Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Emerald Rich Lawns

With Angi since May 2010

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Welcome to Emerald Rich Lawns! It’s no secret–we love lawns. Lawns aren’t just the footage between your house and the road–they’re a place to play, to relax and think about the day’s events, to talk with neighbors, or enjoy the company of friends. Turn your lawn into the envy of the neighborhood....

Other local Pros in your area

Natural Way Lawn & Tree Service

Get your free lawn, tree or pest control estimate from the top rated local provider today! Natural Way started in 1990 to offer a greener, better alternative to traditional lawn care and pest control. Our continued success is due to our strong commitment to provide our customers with the highest quality products and the best service in the business.  

Brooks Irrigation

Unfortunately, due to the number of service calls, we are not doing new system estimates or installs at this time. Brooks Irrigation has been a family-owned & owner-operated business for over 35 years! We have all the solutions for your lawn irrigation system. Whether you need a spring tune-up, repairs to an existing system, or you need a fall winterization, we service city water, lake pump or well systems. Brooks Irrigation - we fix what other companies can't! Call us today! Additional DBA - Commercial Snow Management - no residential.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
American Sprinkler

Company was founded 1986 and has been growing strong since. We are a full service irrigation contractor specializing in residential & commercial applications. We offer complete installations as well as any repair services. Award winning.  

Offers by American Sprinkler on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/31/2017


Carolyn D.

Very happy with them. I have worked with them for 35 years now.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

5.0

04/25/2017


Terri and Jim P.

Our lawn looks beautiful. They always do a nice job.

Description of Work
They come out 5 times a year for lawn treatment. This year, they asked us if we would like to put gypsum on our lawn. They also cleaned our patio and sealed it in the past.

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

5.0

08/17/2016


Mark S.

Very Well. The workers were professional, job well done, price was great. (Note for the price it did not include the control head as I went with my own WIFI unit.

Description of Work
Sprinkling System

Category lawn service

5.0

08/17/2016


Mark S.

Well done. Work was done right, employees were professional, and the price was right.

Description of Work
Front and Rear landscaping. (Removed grass along house, put in metal border, stone, and 3 pop up down spouts.)

Category lawn service

5.0

07/30/2015


Dolores D.

They were very patient and honest with the elderly.

Description of Work
They came and started the irrigation system for the spring. They, also, replaced a sprinkler head and aligned the rest of the sprinkler heads.

Category irrigation systems

4.0

08/04/2014


Lois F.

I have been having Emerald Rich fertilize my lawn for many years. They do a good job of spreading the fertilizer and have even started blowing the excess off of my driveway and sidewalk back onto the lawn. The weeds are spot killed but on occasion I have to have them redo because they miss some. They are always good about the redo so I can't complain. The tech that applies all of this has always been very nice and cordial. As for price, they are competitive with others, but I believe my lawn could look a little better If the products they were using were of a higher quality. I only say this because some of my neighbors use other lawn services and seem to have better results. Maybe its to do with shade, sun, or water but all in all I am satisfied with their service.

Description of Work
Yearly treatment of lawn. Fertilizer and weed killer applied 5 times over the summer months.

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

5.0

07/21/2014


Carolyn D.

I had a good experience with them. They do a very good job. They fertilize regularly and they are on the spot.

Description of Work
They fertilized my lawn.

Category lawn treatment

1.0

06/30/2014


April W.

I wouldn't recommend this company to any one.

Description of Work
I called for someone to come out to give me an estimate on lawn spraying for weeds. We set up an appointment for 5-9-14 but no one showed up! They didn't call to tell me they had to cancel the appointment before hand nor did they call back about rescheduling the appointment. VERY unprofessional.

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

4.0

06/07/2014


ANGELA P.

We have used this company for our lawn maintenance for many years and have been satisfied. My lawn doesn't look as good as the lawns that are using Scott products or the big name lawn services. Their price is reasonable. Lawn was scheduled for aeration on Thursday. I located and marked all the sprinkler heads. They did not show, they did not call - that was annoying. Removed the stakes for the sprinkler heads so the lawn could be cut on Thursday evening. Called the office on Friday morning and was told they did not come out because of the rain we had on Wednesday. They would be out that day. Had to locate and remark all the sprinkler heads. The lawn was aerated and they did a good job.

Description of Work
Lawn maintenance. Fertilize, weed control, grub control, aeration.

Category lawn service

5.0

01/01/2014


William G.

They did exactly as promised. I would use them again.

Description of Work
I owned a rental home, and retained Emerald to cut and landscape the lawn.

Category landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment

    Emerald Rich Lawns

    With Angi since May 2010

    4.8

    (16) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    19197 Telegraph Rd

    ROMULUS, MI 48174

    Services Offered

    Lawn Maintenance - Irrigation, Aeration, Landscaping

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    No