Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Antonelli Landscape

Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2012

Antonelli Landscape Is Michigan's Premier Landscape, Brick paving, & Pool Design Specialist Located in Southeast Michigan. We Have been providing Exceptional Design and Installation Services For over Twenty Years in Metro Detroit. We have been recognized by our Industry leaders such as Unilock and MNLA with several award winning projects. We do not offer lawn cutting and clean-up services and we do have job minimum requirements. Additional contact - 888.567.2846

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(61) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 61 reviews
John M.
5.0
04/05/2020
We couldn’t be happier! Their design is exquisite! It compliments the house. The job was completed on time, tidied up as they went along and they aim to please!
Description of Work
Antonelli designed and completed our landscape for our new build.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping
E L.
5.0
09/23/2019
Just over 4 years ago John and his team removed the existing front walkway, front porch and stairs from our home and replaced them with a beautiful mix of Unilock pavers, risers and treads. The job turned out better than we could have expected... and we had high expectations... John’s team was on time, polite, tidy and hardworking. They efficiently got things done... and the esthetics were outstanding. To this day, the steps look just as good as the day they were installed. First class work from a first class company. I strongly recommend John and his team. It will be tough to find better.
Description of Work
Replacement of front walkway and porch
Category
landscaping, hardscaping
John D.
5.0
11/13/2018
Jim and his entire team were professional and courteous throughout the entire project. We originally selected Antonelli over other companies because his team developed the most creative design and efficient use of our space. Jim also was personally involved throughout the entire process and made us feel very comfortable about the very large project we had. While many companies are able to sell someone on the front end of things, the best part of working with Jim and his team was that they delivered! Everything Jim said would be done was done - it was done on time, it was done to our satisfaction and it was done within the budget that we agreed to, even though many obstacles presented themselves during the construction phase that nobody expected. Jim stuck to his word by handling anything and everything that came up without creating any issues or concerns for us. We truly felt as if Jim was doing a project for his own house as you could tell he and his team take the work personally. Everyone that has come over speaks to how great everything turned out. Antonelli did a fantastic job making our vision of our backyard paradise become a reality. I can't speak highly enough about our experience with Antonelli landscape and I would highly recommend using them to anyone!
Description of Work
Landscaping for new pool
Category
landscaping, tree service, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios, outdoor kitchens
Paul G.
5.0
07/05/2018
We chose Antonelli to install our patio and pool deck after interviewing several other contractors. From the beginning Mick (designer/project manager) was a pleasure to work with. He listened to our ideas and produced a beautiful design. During the installation the installation team was very courteous and worked with us on some fine details made the whole project look very polished. Overall I'd highly recommend Antonelli Landscape to family and friends.
Description of Work
Patio and pool deck
Category
decks, landscaping, hardscaping, patios, swimming pools
Mary Y.
5.0
05/14/2018
I am very pleased with all the work that was done. The driveway is poured concert with a paver edging. They did a great job and I just love our new driveway. They installed pavers on my walkway and capped my porch. All the hard scape was done very professionally and looks great. The plants and scrubs they planted in my garden areas are doing well and look great all summer. Thank you Antonelli Landscaping for giving my house great curb appeal.
Description of Work
Front yard landscaping and new driveway
Category
landscaping, hardscaping
Alan V.
5.0
04/19/2018
John and his team were fantastic! Not only were they professional, but they were also able to overcome the rain and snow and knock out my project. They went above and beyond by cleaning up and seeding my lawn (which was not in the original proposal). They also cleaned up everything very nicely. All my neighbors have complimented how great of a job they did. I would highly recommend Antonelli Landscape to anybody!!
Description of Work
Landscaping/Clean Up
Category
landscaping
Jill S.
5.0
01/30/2018
They did beautiful work and were very professional and reliable through the entire process.
Description of Work
We hired Antonelli Landscape to design and install our front landscape and backyard patio around our above ground pool.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you and [Member Name Removed] on creating your beautiful backyard oasis! Enjoy
mark S.
5.0
01/20/2018
Unbelievable job by Jim Antonelli and his crew. They were extremely professional from start to finish, doing whatever it took to get the job done right, not worried about nickel and diming the changes. Look, if you want the job done correctly from a company with high skill and integrity, don't look any further. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Description of Work
Paver patio, pathway, cedar pavilion, coal pizza oven and outdoor fireplace
Category
decks, landscaping, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reviewing our company [Member Name Removed]! I really enjoyed designing your covered pavilion with you fireplace/pizzaoven! I know you will be getting some authentic meals now !!
Richard B.
5.0
11/17/2017
John and his crew were very professional. No cutting corners and they did a fabulous job on my driveway
Description of Work
driveway brick pavers and edging
Category
landscaping, masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] we really enjoyed working for you! We appreciate you taking the time to review our company!
Joanne B.
5.0
10/27/2017
Great attention to detail. patience and very responsive to phone calls
Description of Work
Patio project with bar and built in grill
Category
decks, landscaping, patios
Georged B.
5.0
09/17/2017
This is the second project that Antonelli's has done for us and we are so pleased with the results. John S. was great to work with and worked with us on the design. His crew was absolutely wonderful as well. They accommodated our requests as the work was in progress. We recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
We needed to repair our front landscape and porch.
Category
decks, landscaping

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the repeat business! That is what we work very hard for is to have long term relationships with our customers. We hope to work again with you in the future.
Danielle P.
2.0
08/28/2017
They never responded or contacted me at all.
Description of Work
I inquired twice through Angie's List via sending messages with no response. I inquired about some retaining wall landscaping work we wanted to have done. I think it is unprofessional and poor customer service to not respond at all to a customer's inquiries.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

I must extend my apologies as I am responsible for the missing communication that you rightfully should have received. Although I do make a valid attempt to address responses as is evident via your message/review I fell short in this instance. In the event you have not obtained the service you were seeking I will do my utmost to assist- feel free to contact the office directly at (586)336-7800 ext. 2. Respectfully, Shelley Self/ Secretary
Jennie H.
5.0
08/02/2017
One of the owners, John, met with me initially to give me a quote and managed the job through finish. He did a few different designs addressing my notes throughout. Injured them to put in a brick patio and walkway and do all lanscaping in my backyard. His crew was excellent, professional and worked fast. I was amazed! John came the final day to inspect the work and do a final walk through. I am so happy with Antonelli Landscaping from start to finish and excited to finally use my backyard. I've already hired them for the spring to redo the front of the house with new walkways and landscaping.
Description of Work
Patio and full backyard landscaping
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We hope you enjoy your patio!
Sandra L.
5.0
07/17/2017
Antonelli was recommended to us by a friend and we couldn't be happier that we went with them. Johns design exceeded our expectations. The crew was hardworking, clean and polite. we couldn't be happier with the finished product. We have had some many compliments on the detail of the work and design. I highly recommend this company!
Description of Work
design of backyard
Category
landscaping, outdoor lighting, swimming pools

Service Provider Response

It was very exciting to design and install your backyard retreat! That's what makes our work so satisfying is to be able to create individual backyard vacation destinations for our customers and everyone is different and tailored to our customers needs! Enjoy
Jeff K.
5.0
02/13/2017
They did a fantastic job and the entire crew was a pleasure to be around. Top notch all around. I would not hesitate to hire them again.
Description of Work
I had the Antonelli team add a back patio and outdoor kitchen.
Category
countertops, patios, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you on creating your outdoor bar/kitchen and the pergola compliments your home nicely!
carol M.
5.0
12/27/2016
I was 100% satisfied with the work Antonelli Landscape did and how they handled everything on the project from start to finish. Since I live in an older home on the lake, there were a few surprises that came up along the way during the project and Jim and his team found great solutions and came up with even better ideas. While landscaping can be somewhat messy while it is going on, Jim's team cleaned up every night before they left the site which was very much appreciated. I would absolutely hire them again and I recommend them without any hesitation whatsoever.
Description of Work
Removal of prior patio and installation of new paver patio.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review! It was a pleasure working with you on creating your functional patio overlooking that beautiful lake!
Tracy K.
5.0
11/10/2016
My husband and I hired Antonelli Landscape to complete our outdoor project after acquiring bids from several other companies. They by far gave us the most for our dollars. From the beginning his professional team revealed they knew exactly what they were doing, took great pride in their work, and at the end of everyday cleaned the project area so thoroughly we barely knew they were there outside of the progression of the work. This project turned out to be so much more than a patio. It's an impressive outdoor space that we are proud to entertain family and friends in. In our wildest dreams we could not have envisioned how beautiful this space could be. Thank you, John and Team for everything! Your vision, service, fair pricing, and high-quality workmanship are to be commended. We highly recommend!
Description of Work
New Patio.
Category

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business ! Thanks for reviewing our company. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your budget and give you a quality job!
Dorothy A.
5.0
10/25/2016
The team arrived each morning as communicated and worked hard throughout the day. We received rain during the process resulting in a soft yard. The team fixed the lawn including seeding areas not apart of the service area. The customer service was outstanding going above high level expectations including performing repair to the knee wall left behind from the old patio removal process. Patio and walkway look fantastic upgrading our backyard. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Antonelli landscape removed old patio and installed a beautiful new patio and walkway! Even repaired brick wall. Fantastic job. The project was approximately 500 sq. including a brick on edge recommendation for our planters. We incorporated existing structures including brick columns and knee wall.
Category
decks, hardscaping, patios

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your great review on our company! We work tirelessly on job effectiveness! Our crews are hard working and determined! All the hard work pays off when we get such great reviews!
Peter G.
5.0
10/25/2016
I had the pleasure of working with Antonelli Landscape on my pool/hardscape project this past summer. Everybody involved in this company was excellent to work with from the initial meeting all the way to the final walk-through following completion of the project. Jim and his staff made sure that all of my questions were answered before the project was started and any changes I wanted were made immediately. They provided us with multiple draw-ups of the project so that we were never left in the dark. His crew-chief, Manuel, and his entire team were punctual every day and never left a mess following a hard days work. Manuel would make sure to talk to me every morning to see if we were happy with the progress and if any changes needed to me made. If it wasn't for a few days of heavy rain the project would have been completed even earlier than estimated but was still completed on time and on budget. My wife and I could not be happier with the final results and Antonelli Landscape made it all possible.
Description of Work
New patio installation along with brick pavers surrounding a new pool and brick paver walkway.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping, patios

Service Provider Response

Thanks for awarding us your project! We hope you and your family will enjoy your pool for many years to come!
Elizabeth K.
5.0
10/20/2016
Antonelli Landscape is truly one of it's kind! Jim came out to meet my husband and I to hear our ideas and thoughts of what we wanted our patio to look like. He came back with a drawing that was better than what we had envisioned. Further, when the work was complete, it was spectacular!! I was also impressed by the staff. They were such hard working men and really took the time to listen and answer our questions. Jim has a great team of dedicated workers. The whole experience was great! We hope to work with Jim and his team in the near future. Antonelli Landscape is highly recommended to anyone looking for nothing but the best! Price was reasonable to the project we had in mind. Great service and very professional! Everyone who sees our Patio comments on the great design.
Description of Work
Created a new Patio from start to finish.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping, patios

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you and your husband on creating your backyard functional space! Enjoy!!!
Natalie H.
5.0
10/13/2016
Absolutely in love with our new courtyard, porch steps and balusters along with all of the new landscaping to compliment it....Antonelli Landscaping worked furiously to get the job done before my daughters wedding, and they did....And her pictures were spectacular!
Description of Work
New walkway, porch steps, courtyard and landscaping
Category
landscaping, architect

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reviewing our company! We are so happy your daughters wedding was a success!
Gasper B.
5.0
10/10/2016
Better than we ever expected. Fast, professional, highly communicative with issues and changes we made within budget. Could not have been any better . Compared to other companies their design was superior and professional installation way better. Other contractor who was closest took 4 weeks at our neighbors and ours was more extensive and done in 4 1/2 days. Incredible team.
Description of Work
Demolition of deck, Replace with pavers for patio, firepit, seatwall and long sidewalks. Design was developed by them and installed by them.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

We really enjoyed renovating your patio from an old beat up wood deck into a maintenance free brick patio with a solid foundation! Foundation is key!!
M S.
5.0
10/10/2016
Five stars!!! Everything about this company was great! They even completed before schedule!
Description of Work
Jim and his crew built us the most amazing out door kitchen and hardscape in our backyard!! My Nieghbors were so amazed they also hired them as well!! Our pool area is gorgeous all because of their insight and expertise!! Trust me there work will blow you away! Quality construction and trustworthy crew!!
Category
countertops, landscaping, masonry, pavers, gravel, fireplaces, drain pipe, lakefront landscaping, marble & granite, architect, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company! Your project was one of our favorites! A backyard resort oasis that was built for entertaining! Love the gunite pool and spa with firebowls and spillover cascades and the fire table is phenomenal! Enjoy!!!
Mat S.
5.0
10/10/2016
We could not of had a better experience with Antonelli Landscape. We started our project with them in 2013 and decided then we were 100% comfortable with them at that point. When the project actually started, they did exactly what they said they would do when they said they would do it. My wife and I could not be more happy with the experience and outcome. Thank you for being courteous, professional and on time!
Description of Work
Landscape/PoolScape
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

We were blessed to be apart of your cozy backyard pool oasis! Thanks for the nice feedback on our company!
Adriana V.
5.0
10/10/2016
John and his team were excellent. From the quality of their work - including redoing a days worth of work to readjust the stone stairs -- to their professionalism and promptness. They were on time, on budget and responsed to our feedback. They even cleaned up each day before leaving, including sweeping the driveway! We highly recommend them !
Description of Work
Design and installation of outdoor area, including new walkway, stairs, exposed aggregate, fire pit and all bushes / shrubs and trees.
Category
landscaping, pavers, gravel, fireplaces, hardscaping, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank You for recommending us! We appreciate all the business that we are awarded by our customers and we repay them with outstanding workmanship!

Phone

Address

16171 31 Mile Rd

Ray, MI 48096

Other Information

Services offered

Landscape Design & Renovations. Tree & Shrub Plantings, Brick Paver Patios, Driveways & Walkways, Inground Pool Installation, Pool Decks, Spa Installation, Pool House Builders, Outdoor Fireplaces , Pizza Ovens, Outdoor Kitchens, Bars & Grilling Spaces. Gazebos & Pergolas, House Attached Covered Structures & Lanai's , Masonry Cultured Stone, Bluestone, Flagstone & Limestone. We do have job minimum requirements

Services not offered

Lawn cutting & maintenance, Spring & Fall cleanups, Tree & shrub pruning & trimming, Paver powerwashing & sealing,

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Antonelli Landscape is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Antonelli Landscape is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Antonelli Landscape accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Antonelli Landscape offers free project estimates.

No, Antonelli Landscape does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Antonelli Landscape does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Antonelli Landscape offers warranties.

Antonelli Landscape offers the following services: Landscape Design & Renovations. Tree & Shrub Plantings, Brick Paver Patios, Driveways & Walkways, Inground Pool Installation, Pool Decks, Spa Installation, Pool House Builders, Outdoor Fireplaces , Pizza Ovens, Outdoor Kitchens, Bars & Grilling Spaces. Gazebos & Pergolas, House Attached Covered Structures & Lanai's , Masonry Cultured Stone, Bluestone, Flagstone & Limestone. We do have job minimum requirements

Lawn cutting & maintenance, Spring & Fall cleanups, Tree & shrub pruning & trimming, Paver powerwashing & sealing,

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Pisani Contracting

5.0

(87)

Angi Certified

Pisani Contracting

We are a small, family owned company with 4 employees fully licensed and insured. We accept cash, check and credit cards as payment. We can also finance your payments as well. We generally don't accept payment until the job is complete on smaller jobs, on larger jobs however, we can work out a payment schedule based upon the amount of work completed. We pride ourselves on our ability to communicate with our customers to assure their complete satisfaction throughout the entire experience.  

Bricks N Bristles

5.0

(21)

Angi Certified

Bricks N Bristles

Bricks and Bristles llc is a 3rd generation masonry/ painting restoration company .Specializing in residential masonry repairs. Bricks n Bristles blend new cutting edge technique with the old tried and proven methods. Here at Bricks and Bristles everything we build from relationships to structures we build with an uncompromising commitment to creativity and passion for excellence  

SKM property maintenance has been in business for over 15 years we specialize in home repairs and updates big or small professional staff very fair competitive prices amazing customer service We go above and beyond to make every customer happy every time