Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's)

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since March 2013

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 AM

Company Contact

17200 Delaware Ave

Redford, MI 48240

Description

My name is Ryan Boni, owner / operator of Blade Runners Lawn and Landscapes, LLC. We are a smaller family owned business that help home owners, property management companies, condo associations and commercial property owners who are disappointed by the insufficient level of personalized, quality service from their landscape & snow management company, frustrated with the lack of professionalism and are ultimately fed up with the inadequate results that come with being sold on the basis of the cheapest price. Blade Runners has been servicing residential & commercial properties in the area since 2002. We are recognized for our affordable, reliable, high-quality service and are fully licensed and insured in the State of Michigan. Our friendly, uniformed staff and top-of-the-line equipment reflect a positive image for the homeowners and businesses that choose Blade Runners and demonstrates the pride we have in being an active member of the community. Blade Runners was established with the goal of providing a more personal & professional level of service than what is widely available in the landscape maintenance industry today. Thanks to our growing list of satisfied clients and high referral rate, we believe that we are succeeding in that goal!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (11)lawn care (3)snow removal (2)leaf removal (2)hardscaping (1)drain pipe installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

11/13/2020

Extremely well, finished in a day. LOOKS GREAT!

Description of Work
removal of surface rock garden, remainder of tree roots from a previously cut down and stumped pine tree, area leveled to neighbors driveway, and resodded.

Category landscaping,lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

5.0

07/31/2020

Amazing! Just look at the pictures. They did it right, and made sure every single detail was perfect. All my neighbors came out to watch what an amazing job they were doing, even neighbors I've never spoken to before.

Description of Work
Landscaping retaining wall

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

Images

+5 More

5.0

04/22/2019

The crew did a great job. They were friendly & amiable. Thank you

Description of Work
leaves and sticks picked up with lawn mower and manual. This was completed along fence and between shrubs.

Category leaf removal

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

It was pleasure doing the work for you, happy we could help!!!!
1.0

09/15/2018

Met for nearly 45 minutes on July 11. Promised to submit a proposal for landscaping. Never heard from him again.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Work Completed On 07/11/2018

5.0

07/04/2018

Professional and thorough. Great job.

Description of Work
Fall cleanup and snow plowing.

Category landscaping

Cost $1,275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2018

4.0

05/13/2018

Good reliable crew performed the required work as requested with a little prompting for detail follow up

Description of Work
Trimmed (8) 12 foot Arborvitae shrubs

Category landscaping

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2017

5.0

10/31/2017

My home was in imminent jeopardy of water and mud inundation. I called Ryan at Blade Runners and WOW! Very responsive. Ryan had a crew out the next day on an emergency basis at exactly the time due. They showed up well-equipped, in uniform, and went right to work. They removed approx. 16 yards of wet clay forming a dam along my driveway, next to my house. The following Thursday they were back, rig...

Description of Work
I needed 16 or so yards of wet clay removed from my driveway and the rest of the water-drainage project on my property repaired and completed. I made the mistake of hiring what turned out to be a con-man who took money from me and completely botched the job, trashed my property and jeopardized my home with water and mud inundation. The man thought water flowed UP-hill.

Category landscaping,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Images

+3 More

5.0

10/14/2017

I spoke with Ryan and he came out the same day to discuss the job. We talked about a few options and he wrote up the proposal. His pricing was fair and he demonstrated tremendous knowledge in both landscaping and running his business. I accepted the proposal and that following week the work was complete. Everything looks fantastic! You can’t even tell there was damage to the retaining wall and I h...

Description of Work
Prior to calling Ryan my front yard was a mess due to a sewer line being replaced. The job entailed removing several yards of dirt, laying top soil and sod, repairing my paver walkway and repair/replace about 10 feet of a retaining wall.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2017

Images

5.0

08/29/2017

Their attention to detail are very good. Very personable company if need be the owner will get involved to fix any issues

Description of Work
Brick work landscaping and mow the lawn

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2017

5.0

08/18/2017

They are very punctual and helpful.

Description of Work
Snow Plowing

Category snow removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2016

Services Offered

We are a complete exterior maintenance company and our services range from basic lawn maintenance, spring/fall cleanups, shrub trimming, irrigation service, gutter cleaning, power washing and fertilization to total landscape design & installation, brick pavers & retaining walls, shrub/tree installation & removal and commercial snow & ice management.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details