Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Residential Garage Door Co.

Founded 1980 • With Angi since February 2012

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Service & repair all types of garage doors & operators. New door supplier of 4 major brands of wood and steel garage doors & operators. Cost is determined by the job....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/22/2018


Steve N.

Owner coached me on measurements needed (he offered to come out if I was not comfortable), ordered parts, and completed the repair the next day. Very knowledgeable, professional, prompt, and reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Repair broken garage door springs, cables, and opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

07/23/2017


Jim B.

He came at 7:45 to open door so I could get car out for early appointment. Got parts and fixed later same day.

Description of Work
Door repair.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/28/2016


John R.

I called to inquire about service and in about 4 hours he paid a visit to see what parts were required and in two days the job was finished. The door works better than it ever has, even when new it wasn't as quite and smooth. The repair was quick, priced right and high quality. I will use them again when I replace another door that is old and needs replacement.

Description of Work
Replaced broken garage door torsion springs.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/10/2015


JoAnn A.

Quick call back, arrived when he said he would, very knowledgeable and completely professional. Great job.

Description of Work
Replaced the weather strip on the bottom of the garage door, replaced the remote, replaced the one button hard wired opener, and repaired the garage door opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/09/2015


Sandy S.

Description of Work
New bracket on door

Category garage doors

5.0

08/27/2015


Bill/Lisa M.

Mr. Arms is clearly well-experienced and knowledgable on multi-mechanical levels. He worked efficiently and confidently. He was kind, courteous and a true pleasure to do business with. We highly recommend his garage door services!!

Description of Work
The spring broke on our home's power garage door just as contractors were delivering material for a home project. We called the garage door company we were customers of, they didn't call back for hours and then said they could not fit us in for WEEKS. After reading reviews here on Angie's List, we selected Mr. Arms, called and explained our dilemma. He was at our home within the hour, assessed the problem, made a trip to his shop for material, returned to immediately repair our door, even though it was the end of the day and into the supper time.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/31/2015


Tom S.

Description of Work
Fred replaced the broken original spring mechanism with a standard spring mechanism which was much stronger. The garage door now operates more smoothly and with lots less noise. Fred was very punctual, professional and came in at a fair price

Category garage doors

5.0

10/31/2014


Julee R.

Category garage doors

5.0

07/11/2014


John L.

He caled before arriving even though he was a few minutes early. He replaced the nylon gear in the ovderhead unit, adjusted the travel and stopping points, lubed and greased all moving parts and showed me how to adjust the door oerations in the future if needed.

Description of Work
He replaced the gear in the overhead unit (previous gear had stripped).

Category garage doors

5.0

09/12/2013


Steve R.

Fred was very good and explaining the scope of the work and get the work done by requested date. He ran into an issue with the construction of our home but was able to develop a solution that allowed us to achieve our desired project. We'd use Fred again.

Description of Work
Repaired garage door & hung electric bike rack

Category garage doors

    Services Offered

    Residential and commerical garage door & operator service & repair or replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes