Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Holp Construction & Design LLC

Founded 1998 • With Angi since March 2012

4.7

(6) Verified Reviews

Description

Holp Construction & Design located in Rockford, Michigan, specializing in remodeling, basements, kitchens, cabinet design, installation, bathrooms, all types of home renovations. Licensed and insured, professional, committed to quality, interior, exterior design specialist, timely project management. Additional DBA - Holp Construction....

Other local Pros in your area

HWC Home Works Corporation

5.0

(53) Verified Reviews

HWC Home Works Corporation

Founded in 1985 . Family-owned and operated ever since. The HWC Staff includes our own full-time Production Management team, full-time Staff Interior Designers and our own employee Carpenters & Installers. Angie's List Super Service Award 2012. Angie's List 'A' Rated. Better Business Bureau Rating 'A'. Certified Aging-in-Place Specialist. Certified VA Contractor by Veterans Administration. Certified by the EPA as a 'Lead Safe Contractor". Member National Kitchen & Bath Association. Nationally-recognized. Award-winning. Top 500 Remodeling Companies in US by Qualified Remodeler magazine 2008 thru 2015 - Angie's List Super Service Award 2012 thru 2014 - A "Big50" Remodeler awarded to the best 50 remodeling companies in America, based on best practices and Customer satisfaction by Remodeling magazine - and Remodeling Magazine's 550 List in 2014 & 2015! Additional DBA - Home Works Corp, HWC.

Angi certified badge

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

5.0

09/04/2016

Terry and April were very professional. They promptly got back with us after our initial call. They asked us what our budget was; other contractors told us they couldn't do our kitchen within our budget. April kept us informed throughout the remodel. Terry and Kyle came in the mornings and worked the whole time they were here. We are very pleased with our new kitchen and bath.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a kitchen and half bath remodeled. They demoed our old kitchen and half bath.

CATEGORY remodeling

5.0

07/12/2014

The custom frame was built for an 8' x5' piece of stained glass to be displayed in our church sanctuary.  The piece turned out beautiful.  It has back lighting and really is a show piece in our church. The second project they provided was a custom bookcase.  This also turned out fabulous.  This project was a bit tricky in construction and Terry and April listened to our needs and created a design ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
built a custom frame for our church and a custom built in bookcase for our house

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your review we enjoyed working with everyone!
5.0

11/02/2013

Terry Holp was very professional, friendly & courteous. He was on time, competitively priced and highly skilled. All work was completed on-time and to the highest standards and within his cost estimate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete kitchen remodeling, re-wiring, and refinish cabinets; installation of new front door; repair of patio decking; installation of air-tight door between furnace room & guest bedroom (to city code).

CATEGORY decks,home remodeling

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! It takes skill and experience to walk into a different project every time and deliver these types of results. It means so much to know that our customers are happy and satisfied with the work we provide.
5.0

10/18/2013

April and Terry do the most beautiful work.  They became good friends of mine on the year they did my projects.  If they still lived lived here they would be building my new house!  I call them "Holp on Homes."  They always show up and always put in a full day.  Expert workmanship and skill.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Service was from 2010 to 2011.  Complete remodel - new electrical, plumbing, custom baths, sheetrock on house.  Built a 19x20 shop with 5'6" ft storage.

CATEGORY remodeling,garage builders,home remodeling

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your review! Our goal is to make each customer a return customer and our #1 customer referral.
3.0

08/06/2013

Did an excellent job.   Called them to do a bigger job and they never called back.  So I won't use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted washroom and put down new baseboards. 

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We loved working for the [removed member name] they are wonderful people and would have loved to again. I believe [removed member name] called us in the midst of relocating our business out of state. We made several trips during that time from Wyoming to Michigan to get everything moved. We were very busy finishing jobs we had started with contracts signed; and did our best to call all our custome...

Services Offered

Residential and commercial custom remodeling, building homes including basement, bathroom, kitchen, cabinets, closets, additions, bars, garages, decks, fireplaces, laundry rooms, porches, tile, sun rooms, handyman, interior design & custom painting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No