Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Harms Enterprises

Founded 1993 • With Angi since August 2010

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

88 W. Houghton Lake Drive

Prudenville, MI 48651

Description

Most of our services are done by Harms Enterprises. We have a handful of Sub-contractors which we work very well with and have a very tight relationship with.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/09/2017


Mitchell S.

excellent, came down to meet downstate, agreed on a price Work was a little slow due to winter. but bottom line the work was great

Description of Work
installed metal roof entry doors insulate attic

Category contractors, insulation, roofing

5.0

07/14/2016


Cindy B.

Description of Work
The ridge vent on my roof came up, they put in different nails so that it would stay down better.

Category roofing, home builders

5.0

10/19/2015


Charles C.

Description of Work
Installed metal roof on home. Reliable, good workmanship and fair price. Used before for water damage to home-same good things.

Category roofing, water damage restoration

5.0

08/12/2015


Jane T.

Category roofing, home builders

4.0

11/12/2014


Marci F.

all went well.. prompt service.. no hassle... lowest bidder.. nice work..

Description of Work
re-shingled a home

Category roofing

3.0

07/08/2014


Gary C.

did not provide this contractor the work due to price

Description of Work
provided a quote for 1.75 times the normal rate. Very responsive and pleasant however

Category roofing

5.0

01/30/2014


Herbert W.

Very well. I was given an estimate, was called a couple of days before they came to start and the workers were very friendly and polite.. The job was finished promptly and our site was left clean. Nails and old asphalt all cleaned up. The new roof has been good, looks good and is not noisy. I like it.

Description of Work
Remove old asphalt roof and replace it with a steel roof

Category roofing

5.0

03/04/2013


Michael B.

Overall I was extremely pleased and satisfied with the outcome. From a construction standpoint, everything was completed as requested. The quality of work was excellent and timely. The work was done in the winter months and the crew and work-site were kept very clean. The outcome was excellent and the addition turned out beautiful. But what made the most difference was Gary Harms himself. Unlike most builders, Gary is very customer focused and detailed orientated. He keeps you informed every step of the way so you don't have to wonder what is being done. He makes suggestions/recommendations along the way so that you can make sure the work that is completed is to your liking. He is always accessible and available when needed. This was very important for me because this is a cabin and I am not at the home regularly to inspect the work. With Gary you don't have to worry about what is going on, he will make sure you are informed, and most importantly, happy! He also did a lot of "custom" work that he suggested and all of it turned out fantastic. Much of it was done by Gary himself which proves his commitment to quality work. I would recommend Harms Enterprises for any building/construction job!

Description of Work
Construction and finishing work on a 25 X 15 addition. This included building an addition (foundation on up) plus removing part of the old structure to accommodate vaulted ceilings. This work included wood studs, insulation, drywall, finish work, and painting. Complete roof replacement on main home. Re-model fireplace including stone and mantle Replace main home windows Electrical upgrade including new electrical box and rewire of some circuits. Insulating crawl space

Category contractors, drywall, electrician, insulation, masonry, roofing, replacement windows, fireplaces, home builders, interior painters

5.0

11/10/2011


Elsie K.

i had ditches all through my yard, left by someone who would never show up, and Gary said he could do the job, and by evening it was completed except for the electrical work, wich was compleyed the next day. He even brought me a load of top soil to cover the ditch lines and grow new grass

Description of Work
completed instalation of sprinkler system, botched by other so called contractor

Category home builders

    Other local Pros in your area

    Andy's Services LLC

    Window cleaning residential and commercial up to 3 stories, Gutter cleaning, Power washing, Some handyman work, Painting, Tiling and more. I have been self-employed since 1995 and I'm starting fresh in Marion, Michigan and covering a 50 mile radius.  

    Angi Certified

    AMS CUSTOM PAINTING

    We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, staining, cabinet painting, built-ins, trim , molding, ceiling, an walls and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, We are a small family business ,that truly cares about the outcome an your satisfaction of the job you hire us to do Thank you for thinking of AMS CUSTOM PAINTING  

    Angi Certified

    Stay Dry Basement Waterproofing Inc

    As a multi year Super Service Award winner with over 100 years of combined experience, StayDry is the standard-bearer for basement waterproofing, crawl space waterproofing, foundation repair, and similar services for homeowners and businesses. Our expert contractors take pride in their workmanship, and they’ll educate you on the different approaches to eliminate leaks in your foundation and keep your basement safe from water damage. We’re so confident in our abilities that we’ll offer you a fully transferable, lifetime warranty on many of our services. No fine print, no questions asked. We’ll work with you to make sure you get the service you need by identifying the problem and providing you the best solution. And if it turns out that basement waterproofing isn’t what you need—if new ground-level windows would serve you better, for instance—we’ll point you in the right direction. Additional phones - (877) 821-4675, (616) 975-0635, (517) 879-2008, (269) 978-6895. Please call us directly or e-mail us directly at info@staydryinc.com. Award Winning.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    We offer all design and build services for homes, Additions, garages, remodel, Kitchen and Bath, Porches, Standing Seem Metal Roofs, Roofs, Stairs, Flooring, Trim, Solar Panels, Knotty Pine, Panel Fold Doors and Wall Partitions, Suspended Ceilings, Retaining Walls

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer Mobil home services with the exception of stand alone roof structures

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Harms Enterprises

    How is Harms Enterprises overall rated?

    Harms Enterprises is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Harms Enterprises open?

    Harms Enterprises is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Harms Enterprises provide

    Harms Enterprises accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Harms Enterprises offer free estimates?

    No, Harms Enterprises does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Harms Enterprises offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Harms Enterprises offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Harms Enterprises?

    No, Harms Enterprises does not offer warranties.

    What services does Harms Enterprises offer?

    Harms Enterprises offers the following services: We offer all design and build services for homes, Additions, garages, remodel, Kitchen and Bath, Porches, Standing Seem Metal Roofs, Roofs, Stairs, Flooring, Trim, Solar Panels, Knotty Pine, Panel Fold Doors and Wall Partitions, Suspended Ceilings, Retaining Walls

    Are there any services Harms Enterprises does not offer?

    We do not offer Mobil home services with the exception of stand alone roof structures