Mike's Door Svc

4.9

(111) Verified Reviews

Founded 1988 • With Angi since March 2006

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

26905 Plymouth Rd

Redford, MI 48239

Description

Mike's Door Service specializes in the sale and installation of garage doors and openers, patio doors, entry doors and storm/security doors. All employees at Mike's Door Service are employed by Mike - Free estimates on new door installations!! ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(111) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

103

4

4

3

0

2

2

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
garage doors (75)door installation (67)house painting (1)screen repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 111 reviews
1.0

01/19/2021

Called several times and left messages. Never received a call back

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Door frame

CATEGORY doors

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good Morning! I have no idea how this could have happened. We are here daily between 10 - 2 and always answer our phones. If we are on the other line we promptly return messages. Our answering machine is checked first thing in the morning. Marilyn
5.0

10/23/2020

It was very good. They explain everything and sent their own repair person, It was wonderful and very nice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced a screen door.

CATEGORY screen repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

5.0

06/28/2019

Excellent service and quality of work. Mike came to the house and spent over an hour reviewing options. He is very knowledgable, honest, and understanding. I would highly recommend. He even reconfigured door size and used left over siding to make job look flawless.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two exterior doors replaced

CATEGORY doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2017

5.0

06/18/2019

It went fine. They were the only ones responsive during holiday time. They're very nice, prompt and courteous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door repair

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2019

5.0

02/20/2019

Mike the installer was very professional and did an excellent job putting in the door. They have a wide selection of doors that can be custom made. We will be hiring them again in the future to install a garage door and lifter as well as a new entry door on the back of our home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Storm Door installation

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $525

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2019

5.0

10/23/2018

Mike and Mike gave me an estimate in May for a new front and side entrance door plus storms on both. They also made several suggestions as far as door styles, sidelights and colors. Mike removed the existing doors and installed the new doors over a two day period. He did a great job and they look awesome! After seeing the detail and craftsmanship that went into this I'm glad I didn't try to tackle...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace front and side entry and storm doors

CATEGORY doors

COST $4,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2018

4.0

10/15/2018

Very professional. Reasonable rates. Work completed in reasonable time. I would use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed rear kitchen door security door.

CATEGORY doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

5.0

09/16/2018

Very professional! Easy to work with. The entranceway door is just beautiful and very high quality, the same goes for the two storm doors. Absolutely loved Mike who installed the doors. He was very meticulous and took his time to do an outstanding job . Definitely will hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New door in entranceway, two new storm doors.

CATEGORY doors

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2018

2.0

07/12/2018

Made appointment within 5 days of calling. Mikes employee came and measured doors then said his doors str backlogged 4 weeks for order and would email with an estimated could not give me an estimate then. said he would have to look up the standard door in the catalog. That was 7 days ago No call back no response. Would not recommend

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install exterior door

CATEGORY doors

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good Morning - Please be advised that a quote was sent via e-mail. Please check your email. Thank you. Marilyn
5.0

01/31/2018

Mike helped us to find the part that we needed online as Home Depot no longer carried parts to repair the door and Mike was not a dealer for that make of our old door. His professionalism and knowledge will result in us using him again to purchase some new doors. He delivers a level of service that you don't see too often anymore.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a repair on a lower level door seal.

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2018

Services Offered

Doors including garage, entry, storm, garage door openers, phantom screen doors.

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes