Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Smart Roofing Systems Inc

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2011

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9093 Buck Run Trail NE

Rockford, MI 49341

Description

Additional contact name - Arlene Smith, Richard Paine. Additional DBA - Smart Roofing Systems....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/02/2017


Cheryl G.

.

Description of Work
.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

06/23/2016


Richard M.

Description of Work
Great job lowest price and I have recommended to friends that have had the same thoughts

Category roofing

5.0

06/19/2015


Thomas C.

Arrived promptly and very professional. Sent us a written proposal for review. Suggested we might want to consider a new roof due to bad areas on the roof. This led us to considering a new roof and not doing gutter repairs/adjustments.

Description of Work
Gave us an estimate on gutter repairs/adjustments.

Category gutter repair, roofing

3.0

04/28/2015


BIll P.

Description of Work
They installed a new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

04/26/2015


Kurtis S.

Rick was very responsive to initial contact. Our chimney had been leaking around the side, causing some damage to the interior drywall. We had attempted to have it repaired several times in the past by various "handyman" services, however these repairs never held up to a really hard rain. I was concerned that a roofing company would try to use this to tell us we needed to replace the whole roof. Rick was able to evaluate the issue within two days of requesting an estimate, and he said we only needed to remove the shingles 3 feet around the chimney, and replace the old flashing with new that went a little further up the chimney. They were very busy, but were able to get the work done in a very timely manner, which was appreciated as we were just about to list the house for sale and didn't want to have an unaddressed leak! The repair was done in a couple hours, looks great and will last for years! I wish we had called Smart Roofing Systems the very first time we had a problem, instead of wasting money on "patch jobs". Get the job done right the first time, call Smart Roofing Systems.

Description of Work
Repaired leaking chimney flashing.

Category roofing

5.0

12/04/2014


Christine H.

I called Smart Roofing and told them of the issue we were having. I was given a quote over the phone (which was over $200 less than another company and that company was going to just put tar around the vent). I could not be home at the time the serviceman came. He called and gave me his thoughts on the issue and repaired it as indicated. Quick and friendly service.

Description of Work
Replaced the flashing around a vent.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

11/03/2014


Marcia L.

See above!

Description of Work
Rick provided the materials so we could do a simple roof repair ourselves. We have not done anything yet due to weather and other pressing matters, but we are thrilled to be able to perform the repair ourselves before winter arrives, and not wait until spring to have the leak fixed by a professional. We will call him if we run into any problems. Rick thinks "outside the box" and does not recommend expensive solutions when they are not necessary. We highly recommend him!

Category roofing

5.0

10/21/2014


angela P.

Overall they did a great job. They started ahead of schedule. Finished in about 2 days. They did gutters and a new roof.

Description of Work
Placed a new roof after last years winter.

Category roofing

5.0

09/30/2014


Eric B.

The installation went great and looks good. The cost was exceptional compared to the competition. Communication could be slightly improved and clean up could have been slightly more thorough, but nothing that deserves less than an A rating, just for future costumer relations. Thanks for the new roof. I highly recommend you get a quote from Smart Roofing.

Description of Work
Striped existing double layered shingles and gutters, add new roof on home and detached garage, replace rotted wood, replace turbine vents, add seamless gutters with leaf protection.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

05/06/2014


tammy M.

replaced non-existing soffit, took off old fiberglass and replaced with shingles on my patio deck and will be putting up gutters.

Description of Work
Replaced soffit, put shingles on my patio deck and will be replacing gutters soon.

Category roofing

5.0

04/29/2014


Jean B.

They gave me an accurate estimate. Cleaned up after and made several stops to check on the job.

Description of Work
Roofed house and garage. Repaired gutter hooks.

Category roofing

5.0

06/10/2013


Michael K.

They were excellent and did everything just as they said it would be done. They were very reasonable and I highly recommend Smart Roofing.

Description of Work
They stripped and re-roofed both buildings, a home and a storage barn.

Category roofing

5.0

05/31/2012


Michael K.

I was, at first, a bit worried about the outcome of our roofing project since the quote from Smart Roofing was significantly less than the other quotes we had received to tear off and replace our existing roof. My fears were totally unfounded however as the service we received and the quality of the finished project was exceptional. During every step of the project, Rick and his team were prompt, courteous and very professional. Tear off was completed with almost no impact to the house or shrubbery and the work site was spotless every evening before they left. The quality of the workmanship was outstanding and we are very pleased with the finished roof which is a big improvement over the old one. There were absolutely no surprises during the project which was finished right on schedule and on budget. I would not hesitate to hire Smart Roofing in the future and would highly recommend them to anyone with a roofing project. The cost was very competitive and I couldn't have asked for better service.

Description of Work
We had our 20 year old roof completely replaced by Smart Roofing. They tore off the original roofing materials, replaced two sheets of damaged osb and then installed new roofing materials including ice barrier, vent boots, shingles and ridge vents.

Category roofing

5.0

08/22/2011


Brad S.

It was a very positive experience. They definitely knew what they were doing. They gave me a seven-year warranty on repair. Once they got into the job, they noticed that there was a lot more tear-down than initially thought. They stayed with it and didn't charge extra. Their price was the highest, but they also did the most work. I paid for what I got.

Description of Work
They did roofing work for me.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Irish Roofing & Exteriors

    Irish Roofing & Exteriors services the West Michigan community, providing quality work for your home or business. Ensure that your investment is well protected with Irish Roofing, where we are craftsmen, not contractors. Services Include: Roofing Repair, Roofing Replacement, Siding Installation, Exterior Door & Window Installation.  

    Offers by Irish Roofing & Exteriors on Angi
    Infinity Home Improvement & Gutter Helmet of Michigan

    At Infinity Home Improvement, we make it our mission to combine excellent employees with superior products so that our customers can know that the job will be done right. This in turn lets our customers enjoy all the best life has to offer: safety, security, peace of mind, and a sense of family that will endure. That's why our expertly trained and experienced team is equipped to handle any size remodeling project from roofing jobs to siding projects and Gutter Helmet installation.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Infinity Home Improvement & Gutter Helmet of Michigan on Angi
    Armored Roofing & Construction

    Armored Roofing & Construction is a family-owned company in Michigan that is founded on the principles of craftsmanship and quality. We have decades of experience and if it does not have to do with fortifying your home with world class quality, we don’t do it! Armored is your strongest partner in construction.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing & gutter installation, repair & replacement, attic insulation & gutter protection systems.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Smart Roofing Systems Inc

    How is Smart Roofing Systems Inc overall rated?

    Smart Roofing Systems Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Smart Roofing Systems Inc open?

    Smart Roofing Systems Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Smart Roofing Systems Inc provide

    Smart Roofing Systems Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Smart Roofing Systems Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Smart Roofing Systems Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Smart Roofing Systems Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Smart Roofing Systems Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Smart Roofing Systems Inc?

    Yes, Smart Roofing Systems Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Smart Roofing Systems Inc offer?

    Smart Roofing Systems Inc offers the following services: Roofing & gutter installation, repair & replacement, attic insulation & gutter protection systems.