Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

RIES WELL DRILLING, INC.

4.7

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 1983 • With Angi since July 2006

Licensed
Trade License Number
50-1719
Trade License Locale
Michigan
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

228 N Main St Ste. F

Romeo, MI 48065

http://www.rieswelldrilling.com

Description

Since 1983 our family-owned business has provided Southeast, Michigan with Water Well Drilling and Well Repair Services. Your water well issue will be quickly addressed on time and in budget thanks to our prompt and affordable services. We accept Check, Cash, VISA, M/C and DISCOVER...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

well & water pump repair (10)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

08/30/2018


John B.

Scott came out a couple of hours after I called, reviewed the situation, gave me a quoted range and came back early the next day. The work by him and his guys was performed fast, and VERY professional. They REALLY know their stuff. I'd recommend him to anyone. Thanks Scott!!!

Description of Work
New well pump

Category wells

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2018

5.0

01/27/2018


kathleen C.

Came out night before to see what was wrong, as I had no water. Returned early next day to repair

Description of Work
Installed new water pump and flushed out lines

Category wells

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

09/18/2017


James C.

The guys were great as was Scott. The 1 hp pump was exactly what we needed. No longer having to time when washing clothes or running dishwasher. And helped take care of the problem with my lawn sprinklers. Would recommend in a heart beat.

Description of Work
Had recently purchased a home in the Romeo area and was having some pressure issues. I had originally had my mind made up on getting a 1 1/2 hp pump to help with my sprinklers. The owner Scott could of easily uphold me, but assured me the 1hp would do everything I needed for a lot less.

Category wells

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2017

5.0

08/30/2017


Leonard R.

Monday morning (8/28/17) we woke-up to no water. After checking the obvious, circuit breaker, etc., I looked on Angie's list for highly rated well drilling and service companies I called Scott at 5:45am, expecting to leave a message, but he answered the phone and said he could be here by noon. He called back later to say he would come even earlier. He, Jim and Bill replaced my submersible well pump, all new piping and wiring, and air tank with all new fittings, pressure valve, etc. They were respectful, responsive, answering all my questions, and Scott told me up-front, after determining the problem, how much it would cost. The ONLY thing I would say as constructive criticism would be for them to make sure they ensure the area of work is clean and in the shape it was prior to the work being done, but it wasn't bad, and maybe just an oversight. I would definitely use Ries again (but hope there's no reason to).

Description of Work
Replaced submersible well pump, piping and wiring, as well as air tank, fittings, pressure switch, and air gauge. All the work, including materials, was done for $2495 and backed with five year warranties on the pump and tank, and three years on the installation (workmanship).

Category wells

Cost $2,495

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2017

5.0

07/17/2017


Tim G.

The Ries Drilling team were great from start to finish. Our pressure tank, which we found out had been working sub-par for quite a while, completely failed on Sunday. Monday morning I contacted Ries Drilling and they were there by that afternoon with a number of replacement tank options on hand. After discussing the various options, we decided to upgrade our tank to a 100 gallon model to improve water pressure even when the sprinklers are running. The team quickly and professionally installed the new tank and were happy to answer all my questions. Very happy with the product, the service, and installation. I would recommend Ries Drilling very highly.

Description of Work
Our well pressure tank failed and Ries Well Drilling replaced/upgraded our tank.

Category wells

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2017

5.0

02/26/2016


ROBERT F.

Category wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2016

5.0

07/21/2013


Janet S.

Scott and his team were the best! From the time we called and met with him, he did exactly what he said he was going to do. He called when he said he would and came out to the house on time every time. He took care of all the permits with the county when other contractors we had called expected us to take care of that. They were very considerate, took their muddy boots off every time they came into the house. I highly recommend Ries Well Drilling.They took their time to do a neat job and made the project as mess free and painless for us as it could be. The quality of water and pressure we have now compared to before is outstanding. If you need a new well, don't hesitate to call them!

Description of Work
Drilled a new well to replace our old one.

Category wells

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2013

5.0

08/13/2011


Robert R.

He was prompt and responsive.

Description of Work
I called him for a quote to have a new well dug. He was prompt and responsive. I chose to go with another provider because they managed getting the permits, organized the city inspectors for me, and the quote I received over the phone was broken down in detail.

Category wells

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2011

5.0

03/08/2007


BARBARA P.

Description of Work
Our well went dry on a Sunday and Ries was there within a half hour. He checked it out and told us what it probably was and said he would be back Monday at 8:00 and he was. When he found that we needed a new well he was honest about how long it would take and the cost. He was even honest enough to tell us we might not hit water. Luckily it worked out well and he was all done by Tuesday afternoon. He was very honest, reliable and courteous.

Category wells

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

2.0

07/17/2006


G P.

It was assumed by Ries well drilling that my pump was bad after 11 years. Two weeks later I didn't have any water. Called them back and was told the switch was bad (only two years old). Paul, the owner, was at my house about 2 minutes and charged me $85.00. This is the first time since I have lived in Romeo that I have paid for a service call such as this. I don't trust him nore do I recommend him. GOOD LUCK.

Description of Work
Replaced well pump.

Category wells

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

    Services Offered

    We provide the following services: Water Well Drilling, Well Pump Repair, Well Tank Repair, Well Cleaning, Well Abandonment, Constant Pressure Systems, Irrigation Systems, Insurance Work for Lightning Repair

    Services Not Offered

    Line Boring, Real Estate Well Inspections, and Sump Pumps

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RIES WELL DRILLING, INC.

    How is RIES WELL DRILLING, INC. overall rated?

    RIES WELL DRILLING, INC. is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are RIES WELL DRILLING, INC. open?

    RIES WELL DRILLING, INC. is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does RIES WELL DRILLING, INC. provide

    RIES WELL DRILLING, INC. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does RIES WELL DRILLING, INC. offer free estimates?

    Yes, RIES WELL DRILLING, INC. offers free project estimates.

    Does RIES WELL DRILLING, INC. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, RIES WELL DRILLING, INC. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does RIES WELL DRILLING, INC. offer a senior discount?

    No, RIES WELL DRILLING, INC. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by RIES WELL DRILLING, INC.?

    No, RIES WELL DRILLING, INC. does not offer warranties.

    What services does RIES WELL DRILLING, INC. offer?

    RIES WELL DRILLING, INC. offers the following services: We provide the following services: Water Well Drilling, Well Pump Repair, Well Tank Repair, Well Cleaning, Well Abandonment, Constant Pressure Systems, Irrigation Systems, Insurance Work for Lightning Repair

    Are there any services RIES WELL DRILLING, INC. does not offer?

    Line Boring, Real Estate Well Inspections, and Sump Pumps