Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Downing Well Drilling LLC

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since March 2018

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
34-2092
Trade License Locale
MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

727 Knoll Rd

Portland, MI 48875

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Here at DWD we are a family owned and operated company specializing in residential well repairs from 2 inch through 6 inch. Including pump repair and replacement well tank service and installation drilling 5 inch PVC water wells, well inspection and water line trenching and much more. Ask about our first responder and military discounts!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

well & water pump repair (11)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0

01/07/2021

Fast, responsive service at a reasonable fee. Kevin explained everything clearly, and the work was completed as promised. I’m completely satisfied.

Description of Work
Well maintenance

Category wells

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2021

1.0

09/18/2020

Digging a well on recently purchased lot with dwelling needing water by second week of October

Description of Work
I have no idea about anything to do with this company because despite several attempts to contract with them. Since 9/6 they HAVEN’T EVEN RESPONDED YET

Category wells

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

I am sorry you have has trouble getting your well drilled or serviced we would be happy to help but never received a call or notified in any form you were looking for service.
5.0

12/07/2018

It was a professional work. They cleaned up after themselves. They showed up on time which is fabulous. They were done in a timely manner.

Description of Work
They replaced outside water sticket

Category wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2018

5.0

12/07/2018

It was wonderful. They were right on time. The price was wonderful, they walk me through all the things that they would do and they are very courteous.

Description of Work
They hooked up my well , they run the waterline to the two buildings. They also fixed the pump in my house.

Category wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2018

5.0

12/04/2018

It went well. I called the company and they came in a speedy manner and got the job done no issues. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Refurbished a well installed in our new home.

Category wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2017

5.0

12/04/2018

It went perfectly, they did a great job. Never had any problems with them, and I would have them back again. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
They tapped into my existing well, and ran a water line to my horse barn.

Category wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2017

5.0

11/28/2018

He is the best guy in the whole county. He did an excellent job and I would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
He drilled a well for me.

Category wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2011

5.0

11/28/2018

They did a good job. Their truck broke down but they brought a 500 gallon tank until they got the well drilled. I would highly recommend them and I would use them again.

Description of Work
They drilled a new well.

Category wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2018

5.0

11/28/2018

They did an awesome job and I would hire them again.

Description of Work
They drilled a new well and put in new hydrants.

Category wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2018

5.0

11/28/2018

They are excellent and are very responsive when we need them. We would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They worked on our wells and water at our RV park

Category wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2018

Services Offered

Pump and tank sales and service complete well installation and inspection

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes