Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Firman Irrigation & Landscape Lighting LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since February 2011

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 2370

PETOSKEY, MI 49770

Description

Firman Irrigation is a full service Irrigation and lighting company. We also have a full time tree care division. We set ourselves apart from the competition in many ways. One way we are different is our training. The owner is a certified irrigation contractor, and designer, and also a certified arborist. Many of the crew members and foreman are also certified in their areas of expertise. We spend alot of time training our staff. You can rest assured your work will be done properly, and safely. DBA Firman Tree Service...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/19/2017


Ashley L.

Excellent service, communication, professionalism and fair pricing

Description of Work
New irrigation installed and maintenance on existing system

Category irrigation systems

5.0

04/19/2017


Sue T.

The inspection of my trees was very informative and helpful and the recommendations took into account my finances. When the crew came and did the work, they were very friendly, efficient and professional. They completed the work in a timely way and did a super job of cleaning up afterwards. They even cleaned up a bit of my own mess I had not finished. I can't say enough good things about this business - I recommend them to anyone and will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
They examined my trees and removed one fallen and one dying tree. They trimmed a couple other trees of dead wood.

Category tree service

5.0

11/24/2015


Kathleen B.

A few weeks before, I used this site to find a reputable company to remove a windfall tree hung up in another tree threatening to fall on my house. The woman in the office was very helpful, but explained they were booked, but would put me on the list. She suggested calling another company, and keep her informed. When I didn't hear from the other company, and the day we were scheduled to leave town for a medical appointment, I called again and spoke to her again. Another wind storm was forecasted. She took the initiative to arrange to have this tree removed forthwith and for a favorable cost. I have since spoken with her again and expressed our appreciation for their help in the matter. I highly recommend this company, and will use it again in the future.

Description of Work
Removed a tree that was jeopardizing my home

Category tree service

5.0

08/20/2014


Laurie-Jo S.

it went well

Description of Work
Removed older birch trees.

Category tree service

4.0

12/27/2013


Ronald S.

Remove trees an shrubs and grind stumps

Description of Work
I used FIRMAN IRRIGATION AND LANDSCAPE LIGHTING LLC

Category tree service

5.0

08/05/2013


Jim V.

great job as estimated and efficient job done

Description of Work
cut down trees with disease

Category irrigation systems

5.0

05/09/2013


Jim V.

They are professional and know what they are doing with great equipment.

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

5.0

04/25/2012


Jeanne W.

They layed out the lighting for me and work with my budget. It looks great.

Description of Work
Installed a sprinkler system and lanscape lighting.

Category irrigation systems,lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    Stuckman Tree Service

    Since 1996, we are a full service tree service. We provide tree trimming, removal, stump grinding, lot clearing and more.  

    T.M.A. Electric LLC

    Here at TMA Electric, our company is based on the belief that our customers are the utmost importance.We welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service possible. No job too big or too small for our experienced team. Electrical Service, Electrical Repair, Electrical Wiring, LED Upgrades, Temporary Lighting,  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Design, sales, & service - sprinkler systems & landscape lighting. Trim trees, remove trees, & grind stumps.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Firman Irrigation & Landscape Lighting LLC

    How is Firman Irrigation & Landscape Lighting LLC overall rated?

    Firman Irrigation & Landscape Lighting LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Firman Irrigation & Landscape Lighting LLC open?

    Firman Irrigation & Landscape Lighting LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Firman Irrigation & Landscape Lighting LLC provide

    Firman Irrigation & Landscape Lighting LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa

    Does Firman Irrigation & Landscape Lighting LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Firman Irrigation & Landscape Lighting LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Firman Irrigation & Landscape Lighting LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Firman Irrigation & Landscape Lighting LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Firman Irrigation & Landscape Lighting LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Firman Irrigation & Landscape Lighting LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Firman Irrigation & Landscape Lighting LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Firman Irrigation & Landscape Lighting LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Firman Irrigation & Landscape Lighting LLC?

    Yes, Firman Irrigation & Landscape Lighting LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Firman Irrigation & Landscape Lighting LLC offer?

    Firman Irrigation & Landscape Lighting LLC offers the following services: Design, sales, & service - sprinkler systems & landscape lighting. Trim trees, remove trees, & grind stumps.