Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Tri-County Pest Control

4.7

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 1963 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

23312 Joy St

Saint Clair Shores, MI 48082

Description

Tri-County Pest Control has been an industry leader since 1963. We began decades ago with 2 goals in mind: To provide quality pest control and superior customer service. 56 years later we are still committed to that mission due to the leadership of Arthur Baker, who founded the company in 1963 and is the father of the current president Charles Baker, who has run the company since 1982....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

animal removal (8)pest control (3)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0

10/09/2020

Well we are free and clear for now!

Description of Work
Groundhogs

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

4.0

06/01/2020

Chuck sure knows his stuff...learned the business from his dad as a kid and has been doing it ever since. He explained very thoroughly what he and his team would do, which they did. They will come later to set traps to get the renegade ground squirrels that have been making Swiss cheese of my lawn. Although there are still a couple chipmunks, the population in my yards has diminshed.

Description of Work
Eliminate Chipmunk infestation

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2020

4.0

03/30/2020

The removal was accomplished. I was hoping it would take less time but there was confusion about the exact location of the animal which delayed pinpointing where the trap should be set. I was very impressed with the responsiveness both initially and throughout the project. The final trap was set on the roof and when I called Chuck at midnight to let him know the raccoon was in the cage, he came ri...

Description of Work
Remove raccoon from space between the second story ceiling and roof.

Category animal removal

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2020

5.0

03/20/2020

Mr. Baker of Tri County was very thorough, efficient, and professional. He also went the extra mile during the inspection by providing a detail account step by step.

Description of Work
Termite Inspection

Category pest control

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

5.0

01/19/2020

They were super friendly and professional! Made sure everything was taken care of and felt good about everything!

Description of Work
I had rats in my crawlspace.

Category animal removal

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2020

5.0

01/18/2020

Tri County Pest removal were amazing. Chuck was very understanding of my fear. He showed up earlier than the time span he quoted and he was very professional causing no harm to the squirrel or no harm to my home. I pray it never occurs again but if it should I will surely be utilizing his services again

Description of Work
Animal Removal

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2020

5.0

12/05/2019

Very pleased with the company. Took care of the problem and they were reasonable.

Description of Work
Animal in Attic

Category animal removal

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2019

4.0

11/14/2019

It was good. He communicated well on what he was doing and took care of the job that was needed to be done.

Description of Work
They did insect or hornet removal.

Category pest control

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

5.0

11/13/2019

It was good. The owner kept all of his commitment and showed up when he was supposed to.

Description of Work
They did Hornet extermination.

Category pest control

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2019

5.0

11/05/2019

very pleased with the work provided.! i recommend chuck 100% very professional and nice. job was done well and in a timely manor(:

Description of Work
N/A

Category animal removal

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2019

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes