Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Grennan Construction

Founded 1998 • With Angi since March 2006

4.7

(318) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

917 Orchard Lake Dr

Pontiac, MI 48341

Description

Grennan Construction has earned a reputation for honesty and integrity for over 20 years. We specialize in residential roofing, siding, and exterior remodeling. Employees of our licensed and insured company will treat you like family – providing a free estimate, and delivering prompt, courteous,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
diane M.
5.0
02/10/2023
Thank you again for the skilled team at Grennan Construction. You walked me through this process that I was not sure I could even have done. I have a 100 year old house that was just falling apart and your team just did miracles. From the beginning of this process, Joe worked with me to find a price I could work with; You held my hand through whether or not I could save my 3 seasons room, picking colors and corbels (I love them); Brandon then walked me through every stage of getting things done even when I looked like a deer in the headlights; Craig is so very talented in his trade; Wu is amazing and skilled beyond words; our roof team was so helpful, efficient and detailed and of course the gutter guys – kept me informed as to what they were doing and what I needed to do in the future. I could not have asked for a better team to keep my worries at bay and do an excellent job. I love my house again – Thank you
Description of Work
Grennan Construction did an entire makeover including new roof, new skylight installation, new door systems, new rotten wood repair, new siding and new leaf guard gutter systems
Category
remodeling
Timothy B.
5.0
12/24/2022
I have used Grennan construction on prior work. Fred and his team are very professional and courteous. They do very high quality work. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking to have this kind of work done
Description of Work
I had soffits , facials , gutters and downspouts done on my garage and breezeway. Also had gutter guards put on whole house.
Category
remodeling
Shell P.
5.0
12/08/2022
We are very happy with our new roof, and with the new soffits, it looks amazing! We had a couple communication mishaps early on, but Fred the owner stands by his word, and made sure we were completely satisfied with the job. All the employees are very nice, and they were very professional. The 10 year warranty gives us great piece of mind.
Description of Work
Complete new roof and new vinyl soffit and some metal trim work.
Category
roofing
James F.
2.0
12/02/2022
Contract states things which do not occur. "will make every attempt to protect your property" workers borrowed my stepladder & cracked the paint shelf, scarred up my stairs to second level. "At the end of each day, the working area will be made watertight" didn't happen vent strip direct center of the roof left completely open for a full Sunday day of rain. "100% cleaned after job completion." I had to clean shingle scraps off various areas. "magnetically swept daily" never saw them do that have been picking up nails from around the construction area. I was shingling a lower area of roof myself at the same time and they cut through brand new underlayment I put down the day prior with their utility knives trimming shingles they were installing. I have very little trust the new underlayment they put down or other steps are completed with care based on that. Vent filter came out of a vent and was hanging from tree limb nearby but still installed the filterless vent housing on my roof.
Description of Work
I hired Grennan Construction to finish sheathing and shingle a gambrel style roof with four gambrel roofed dormers. The lower steeper pitch of the roof was sheathed and they were requested to do the dormers and top lesser pitch. I supplied Forcefield OSB and Forcefield tape to seal the OSB seams as the product is intended to be used. There should have been 6 leftover sheets but not a single full sheet is left and I had to tell them numerous time don't throw away the scraps. Very wasteful people throwing away 1/4 & 1/2 sheets.
Category
roofing
Audra B.
1.0
10/28/2022
I would not recommend this company to anyone. You deserve better. There are other companies that would appreciate hard working people and not treat them like crap. This company doesn't communicate about anything. Once they have your deposit, they don't answer calls. They don't respond to questions. The owner first claimed to be responsive. After the first conversation, he treated me like I was bothering him when I tried to find out when they would be starting my work. To this day, he has yet to call me back. After I complained to James Hardie, this company decided to have a worker call me to tell me he was coming the next day. 1.Received an estimate in June 20, 2022. 2.Contacted Sandy, by phone asking questions about the estimate 3. Sandy tried to get Joe the guy who did the estimate to contact me. He would never call me back. 4. Joe finally contacted me because I wanted an estimate for gutters. 5. June 24 I emailed and called because I had not received a call back from Joe. 6. June 24 I shared my frustration by phone to Sandy 7. July 18 was when I received the updated email with gutter estimate; mailed check for the Hardie installation 8. July 28 they cashed the check 9. Heard nothing from this company even after paying a deposit for my work to be done. 10. August 1 emailed Sandy my frustration with this company. 11. Fred GRENNAN decided to call and say he would handle my project concerns; he never did. 12. I had to call this company weekly to get updates on what they were going to do about my project; the bad part is they wouldn't respond 13. Heard nothing from this company in late August or in September 14. October 10 called Fred no response 15. October 10 called Hardie to complain about Grennan 16. Got a call from Jason October 17 telling me he would be starting my job Tuesday October 18 17. October 18- Jason texted this “Thank you good morning to you I picked up all the material for your home this morning but they are calling for rain today so I will not be able to make it down till tomorrow morning but I'll see you tomorrow morning sorry about any inconvenience” 18. October 19- came and left his trailer and said this he was having truck problems 19. October 20- called and said his transmission went out and he wasn’t coming; would come tomorrow and do an excellent job 20. October 21-came at 9:30am and started the job; torn out the old material; put Hardie up 21. October 22-came at 10:30 by himself began finishing up project; painted; I cleaned up 22. October 23- came and caulked and touched up No one should have to go through all this to get a job done. I don't know if it was because I'm located in Detroit or what. This company made me feel like my job wasn't important to them.
Description of Work
Stucco replaced with Hardie board siding
Category
siding

Service Provider Response

Hello, I am greatly apologetic for the lack of communication or professionalism you think we are lacking. You forgot to mention that I decided NOT to bill you for any wood replacement to offset the delayed work. Also, we normally don't do work in Detroit as we are located in Pontiac and should have not taken on this small project. I will email you an updated invoice with a 500.00 off discount for your inconvenience. We apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you and your warranty for this work is 10 years.
Jeffrey M.
5.0
09/22/2022
The crew was top notch, friendly, professional and did the work perfectly. The company itself I was quick to respond to any question and the work was scheduled and completed quickly and the price was very good. Would hire them again for anything they do.
Description of Work
Roofing replacement and ventilation
Category
decks, roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear Homeowner, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We enjoyed working for you and helping you with your garage and house roof. Please let us know how we can help in the future. Thank you, Fred Grennan and the Grennan Team
Theresa B.
5.0
07/16/2022
No hassles and went very well. Workmanship was excellent and support from project managers very timely. No problems fitting into their schedule. I have had three projects with Grennan and they always are top notch. The last one was James Hardie siding, gutters, new soffits. Looks spectacular
Description of Work
Replaced roof, all siding, gutters and soffits
Category
decks, gutter repair, roofing, siding, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We pride ourselves on great customer service and communication. We are so happy that you are pleased with our service and your new James Hardie siding. Thank you again.
Nancy S.
5.0
07/08/2022
Grennan Construction did a wonderful job on residing our house. They were very professional and timely. I would definitely hire them again.
Description of Work
Residing our house.
Category
siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure helping beautifying your home....we greatly appreciate you and your business.
Ernest G.
5.0
06/20/2022
Everything went very smooth. Estimated time was 4-5 days and it was done in a little over 3 & 1/2. They did a beautiful job.
Description of Work
Tear down old siding and install new
Category
decks, siding

Service Provider Response

Hello, We appreciate your business and the time you took to leave a review. Please let us know how we can help in the future. Have a GREAT day!
Julie G.
5.0
05/05/2022
They have higher price compare to others but provided an excellent work.
Description of Work
They did siding, roofing and decks.
Category
roofing, siding, deck cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Its so nice to hear from you and thank you for leaving a review. I hope all is well with you. Please call me if you need anything. Fred
Linda S.
5.0
10/25/2021
I've had Grennan out for 3 different jobs and they've all been excellent; gutters & guards, aluminum soffits, and wood siding. The crews were punctual, fast & easy to work with. I've since recommended Grennan to my friends & neighbors whenever l can.
Description of Work
Gutters & guards; trim; siding
Category
gutter repair, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and for referring us to your neighbors. We can't tell you how much we appreciate your support! It was a pleasure working on your home. Thank you for choosing us for your siding and gutter project.
Oleg S.
5.0
10/25/2021
it was a big project and everyone involved from the Grennan Construction showed patience and professionalism through all of the stages. There are always things that come up on a big job and what's important to me that they reacted to unexpected things in the right way.
Description of Work
re-siding of the house (Hardie boards)
Category
siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure to work on your project. We are so glad that you love your Hardie Board Siding.
Wendy T.
5.0
10/22/2021
I love these guys. They communicated well throughout the process and did an excellent job. They also did the roof on my primary residence - again, they went above and beyond. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
House needed residing/porch roof needed stabilizing
Category
decks, siding

Service Provider Response

And we love you!!! You were a pleasure work with and if only all homeowners could be so kind as you!!!! Thank you once again for the repeat business and you time to leave a review.
Phyllis S.
5.0
10/22/2021
I needed my leaky skylight replaced and Fred was kind enough to get someone out quickly. Excellent work and outstanding service!!
Description of Work
New skylight
Category
decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words and your business. I am happy that we could provide excellent service for you.
David M.
5.0
10/14/2021
They did a fantastic job on our roof!
Description of Work
Complete roof removal and new roof installation
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and the time you took to leave a review.
Tom D.
5.0
10/06/2021
It went really well, Mike and Jim were very professional and did great work. They both were very attentive and we are very happy with the finished job.
Description of Work
Minor siding repair and vinyl columns on the garage replaced
Category
decks, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business and the time to leave a review. I am happy we were able to fix the corners for you!!!
Jayne H.
5.0
09/22/2021
Outstanding! We'd studied several companies and picked Grennan and it was an excellent choice. They worked brilliantly and diligently with us on the details of the work including expanding the search for shingles when our choice wasn't available in this time of shortages. Add an Above and Beyond award to our project manager Mike Grennan for personally coming out before the project began and fixing a badly damaged gutter that was causing flooding of our patio and basement in the torrential rains. Outstanding professional communications throughout the project by everyone including Fred Grennan, the coordinator for our project.
Description of Work
new roof and gutters
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are so pleased that we could provide you with the services you needed when it really mattered. Thank you for the great review!! We hope to work with you again!
Marcus W.
5.0
09/20/2021
Grennan Construction Did a great job. Professional, knowledgeable, excellent craftsmanship and priced reasonable for the project they Performed ( Vinyl siding).
Description of Work
Vinyl siding
Category
siding

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you again for choosing Grennan Construction for your siding project. We appreciate your business. The Grennan Family
Andrea D.
5.0
06/03/2021
We had an excellent experience with Grennan. They spent a significant amount of time assessing our job and providing options. The work was done in a timely, efficient manner and the crews were professional. We were especially impressed with our siding and trim crew who did an impeccable job. Fred, Mike and Brandon checked in often during the work and were in regular communication and always available to answer any questions or take care of any issues. We would highly recommend Grennan Construction!
Description of Work
Roof, siding, windows
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your experience. Please let us know should you need anything in the future. ~The Grennan Construction Family
William R.
5.0
03/27/2021
Great! Fred was excellent to work with. Full explanation of the process, materials and estimate. No hard sell. The crew was here early, and brought a full team to get the job done in one day. Completed clean up of site. Fred's manager came out to review work done. Great company to work with!!! Thanks. br
Description of Work
New roof replacement
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We pride ourselves on great customer service and communication. We are so happy that you are pleased with our service and your new roof. Thank you again.
William R.
5.0
03/27/2021
Worked directly with Fred Grennan, the owner. He was very thorough and professional. Spent time inspecting the roof and the attic space. Explained in detail the job to be done. His presentation was definitely not a hard sell job, nor did he pile on a lot of costly extras. I felt that the cost of the job was very reasonable. He was able to schedule the job for the following week, which was great timing. The scheduled crew was on time first thing Monday morning, they brought enough guys to ensure that the job got done in one day. The crew leader touched base with me throughout the day, to make sure that specifics of the job were done as requested. The roof looks great. Grennan's representative came out the following day to inspect the job and once again sweep the yard for nails. Fred came out the next day to follow up with me directly. He has been great to work with, and in the future I'll definitely suggest his company to friends and neighbors.
Description of Work
Roof replacement
Category
roofing
kirk V.
5.0
12/23/2020
had house vinyl sided and replaced gutters
Description of Work
The whole experience was great. They were professional, courteous, timely and reasonable compared to other quotes I received. They kept us informed throughout the project Would definitely recommend to others.
Category
gutter repair, siding
Paul C.
5.0
11/23/2020
We would highly recommend Grennan Construction for any roof work that you may need done. The owner, Mike Grennan, came to the house and spent a lot of time going over the quote after spending much time on the roof measuring and examining the job. He gave us an itemized quote with pictures and a list of the materials used. We were having trouble making up our minds as to the color of shingles to be used. To help us out, we were given addresses of homes that had the colors we were interested in, which made our decision easy! On the actual job, Steve, the project manager did a fabulous job keeping us abreast of what was going on each day. At the end of the work day, Steve always checked in with us to see if we had any questions or concerns. Our property was left spotless each day. They removed all tarps every evening and used a large magnet to make sure there were no nails left behind. They came every morning at the promised time and put in a long day's work, every day, leaving only when it was getting dark. Fantastic work ethic. The entire crew was extremely professional and did a superior job. For the work that was done, the price was competitive with others we received. We would definitely use Grennan construction again, hands down.
Description of Work
Roof and skylight replacement along with Shur Flo gutter leave protection and chimney repair.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, chimney caps, chimney repair, skylights
Jon R.
5.0
11/16/2020
Grennan Construction was one of the 3 companies we called for a quote to reside our home, and replace our gutters. We had used Grennan several years ago to reshingle my roof. They had done a great job then at a great price, so when we decide to redo our siding and gutters, they were one of the 3 companies we called for a quote. Fred Grennan came out, discussed the project, the product, his contract, and his and our expectations. When he called back and quoted his price, we immediately agreed on a deal. I am so glad we had Grennan do this job. His crew was outstanding, organized, efficient and thoroughly professional. They completed the job as agreed, and even took care of some modifications that we came up with at no additional charge. Dealing with Fred Grennan was a pleasure. His word is his bond and his aim to please is undeniable. We will definitely call upon him and his company for future needs.
Description of Work
Replace siding with Hardie Cement Board, and replace gutters.
Category
gutter repair, siding, chimney caps
Barry S.
5.0
10/28/2020
I do not normally leave reviews but I must say that both the roofing crew and the siding crew that came a few weeks later were both superb both sent above snd beyond and I could not have asked for anything better I totally recommend this company based on the services I received
Description of Work
Replacement siding and new roof
Category
roofing, siding

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mr. Mason LLC

    Mr. Mason LLC is a family owned and operated masonry company. We are a fully licensed and insured company. Mr. Mason LLC continues to maintain current workman’s compensation and liability insurance. Mr. Mason LLC specializes in residential masonry restoration. We here at Mr. Mason LLC strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction! Through friendly and prompt customer service, as well as quality projects built to withstand the harsh elements of Michigan winters. From Chimney rebuilds to simple tuck-pointing, each project is addressed with the same care and compassion. While having 30+ years of combined experience restoring homes in the metro Detroit area, Mr. Mason LLC currently employs only 10-15 skilled employees. Mr. Mason LLC Accepts only the highest quality craftsmanship from our masons and trusted workforce. Mr. Mason LLC has remained small enough to care without lacking production, quality and safety.  

    Angi Certified

    Striped Masonry

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Pisani Contracting

    We are a small, family owned company with 4 employees fully licensed and insured. We accept cash, check and credit cards as payment. We can also finance your payments as well. We generally don't accept payment until the job is complete on smaller jobs, on larger jobs however, we can work out a payment schedule based upon the amount of work completed. We pride ourselves on our ability to communicate with our customers to assure their complete satisfaction throughout the entire experience.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2102154879
    Trade License Locale
    Michigan
    Trade License Authority
    Michigan: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    05/31/2026
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, gutters, siding, James Hardie Fiber cement siding, vinyl siding, windows.

    Services Not Offered

    We are not offering repair or handyman services at this time. Thank you.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Grennan Construction

    How is Grennan Construction overall rated?

    Grennan Construction is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Grennan Construction open?

    Grennan Construction is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Grennan Construction provide

    Grennan Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

    Does Grennan Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Grennan Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Grennan Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Grennan Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Grennan Construction offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Grennan Construction offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Grennan Construction?

    Yes, Grennan Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Grennan Construction offer?

    Grennan Construction offers the following services: Roofing, gutters, siding, James Hardie Fiber cement siding, vinyl siding, windows.

    Are there any services Grennan Construction does not offer?

    We are not offering repair or handyman services at this time. Thank you.