Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's)

About

Founded 2002 • With Angi since March 2013

My name is Ryan Boni, owner / operator of Blade Runners Lawn and Landscapes, LLC. We are a smaller family owned business that help home owners, property management companies, condo associations and commercial property owners who are disappointed by the insufficient level of personalized, quality

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (11)lawn care (3)snow removal (2)leaf removal (2)hardscaping (1)drain pipe installation (1)
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
5.0

11/13/2020


Robert Z.

Extremely well, finished in a day. LOOKS GREAT!

Description of Work
removal of surface rock garden, remainder of tree roots from a previously cut down and stumped pine tree, area leveled to neighbors driveway, and resodded.

Category landscaping, lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

5.0

07/31/2020


Valerie S.

Amazing! Just look at the pictures. They did it right, and made sure every single detail was perfect. All my neighbors came out to watch what an amazing job they were doing, even neighbors I've never spoken to before.

Description of Work
Landscaping retaining wall

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

Images

Review for Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's) - 17200 Delaware Ave, Redford, MI - 38763765

+5 More

5.0

04/22/2019


Jean G.

The crew did a great job. They were friendly & amiable. Thank you

Description of Work
leaves and sticks picked up with lawn mower and manual. This was completed along fence and between shrubs.

Category leaf removal

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

It was pleasure doing the work for you, happy we could help!!!!
1.0

09/15/2018


Dana W.

Met for nearly 45 minutes on July 11. Promised to submit a proposal for landscaping. Never heard from him again.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Work Completed On 07/11/2018

5.0

07/04/2018


Mary Jo W.

Professional and thorough. Great job.

Description of Work
Fall cleanup and snow plowing.

Category landscaping

Cost $1,275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2018

4.0

05/13/2018


Lawrence F.

Good reliable crew performed the required work as requested with a little prompting for detail follow up

Description of Work
Trimmed (8) 12 foot Arborvitae shrubs

Category landscaping

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2017

3.0

01/18/2018


K V.

Never spoke with them

Description of Work
Snow shoveling

Category landscaping

Work Completed On 01/18/2018

5.0

12/06/2017


Mary Jo W.

Great job!

Description of Work
Fall clean up.

Category lawn service, leaf removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2017

5.0

10/31/2017


Josh B.

My home was in imminent jeopardy of water and mud inundation. I called Ryan at Blade Runners and WOW! Very responsive. Ryan had a crew out the next day on an emergency basis at exactly the time due. They showed up well-equipped, in uniform, and went right to work. They removed approx. 16 yards of wet clay forming a dam along my driveway, next to my house. The following Thursday they were back, right on time and took care of the rest of my property the RIGHT way, in just a few hours. The last photo shows the completed job as it is supposed to be done. They REALLY took good care of me. I can tell you they have a customer here from now on. I highly recommend Blade Runners LLC of Redford, MI.

Description of Work
I needed 16 or so yards of wet clay removed from my driveway and the rest of the water-drainage project on my property repaired and completed. I made the mistake of hiring what turned out to be a con-man who took money from me and completely botched the job, trashed my property and jeopardized my home with water and mud inundation. The man thought water flowed UP-hill.

Category landscaping, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Images

Review for Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's) - 17200 Delaware Ave, Redford, MI - 36499166

+3 More

5.0

10/14/2017


Michelle S.

I spoke with Ryan and he came out the same day to discuss the job. We talked about a few options and he wrote up the proposal. His pricing was fair and he demonstrated tremendous knowledge in both landscaping and running his business. I accepted the proposal and that following week the work was complete. Everything looks fantastic! You can’t even tell there was damage to the retaining wall and I have the greenest grass on the block. A few days later Ryan stopped by to check everything out and gave some sound tips on what to look for to ensure my sod takes root and remains healthy for the spring. I highly recommend Ryan's Blade Runners.

Description of Work
Prior to calling Ryan my front yard was a mess due to a sewer line being replaced. The job entailed removing several yards of dirt, laying top soil and sod, repairing my paver walkway and repair/replace about 10 feet of a retaining wall.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2017

Images

Review for Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's) - 17200 Delaware Ave, Redford, MI - 36411800
5.0

08/29/2017


chris W.

Their attention to detail are very good. Very personable company if need be the owner will get involved to fix any issues

Description of Work
Brick work landscaping and mow the lawn

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2017

5.0

08/18/2017


Jim A.

They are very punctual and helpful.

Description of Work
Snow Plowing

Category snow removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2016

5.0

08/18/2017


Shelly M.

They have a great level of service and responsiveness. We're very pleased, they always go above and beyond.

Description of Work
They do regular landscaping and snow removal for us.

Category landscaping, snow removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2017

5.0

04/18/2017


Ken M.

Great. Job well done.

Description of Work
Replace lawn

Category landscaping, lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2017

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    17200 Delaware Ave

    Redford, MI 48240

    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's)

    How is Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's) overall rated?

    Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's) is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's) open?

    Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's) is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 AM

    What payment options does Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's) provide

    Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's) accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal

    Does Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's) offer free estimates?

    Yes, Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's) offers free project estimates.

    Does Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's) offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's) does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's) offer a senior discount?

    No, Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's) does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's) offer emergency services?

    Yes, Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's) offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's)?

    No, Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's) does not offer warranties.

    What services does Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's) offer?

    Blade Runners Lawn & Landscapes, LLC. (Ryan's) offers the following services: We are a complete exterior maintenance company and our services range from basic lawn maintenance, spring/fall cleanups, shrub trimming, irrigation service, gutter cleaning, power washing and fertilization to total landscape design & installation, brick pavers & retaining walls, shrub/tree installation & removal and commercial snow & ice management.