged me 3 times the normal cost to cut in a window saying they had to move wires and it would take 6+ hours.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

This is not our customer, I have searched all of our data bases, invoicing, employee check stubs, appointment books, crew scheduling and spoke to our crews. I can't locate a customer by this name or address. We have never had complaints from any customers over charges on cut outs. We have not completed any work at any time for this individual. In our opinion $1500 is a good price for cutting out a wall and installing a window. We are honest and would never scam anyone. This client has the WRONG company!

5.0

03/26/2014


DeAnn V.

They installed windows on one of the coldest days of the year, without complaint, and were extremely professional. They were on-time, cleaned up after the job better than any contractor I have had before, and readily answered all my questions. They showed tremendous carpentry skills by creating a custom window in the shop that fit like a glove when installed. They willing came back to touch up some trim paint several days later. I LOVE these windows, even though they were higher priced than many others we looked it. The keep out the neighborhood noise and have improved our utility bills due to their energy efficiency.

Description of Work
Installed Marvin Infinity windows on one floor of my home

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member name] for your review!!

5.0

12/03/2013


Kathleen M.

We moved to Pittsfield township during Christmas vacation in 2011. Our ranch home was newly constructed and lacked natural light in some rooms. After reading about solar lighting - we searched for a local firm familiar in solar tube lighting. We also decided to add windows to our garage - which had no windows or exterior door for ventilation. The solar light was installed in the master bathroom...we like it so much that we have already ordered another solar light for the laundry room. When finished with the installations of solar lights we will have natural light in every room of our home. We contracted with Rocky of Active One in Saline, MI. We chose Active One based primarily on expertise with solar lighting. Rocky chose carpenters/installers who were very experienced - very pleasant - and professional. Our longest wait was for the windows. When the windows arrived - Rocky set up appointments for their installation. I have included photos of the new windows. We are very satisfied with the end result and have asked Rocky to submit an estimate for adding additional cellulose insulation to the attic. The photos tell the whole story - you'd never know that the windows were recently added to our home.

Description of Work
Rocky provided sub contractors who installed two garage windows and one solar tube light.

Category lighting, remodeling, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member name] for your review!

5.0

09/14/2013


Howard B.

All aspects of the sales and service by Active One were SUPERB. We had an excellent working relationship with the owner, Rocky Bond, and the installation work was performed expertly by staff members Rodney and Andy (and Jeff). We are delighted with the prroduct--the new windows--and the new bays are beautiful. Rocky examined the old bays, correctly diagnosed the problem, and offered us just the right solution. All communications were prompt and friendly. Installation was on schedule, beautifully done, with a perfect clean-up. There were no glitches, faults, or delays. All the individuals at Active One are people you can trust. We give Active One our highest recommendation! We are very likely to deal further with this company for other remodeling projects at our house. Howard Brick and Debra Schwartz

Description of Work
In the summer and fall of 2012, Active One replaced all the double-hung windows in our house with Marvin Infinity windows. Then, in 2013, we called Active One back in to replace entirely two large bays on the back of our house: the old (decaying) bays were demolished, and Active One built and installed new bays (with large new picture windows). Installation was a four-day project.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Hi [removed members name]! Thank you for your review and all your business over the years!

5.0

07/28/2013


William M.

Outstanding, simply outstanding. These are the most professional contractors that we have every worked with. Great salesman and even better installers (all family related). We needed windows badly and turned to Angie's List for references. As usual, Angie's List came through in a big way.. If you read this review no further, the "take away" is these guys walk on water with us. Rocky recommended replacing the windows back to the frame due to wood rot. He patiently explained his reasoning and it made perfect sense. He laid out the options in a 1-1/2 hour visit and there was zero pressure, only a "let us know if we can be of service or if you have further questions". Rocky came back to review the price and lock down the final details, and was very patient with all of our questions. This was a $75K project so you can imagine we had more than a few questions and concerns. Our original plan was to set up a separate contractor to do Vinyl Siding for us, but we liked Rocky and when he mentioned that he is related to his installers, we were 'all in'. Best decision we could have made. Rocky proved to be as expert with his siding knowledge as with windows. We largely followed his advice. The window installation went super smoothly. The installers were highly professional they went above and beyond our expectations. These guys know their trade and I can't recommend them highly enough. The same installers performed the Vinyl Siding project. I don't know what they do better, windows or siding, because they are highly skilled at both. We gave the installers access to the garage and house during the full project, often with us out of the house. They were 100% trustworthy right from day one and we didn't have to give security a thought. The exterior of the house is basically maintenance free and the projects were worth every penny. Thank you Angie's List for being such an excellent reference. We could not be happier with this project, truly.

Description of Work
Replaced all windows in our house (back to the frames) and also added Vinyl Siding (2 colors).

Category siding, replacement windows

5.0

07/26/2013


Robert D.

Everything went very smoothly and stress free!

Description of Work
I went through multiple contractors before I finally found Active One. The owner is Rocky Bond and there is literally nothing he and his team cannot do. They installed numerous upgrades in my home. The quality of the work is amazing. The carpenters are top notch and I could not be happier. Rocky and his team actually saved me a huge amount of money. They are very energetic and are always willing to go above and beyond the call of duty. Rocky is always reachable on his direct line and will answer any questions you may have. All in all, I will use them for all my future projects and I strongly recommend you do to!

Category replacement windows

3.0

03/08/2013


Alan V.

I did use Active One Construction Company, Inc. several years ago. I had my kitchen re-done. You worked with a planner, she would set the kitchen up for you, tell you where things could go. You picked out the stuff that you wanted. Then they guys came and did the work. We went with everyone she recommended. She recommended Active One for my kitchen window replacement. I thought they were pricey, number one, I didn't want low e glass because that side of my house gets no sun at all. They put the thing in. First of all they didn't call me to tell me when they were coming, it just so happened that the guy that was doing the work was here. The window that they were putting in was smaller than the window that was being taken out, and they had to fill in with something that I wasn't happy with. And that was not discussed with me when the guy came to sell me the window. I just was not happy with them. I thought they were expensive. They did work for my parents after that and I thought they were pricey for that. I just wasn't happy with them.

Description of Work
Kitchen window replacement.

Category replacement windows, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We do not have a signed contract by member; however, we do have a signed contract from 14 years ago by possibly, member’s mother for a window installation at the address provided. For the sake of this response we will assume it is member’s mother. Mann’s Lumber referred us to member’s mother. We bid the windows using Pella double hungs and the more expensive wood/clad slider, giving the homeowner the option of how much they would like to spend. On February 22, 1999, member’s mother signed a detailed contract in the amount of $1560.00 for the installation of a Pella Clad/Wood sliding window with blinds between the glass. The member’s mother did not question the price as she did choose the more expensive window. The cost for just the window was $1143.51, as Pella Sliding Windows are expensive as well as the blinds. The member or member’s mother DID NOT have to purchase a window from our company. There are many other companies out there to purchase from. So to complain about the price of a window purchased 14 years ago, seems a bit unusual. And to complain that he felt his parents overpaid for their windows that they purchased after his is also unusual as that too was their choice to purchase from Active One. We NEVER arrive at our jobsites without scheduling an appointment as in this instance our installer had to drive over an hour and 45 minutes to arrive at the address provided by member. Since all of our dealings were with the member’s mother, it is possible that there was a failure in their part to communicate with each other. But we in no way arrived unannounced. Our installer did all the custom building of the window on the job site to accommodate the counter and build a knee wall. We NEVER heard from the member or the member’s mother of ANY complaints about the size or installation of the window as our files are documented. We apologize if over14 years later, the member feels it necessary to rate us with a C on Angie’s list after never contacting us in the past, as we take pride in our work and want all of our customers to be happy. Regarding the price of the windows, that was out of our hands as we can’t MAKE anyone purchase products from us, it was a choice.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Omega Construction of Michigan LLC

    Omega Construction of Michigan LLC With over 72 years of experience serving the Ann Arbor and surrounding areas, Omega Construction of Michigan, LLC is your solution for all your roofing, construction, siding, waterproofing, remodeling, masonry and chimney needs. Omega takes great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship so that the next time service is needed there will be no question on who to call. Your satisfaction guaranteed! Give us a call today, we are happy to help you with your project and look forward to talking to you.  

    Offers by Omega Construction of Michigan LLC on Angi
    P D Painting

    Here at P D Painting, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. With over 20 years of experience we are experts in the painting trade and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We look forward to earning your business. Full service residential and commericial painting company.  

    Wolverine Custom Painting LLC

    Wolverine Custom Painting L.L.C. is a growing business located in the heart of Washtenaw County. Established in 2002, Wolverine proudly calls Ann Arbor, Michigan it's home. We are definitely not your average painting company. Every member of our team carries with them 20+ years of skilled trade experience, some in multiple disciplines. Our collaborative partners include a Structural Engineer, Architect/Interior Designer, Plumber, Electrician & HVAC Mechanical contractor all of which are Licensed in their respective fields of expertise. We believe that quality is not an act, it is a habit! Wolverine Custom Painting L.L.C. merges your vision with our quality. In addition to Painting we specialize in Kitchen, Bathroom & Basement remodeling projects. Our unique process of contracting opens the door to savings for all clients, cushioning their budget, thus allowing them to maximize renovation potential while maintaining attention to detail. At Wolverine, communication, customer service & catering to the special needs of each client is a priority. Our goal is to provide a safe, cleanly & well-organized project environment while providing a high quality of craftsmanship. With over 27 years of experience in the building trades we stand behind the work we perform and have the references to back it up. We purchase our building & remodeling materials locally from trusted suppliers and small business'. As often as possible, our company utilizes environmentally friendly green building & reclaimed materials, Top-Grade Low VOC, Zero VOC & LEED approved primers, paints & finishes. * Hourly & Day Labor rates are available upon request.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Windows, wood, vinyl and fiberglass - installed or cash & carry. Roofing, siding, trim, gutters, gutter guards. Glass Block windows. Bay & Bow custom windows. Kitchen & Bath remodeling. Home insulation. Interior & Exterior painting. Flooring. Selling Marvin, Infinity, Integrity, Pella, Jeld-Wen,and Andersen windows.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Active One Construction Company, Inc.

    How is Active One Construction Company, Inc. overall rated?

    Active One Construction Company, Inc. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Active One Construction Company, Inc. open?

    Active One Construction Company, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Active One Construction Company, Inc. provide

    Active One Construction Company, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Active One Construction Company, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Active One Construction Company, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Active One Construction Company, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Active One Construction Company, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Active One Construction Company, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Active One Construction Company, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Active One Construction Company, Inc.?

    Yes, Active One Construction Company, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Active One Construction Company, Inc. offer?

    Active One Construction Company, Inc. offers the following services: Windows, wood, vinyl and fiberglass - installed or cash & carry. Roofing, siding, trim, gutters, gutter guards. Glass Block windows. Bay & Bow custom windows. Kitchen & Bath remodeling. Home insulation. Interior & Exterior painting. Flooring. Selling Marvin, Infinity, Integrity, Pella, Jeld-Wen,and Andersen windows.