Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Brooks Irrigation

4.9

(187) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since May 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 661

Saint Clair Shores, MI 48080

Description

Unfortunately, due to the number of service calls, we are not doing new system estimates or installs at this time. Brooks Irrigation has been a family-owned & owner-operated business for over 35 years! We have all the solutions for your lawn irrigation system. Whether you need a spring tune-up, repairs to an existing system, or you need a fall winterization, we service city water, lake pump or well systems. Brooks Irrigation - we fix what other companies can't! Call us today! Additional DBA - Commercial Snow Management - no residential....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(187) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

171

4

4

3

1

2

1

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

irrigation system (185)lawn & landscaping (10)deck cleaning (6)plumbers (5)mulch delivering (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-10 of 187 reviews
5.0

08/13/2021

Excellent! Would definitely recommend Brooks irrigation!!

Description of Work
sprinkler head replacement

Category irrigation systems

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your continued business. We appreciate you!!!
5.0

12/03/2020

Initial call was answered by company owner, who explained availability, made appointment, and showed up personally to do the work, which was professional and fairly priced. Highly recommended

Description of Work
Winterize sprinklers

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for contacting us. We appreciate your business!! See you in the Spring!
5.0

10/28/2020

Came on date scheduled, came within window of hours offered, and charged the exact amount that was quoted. Excellent service

Description of Work
Sprinkler system winterization

Category irrigation systems

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your patience and for the opportunity to winterize not only your system, but your family members as well. We appreciate your business!
5.0

10/27/2020

They came within the allotted time. Wore a mask when entering my house and took off his shoes

Description of Work
Winterization of sprinklers

Category irrigation systems,deck cleaning

Cost $59

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for having Brooks Irrigation perform you system winterization. We appreciate your business!!
5.0

10/12/2020

Perfect. been with Brooks Irrigation 4-5 years now. Highly recommend. Mr Brooks is very professional, and reasonably priced. I would not even consider another company.

Description of Work
Winterized sprinkler system.

Category irrigation systems

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your continued business and support! Have a safe winter! See you in the Spring!
5.0

08/15/2020

Very courteous, knowledgeable and prompt. Programmed the correct timing on my sprinkler stations that I did not know were programmed incorrectly. Fee was very reasonable.

Description of Work
Sprinkler readjustment, sprinkler head new parts.

Category irrigation systems,deck cleaning

Cost $62.5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for having Brooks Irrigation take care of your system needs.
5.0

07/25/2020

system running fine One zone has leak under driveway, which will require a future visit

Description of Work
repaired broken main line, replaced 3 heads, rewired values, repaired backflow, programmed timer

Category irrigation systems

Cost $686

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for having Brooks Irrigation take care of your irrigation system!
5.0

07/22/2020

We called them out to repair one part and that repair led to several others. They so kindly stayed the extra time to fix everything until the job was done. The work was done well and quickly. We will definitely be contacting them for any follow up service needed.

Description of Work
Sprinkler System Repair

Category irrigation systems,deck cleaning

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for contacting us and allowing us to service your irrigation system. It has been such a busy year, we deeply thank you for your patience as well. Have a great summer! See you in the Fall for winterization! Brooks Irrigation
5.0

07/05/2020

Brooks performed a spring start-up of my irrigation system and made 3 difficult repairs. Great job! I’ll use them again!

Description of Work
Sprinkler repair and spring start-up

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!! We appreciate you!!! Giles Brooks
1.0

07/04/2020

Was never contacted. I was told someone would call me 2 days prior to coming out to do the repairs

Description of Work
Multiple repairs to my sprinkler system

Category deck cleaning

Work Completed On 07/04/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate that you called us for service. When we spoke on the phone, we mentioned that we were about 2 weeks out for scheduling appointments. If you called on June 19, which is what we have documented, day 14 would have been July 4. I am a small business and I have been working along side my crew 7 days a week since Memorial Weekend. I allow for a shut down of several days at the 4th of July ...

Services Offered

Residential & commercial irrigation systems, commercial snow removal, landscape lighting, backflow prevention device testing, repair & replacement.

Services Not Offered

Residential snow removal. Landscaping.,,deck maintance ,topsoil and mulch

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes