Tyler Home Improvements

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since April 2015

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2101206197
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

8135 Coxs Dr

Portage, MI 49002

Description

We are a family owned and operated company that strives to service all your home improvements needs. We use the industries highest quality material and install them with the best installers in the business. With every job we do we guarantee the highest quality at the lowest price!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
roofing (6)siding companies (2)basement remodeling (1)window replacement (1)egress window (1)gutter repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

03/04/2021

Friendly yet professional. Outstanding results. Straight shooters who go above and beyond. Having my bathroom done next.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2021

5.0

02/19/2021

Did awesome work super knowledgeable great people

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2021

5.0

02/19/2021

They had it done in a day, they were professional, very respectful and on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced our roof.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2020

5.0

02/11/2021

Fantastic these guys are top of there class for sure. Carmelo and his sons did our roof in like 6 hours I was so impressed how fast it was.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof

CATEGORY egress windows,roofing

COST $7,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2020

5.0

03/18/2020

Very good. The owner Charlie gave us a great deal. David started the project by doing the roof and he was fantastic. Patrick did our windows next and they look amazing. Then Arthur installed our siding. My house looks so amazing now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof, windows, and siding.

CATEGORY remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2020

5.0

04/02/2019

I am writing this review to let everyone know how helpful Tyler Home Improvements was even when they could not perform the work that I needed. Tyler Home Improvements came out promptly and examined my issue. Then went out of their way to put me in contact with some one who could do the job. This was done without any benefit except my gratitude. That's what I call great service. If I do need home i...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Brick column repair

CATEGORY remodeling

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/26/2019

5.0

02/14/2019

They were very honest. They gave a fair bid. They backed up their work. There was a certain issue but they took care of it promptly. They were at our other house during the night when a tree fell on it. They do quality work.e

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced all our windows and roof. They put eavesdrops on the two houses.

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2017

5.0

02/14/2019

They went above and beyond and did a great job. They even added on gutters at no charge. We would definitely hire them again and we would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put on a new roof.

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2018

5.0

02/14/2019

They did a super job. I would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a bathroom in the basement.

CATEGORY remodeling,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2018

5.0

01/24/2019

They did an excellent job and finished it up with no complaints on our part.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed vinyl siding on two sides of the garage. The backside was very close to the property line with a chain link fence about two feet from the garage side. they were able to get the siding up even though it was difficult because of the space to work in.

CATEGORY siding

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2018

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Bathrooms, Siding, Windows, Doors, Decks, Gutters, Pole Barns, and more

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No