Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Perfect Floors Inc

Founded 1995 • With Angi since March 2006

4.6

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1015 John R Rd

Rochester, MI 48307

Description

Locally owned business celebrating 21 years of service for all of your floor covering needs. We carry all major brands of residential and commercial flooring brands. We have 2 locations - South Lyon and Rochester Hills. We have the most experienced sales staff and installation teams to service all your flooring needs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

06/25/2018


Fred V.

Do not buy any Bella Vera product. Having problems with Padova Palermo the rep was out to look at the flooring on April 29th. Have also contacted the company. Not happy with this floor. No communications from or company what they going to do with my flooring.

Description of Work
Purchased flooring

Category flooring contractor

5.0

10/04/2017


Mary H.

Great! The carpet came in quickly and it was installed in one day. They even vacuumed up the stray strands when they were done. All I had to do was move the furniture back.

Description of Work
New carpeting in two rooms and hallway and stairs

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

08/28/2016


james R.

The were excellent from the salesmen to the installers and owner. This is a very first class operation. We ordered the carpet and when it was delivered we realized it was what we ordered but not what we wanted. Instead of arguing with us the installers said "no problem" and called the owner who basically said their job was to satisfy the customer and agreed to take the carpet back and had the salesmen back at our condo that evening. He also was not defensive and repeated that their job was to make sure we were satisfied. We picked new carpet and they even put it on a rush order. This company is the one used by Costco and we now see why. Excellent price and service.

Description of Work
purchased carpet.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

04/12/2016


William S.

They were upfront, honest, and punctual. They did not try to push us into a particular product, and their price was competitive. The installer even helped remove a creaking sound in the subfloor at the top of the stairs.

Description of Work
New carpet on the second level and stairs. Removed old carpet.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

09/08/2015


Laura L.

Very thorough estimate. Good explanation of work to be done. Very quick response to my request for a quote. Very knowledgeable, friendly and respectful. I decided not to have the work done because they were very busy and I would have had to wait several weeks for the work to be done.

Description of Work
Came to home for an estimate of cost for refinishing the wood floors (635 sq. feet). Advised on which method and products to use.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

07/25/2015


Barbara D.

Mr.Z was very helpful and showed exactly what we wanted in the price range we asked for. In fact, they still offered the exact same carpet in a patterned Berber that was ours and has been a mainstay for many families over the last 20+ years. Mr. Z explained, these new carpets were different . A lot of older carpets were oil based products that were now made from organic corn oil. Allowing better wear, cleanliness and a longer life cycle. He showed us a few better grades and the advantages and allowed us to make the decision with absolutely no pressure at all. The installation crew was punctual and professional and cleaned up after installation quite well.they left leaving us respected and relaxed in Rochester Hills. Great Job guys and see you next time we need any type of flooring needs. Mark D. In Rochester Hills, MI.

Description of Work
Sold and removed installed new Berber carpeting for us.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

4.0

06/01/2015


Janet G.

The installation team was outstanding. They did a fabulous job, arrived on time, cleaned up, and worked late the second day to get the job finished. Beautiful installation. The sales representative was not particularly proactive in selling the carpet, and I never received a sample he ordered for me. However, I knew pretty much what I wanted and he did get the carpet ordered and installed very timely. I have used Perfect Floors on 3 occasions over 10 years and I will use them again. They are very competitive and have been doing business for many years. We have been very happy with all of their services, having had tile installed through them in the past, as well as a prior carpet installation.

Description of Work
Sold and installed carpet, tore out old carpet and removed.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

05/27/2015


David S.

Did a good job, cleaned everything up, left no mess.

Description of Work
Provided and installed carpeting in 1 bedroom.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

10/21/2014


Kristina J.

They were great. They came on time. They fixed everything that we wanted changed, even if they had to come back.

Description of Work
Installed new hardwood and carpet.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

03/25/2014


DR & MRS SAMUEL F.

The sales man was very knowledgeable in helping us with our choices. The installers were prompt in arriving the 2 days that they were here. They worked and hard to complete the job so as not to interupt pur time schedule. They were profesional, polite and cleaned up. Great job!

Description of Work
We had a very good experience with Perfect Floors Inc. The show room had samples of the flooring for me to take home to make sure that I liked our choices when they were in our home.

Category flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mr. Bid Services & Material Outlet

    Every remodeling is a stressful undertaking, that comes with a mountain of stress. Let us at Mr Bid relieve that stress with our expertise, timely remodels, and continuous workers. With over 25 years in the construction industry, Mr. Bid is your contractor for any project large or small. The our teams have worked on residential and commercial properties, REO assets, foreclosed homes, and high-end homes. We have operated as both a general contractor as well as a subcontractor. Our Staff is highly qualified to help you through your construction to the home of your dreams - from design to completion. Each of our craftsmen are skilled in many trades saving you time and money on your project.  

    Offers by Mr. Bid Services & Material Outlet on Angi
    Tile Select

    We do not offer Grout Cleaning at this time. Professional tile installation of any project you need done. (kitchen, bathrooms, floors and more). Installation of all porcelain, ceramic, glass, and stone tile. Over 22 years experience as a installer we have seen it all. We guarantee your satisfaction and it will be done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Prenga Construction Llc

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet, Hardwood, Laminate, Vinyl, Tile, remnants, padding and professional installation. Credit availabl

    Services Not Offered

    Sanding and Refinishing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Perfect Floors Inc

    How is Perfect Floors Inc overall rated?

    Perfect Floors Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Perfect Floors Inc open?

    Perfect Floors Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Perfect Floors Inc provide

    Perfect Floors Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available

    Does Perfect Floors Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Perfect Floors Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Perfect Floors Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Perfect Floors Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Perfect Floors Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Perfect Floors Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Perfect Floors Inc?

    Yes, Perfect Floors Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Perfect Floors Inc offer?

    Perfect Floors Inc offers the following services: Carpet, Hardwood, Laminate, Vinyl, Tile, remnants, padding and professional installation. Credit availabl

    Are there any services Perfect Floors Inc does not offer?

    Sanding and Refinishing