Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ASAP Garage Door Repair Systems of Michigan

4.7

(231) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

21790 Coolidge Hwy Suite B

Oak Park, MI 48237

Description

ASAP GARAGE DOOR REPAIR SYSTEMS OF MICHIGAN Is a 5 year Angie's list SUPER SERVICE award holder, has been the premier garage door repair company for over 16 years serving all of Oakland, Wayne, Macomb, Livingstone and Washtanaw county. We have had a consistent A+ rating with the BBB. As well as a high customer satisifaction rate across Eastern Michigan. Offering 24 hour 7 day a week service; Free service call with any repair (during normal business hours) as well as lifetime warranty on certain doors and parts. Please feel free to browse our website. Read our customers comments. Basicly get a feel for superior service at a fair price. When you are ready, please call us for additional questions or to simply make an appointment. Additional email: phoneagent@asapdoorsinc.com Sincerest regards, David Eckes, CEO...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(231) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

193

4

15

3

5

2

5

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

garage doors (228)door installation (19)
Showing 1-10 of 231 reviews
5.0

04/12/2021

very well. they were here soon after my call, diagnosed the problem and had it fixed within an hour!

Description of Work
new sensors needed to control open and shut of door

Category doors

Cost $199

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

5.0

02/24/2021

Excellent for both service and responsiveness.

Description of Work
Spring replaced

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the business and your kind words! We value and appreciate you. Stay safe!
5.0

11/18/2020

Very professional, quick and courteous but thoughts price a little high.

Description of Work
Garage door opener needed replacement.

Category doors

Cost $530

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

5.0

11/12/2020

I was given a reduced fee and a free tune-up because of a mixup in appointments due to similar customer last names . The work was done quickly and courteously. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Replace torsion springs

Category garage doors

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2020

2.0

10/24/2020

They did not call me back or make an appointment

Description of Work
Fix overhead garage

Category garage doors

Work Completed On 10/24/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are not showing you reached out to us. Get a chance, call the office at 313-965-3005 or give me a number to reach you at. Thanks!
5.0

04/23/2020

Great! Very prompt service! Garage door opens and closes far better than before.

Description of Work
Put garage door back on track, replace parts.

Category garage doors,doors

Cost $295

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], need us in the future we will be here for you.
5.0

02/01/2020

Great. Paul showed up when promised, diagnosed the issue, and completed the repairs in a timely fashion. Very satisfied!

Description of Work
Door needed to be re-balanced and parts replaced

Category garage doors

Cost $215

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the business!
5.0

01/13/2020

The whole experience from start to finish was about as painless as can be. The response (from Angieslist request to phone call) was extremely quick, and everything played out exactly as was described / explained to me. The person they sent over (Paul) was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and (as far as I can tell) performed high quality work. He even took the time afterwards to answer other ...

Description of Work
Adjustments to 2 garage doors

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you !
5.0

11/23/2019

Overall, it was a great experience working with A-1 Door Systems. They arrived on time in cold, snowy weather. The person that repaired the garage door was polite, professional, and finished the job quickly. The price was great too, it cost $265 to replace 2 garage door springs.

Description of Work
Replaced Garage Door Springs

Category garage doors

Cost $265

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir!
5.0

11/21/2019

Everything was great! They came out when they said they would (1 day later because they were busy and even apologized for it!) I received fast, friendly service and the cost was very reasonable! Wonderful company!

Description of Work
Replacing coil

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work and your kind words!

Services Offered

Garage door-repair, sales & service. Garage door opener-repairs, sales & service.

Services Not Offered

Garage door window replacement.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes