Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Wright Fence

Founded 1986 • With Angi since April 2011

4.2

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

900 E. Bridge St.

Plainwell, MI 49080

Description

Fence Sales, Installation and Consulting. Residential including: wood privacy, chainlink, shadowbox, split rail, ornamental, SimTek. Commercial including: chainlink, electric, barbed, razor, gates, woven wire, ornamental, ball fields and others, Farm and Agricultural including: hi-tensile, woven wire, Electrobraid, board, vinyl, woven wire and more....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/13/2021


Doug R.

If you want to have your money stolen this is the place to call. Put half down on a job in March 2020, have not heard from or seen them since. No return calls after the “COVID Delay”, no refund, no nothing. So if you would like to spend a year of your time trying to get your money back and no work done, this is the place to call, but if want a honest business that does what it says it will do you need to call someone else.

Description of Work
Needed Pool fence repair

Category fencing

5.0

06/15/2018


Peggy A.

Fantastic. This company is great. I have no complaints whatsoever. The install crew was the best. On time, professional, worked as a team and just got things done. They took care in our yard and the fence looks great! I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Vinyl fence put in

Category fencing

5.0

08/02/2017


Chad L.

Wright Fence was tremendous to work with in every aspect. We had numerous delays on our end due to concrete for the pool being delayed by rain several times, and they were extremely understanding and flexible in scheduling around us. They were very responsive and accommodating, and the crew who came out to install the fence were professional, courteous, and did excellent work. I highly recommend using Wright Fence and would refer them to anybody that needed a fence or landscaping work!

Description of Work
We built a new house along with an in ground pool, and we contracted Wright Fence to put in a black chain link fence around the entire perimeter of our back yard.

Category fencing

4.0

07/17/2017


Jane H.

I told them the fence had to be exactly where the old fence was, except part of it had to be 18" away from a large tree. They put the fence right next to the tree. They came back & moved it. Plus instead of the fence being between 2 tree stumps (where old fence was), new fence goes over a stump. I'm not sure when they did the fence; Mar-April 2016.

Description of Work
Replaced a cyclone fence w/ a privacy fence

Category fencing

5.0

04/14/2017


Eric C.

Excellent!! Jim & Cindy are a great pleasure to work with

Description of Work
Vinyl fence

Category fencing

5.0

04/16/2015


Howard L.

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Alpha Legacy LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Ceramic Tile and Stone services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    JLM HOME SOLUTIONS

    JLM HOME SOLUTIONS is a full service design/build licensed and insured residential general contractor with an emphasis on quality craftsmanship, fair pricing, communication, and customer service. Specializing in all facets of residential construction to include, but not limited to, new homes, additions, full renovations, exterior spaces, kitchens, bathrooms, garages, pole buildings, decks, siding, windows and doors, historical renovations, flooring, tile, roofing, structural renovations, basement finishes, and etc. JLM HOME SOLUTIONS offers more than just a construction service, we offer our clients an experience. From design, proposal, signed contract, construction, and finally to completion JLM makes the process an enjoyable stress free experience. Strict quality craftsmanship and a focus on all of the details, whether large or small sets us apart from all the rest. All of our sub-contractors have the same pride in their workman ship and know that quality is demanded by JLM. My team of contractors are professional, trustworthy, honest, dependable, loyal, and most of all hard working and the best in the business. JLM offers constant communication and at no point in the process do our clients feel as though they are not part of the total process from design to completion. Communication is of the utmost importance at JLM and pride ourselves with being available 24-7. JLM offers over 25 years of experience and knowledge in the industry and have earned a long list of extremely satisfied repeat clientel that are willing to be a reference and offer their homes as a tour. The company is owner-operated, and owner is hands on for the entire construction process as well as being the project manager. As an owner, project manager, master carpenter, and business management degree holder, I have a vast knowledge that has been gained through the years on how to successfully own and manage a residential construction company.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Fence Sales, Installation and Consulting. Residential including: wood privacy, chainlink, shadowbox, split rail, ornamental, SimTek. Commercial including: chainlink, electric, barbed, razor, gates, woven wire, ornamental, ball fields and others, Farm and Agricultural including: hi-tensile, woven wire, Electrobraid, board, vinyl, woven wire and more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Wright Fence

    How is The Wright Fence overall rated?

    The Wright Fence is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Wright Fence open?

    The Wright Fence is open:

    Sunday: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Does The Wright Fence offer free estimates?

    No, The Wright Fence does not offer free project estimates.

    Does The Wright Fence offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Wright Fence does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by The Wright Fence?

    Yes, The Wright Fence offers warranties.

    What services does The Wright Fence offer?

    The Wright Fence offers the following services: Fence Sales, Installation and Consulting. Residential including: wood privacy, chainlink, shadowbox, split rail, ornamental, SimTek. Commercial including: chainlink, electric, barbed, razor, gates, woven wire, ornamental, ball fields and others, Farm and Agricultural including: hi-tensile, woven wire, Electrobraid, board, vinyl, woven wire and more.