Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Trusted Improvement

Founded 2003 • With Angi since January 2010

We are Michigan's fastest growing granite installer. We also own Michigan Kitchen Cabinets (www.mikitchencabinets.com) and do complete kitchen remodeling. Free Estimates. Michigan Contractors License #2102196044.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details.
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
1%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(76) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 76 reviews
Andy B.
2.0
10/06/2017
First of all I should have known anyone who has to put "Trusted" in their company name must be the opposite, so my fault on that one. At first seemed to go great, until about a year later I started to smell mold in my kitchen. Turns out a drain pipe was cut (not once, but twice!) during the install. When they were cutting the drywall back to install the counter (which sounds dangerous even if they did it perfectly), they sliced my drain pipe from the second floor twice. Of course this was behind the counter and wall so I was not able to see or detect this after the install. A year passed and water would have a steady stream of water every time our upstairs bathroom was used. I called them and they were responsive but of course initially denied responsibility. He actually pushed all of the blame and communication to his sub contractor which I think is really unprofessional. I paid you, not your sub contractor, it's your responsibility! Anyways, after months of arguments and insurance/lawsuit threats I just now finally have everything resolved and back to normal. The counters themselves look great, but I would never use this company again. When someone goes wrong, they don't want to work with you directly, they would rather throw their sub contractor under the bus! Stay away.
Description of Work
New quartz countertops on new kitchen install + island counters
Category
countertops
Maria M.
5.0
12/29/2016
They get all A's, excellent work. Andy gave us several suggestions and his recommendations were spot on. He is very knowledgeable of his products and extremely helpful and we are happy we went his suggestions and products that he recommended. Everything is holding up very well and is good looking and durable.
Description of Work
We had granite countertops installed.
Category
marble & granite
Kathleen R.
5.0
11/30/2015
It went well. Andy was pleasant, helpful, relaxed, funny, but always efficient. He listened to me, listened to what I wanted and accommodated my requests. There were delays, but the delays were explained to me ahead of time, and he asked me if I could handle the delay involved with that choice. He gave me a detailed breakdown of the costs, and didn't mind when I declined some things and added others at the last minute. I like his work, and I like him as a person. YES, I would hire him again.
Description of Work
Andy completely remodeled my kitchen. He also gutted the exterior walls, added insulation, and did new drywall. The remodel included new ceiling lights. cabinets, countertop, wiring, plumbing work.
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling
Frank T.
5.0
10/29/2015
The granite installers were very nice and did a fine job. The plumber did a great job even came back to check on a issue with my faucet. The owner Andy stayed on top of everything and made sure we were satisfied We would highly recommend this company
Description of Work
Granite counter tops and plumbing
Category
countertops, plumbing, marble & granite
Gerry T.
5.0
08/26/2015
It went very well. Andy helped us along with the choice of granite and the tile. His guys did a great job and kept us informed all along the way. It looks great and was done on time.
Description of Work
Replaced our Formica countertops with granite including backsplash (tile), new sink. This was dome on all counters and isl;and in the kitchen.
Category
countertops
Kristin P.
2.0
08/09/2015
At first we were very satisfied until the bathroom sink cracked after one month. We contacted them and they said they would charge us $85.00 service call if the crack was not their fault. When they finally came out to check it, they denied responsibility. I would think any legit business would stand behind their products after only one month. The kitchen sink, which is stainless steel, now has a dent in it too. Our previous stainless sink was in good shape after 26 years. It screams poor quality when our replacement sink gets dented after only a few months. We are extremely dissatisfied with this company for not standing behind their products. Their prices are good, but BEWARE OF QUALITY.
Description of Work
The removed our kitchen and bathroom counter tops and replaced them with granite and new sinks.
Category
countertops, plumbing, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Very sorry about your sinks. When we completed the installation, you checked the sinks and they were in perfect condition. That's why you paid us in full. Sinks do not crack or dent by themselves. This was a challenging project that came out beautiful.
RICHARD S.
5.0
07/20/2015
They were AWESOME to deal with... professional & kind in every step & every employee that we came in contact with. The installation employees spoke very highly of their management & their work proved their respect for the customer and the business. Every appointment (from getting the estimate, talking about the process, picking out the slabs to having the installation completed in one day) was on time & pleasant. The end product is better than I imagined and the cost was very reasonable for this level of professionalism.
Description of Work
Removed old kitchen countertops & sink/plumbing & installed new granite counter tops & sink.
Category
countertops
MIchael L.
1.0
06/29/2015
I wanted to get a quote for a bathroom countertop, but was informed that they only do "full Kitchens" currently, while that is the prerogative, they should state on their Angie's List profile. Do not advertise yourself as a countertop fabricator if you will not only do a countertop.
Description of Work
Nothing. Refused to give me a quote.
Category
countertops, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Sorry. I'm it was very difficult and time consuming to make a 30 second phone call.
Robert P.
1.0
05/01/2015
We contracted Trusted Improvements for both cabinets and granite countertop. The cabinets went pretty smoothly, until we received the wrong cabinet lazy susan part. We waited patiently for the corrected part to arrive before we can finish the installation. The cabinet shelves don't fit securely inside the cabinets, and some of the shelves are not flat which created difficulties when storing breakable items. When it came to granite selection, Trusted Improvements were not reasonable in the price charged for one missed appointment to select granite (which was never mentioned or disclosed during conversations). After several communications, they decided to cancel our contract without valid reasons. They refused to refund our granite deposit of $250 even though they're the one canceling our contract. We were very disappointed with their cabinets quality as well as the way they treated their customers. We would definitely not recommend them to any of our friends or family.
Description of Work
Provided kitchen cabinets
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, marble & granite
Dan L A.
3.0
04/06/2015
Please refer to what did the provider do...
Description of Work
Trusted improvement advertised a price of $40 on the grade of granite (level 1) for which we requested a bid... The bid was over $60 a Sq foot.after they saw our plan which required 65 sq feet of Granite. Since a full slab of Granite is around 50 sq feet I assumed that we were paying for 2 slabs with Trusted improvement and using only 1.3 slabs. Since Trusted Improvement is so hard to reach (had to call back several times just to get a response) we decided to look elsewhere. WE found a great firm in Madison Heights Mi (Q STONE) and was able to upgrade to a level 6 product .for the same total price Trusted bid previously for a level one product. Radu, the owner of Q Stone, met us at the warehouse and helped us pick out the right color for our project. Very happy how the whole process worked out because we had some one to compare with your highest rated firm and found some even better. Thanks
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Dawn M.
1.0
01/10/2015
I hate to write this negative review - I've never written a bad one before - but be warned. I contacted Andy LaDuke (I believe the owner) through Angie's List and he responded quickly. I said I wanted a quote for work at my house and he said I had to meet him at his office so we scheduled an appointment for December 23. He suggested the specific time and said "see you at 3 pm". His office turned out to be more than 30 minutes from my house and I ended up taking a wrong road. I called 5 minutes before our meeting time and left a message saying I'd be 10-15 minutes late. I arrived 12 minutes past our meeting time and there was no one at his office. I waited 20 minutes, called him 3 more times (no answers) and finally left. He did not show up, never called me back, never apologized. This was the day before Christmas Eve and I certainly had a lot of other things I could have been doing. I was very disappointed given the other positive reviews. Had he called back within a few days and simply said "I forgot" it would have been understandable - things happen. But to have never called me back is just unacceptable.
Description of Work
Basically the owner "no showed" and then never called me back for an appointment we had at his office.
Category
countertops

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry. We have simply been experiencing very very high demand for our services. Sometimes an appointment will fall through the cracks. Totally our fault. We will try to ensure it doesn't happen again.
Jeanenne B.
5.0
12/11/2014
Great work and attention to detail. Installation was done shortly after lunch with plumbing finished shortly after.
Description of Work
New counter tops in kitchen and baths, reinstalled plumbing
Category
countertops, plumbing
Mike R.
5.0
11/18/2014
This company was so professional, friendly, punctual. They did a beautiful job and even helped us make decisions. They were in and out in a day just as they said they would be. We are so happy with our granite counter tops. They were true to their word and there were no hidden fees. We would use them again in a heartbeat.
Description of Work
Trusted Improvement redid our granite countertops.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Jonathan R.
5.0
11/06/2014
Everything went well. They arrived on time, acted professionally, and I would use them again if I have the need
Description of Work
They did my countertops, floors, and carpets
Category
countertops, flooring contractor, handyman service
Leona S.
5.0
09/30/2014
It was an excellent experience starting with our first conversation with the owner. We secured an appointment with him within days of our call. The installer, Radu called us within three days to set up an appointment to choose the granite. The installation was completed ahead of time. The insallation went well. No problems at all. The granite fit beautifully and was installed within half a day or so. Radu was very professional and it was obvious that he was good at his profession. The granite looks beautiful and is everything they said it would be. I would recommend this company without no reservations.
Description of Work
Installed a granite countertop in my kitchen that we were updating.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
John P.
5.0
09/30/2014
It couldn't have gone better. Andy's professionalism was greatly appreciated and showed he liked to provide a good service. Andy from the beginning was easy to get hold of and talk to. He immediately came out to discuss the job and set up arrangements for his people to measure for the granite, detail the shower, electrical and plumbing work. He has excellent employees working for him even though they are from independent companies they were very professional, highly skilled and offered alternatives to help us decide on ways to do the project. The coordination for the work went without a hitch except for minor plumbing trim that I ordered and was a week late. The granite counter tops turned out beautifully and fit perfectly and now I have a happy wife. Thanks Andy for a great job
Description of Work
Andy replaced old counter tops in the kitchen and both bath rooms with new granite counter tops along with over and under cabinet lighting and new plumbing fixtures throughout the house. He also removed the old shower floor and installed a new tiled floor that turned out fantastic.
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling
Thomas B.
5.0
09/14/2014
Andy and his team exceeded all of our expectations. From design, selection, fabrication and installation everything was professional and first class. We highly recommend them!
Description of Work
Fabricated and installed granite countertops
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Irfan S.
5.0
08/12/2014
On-time and well done. My high approval rating is based on the fact that it is critically important to not have any surprises on the day of the install, especially with a project like this; there were none. Also, being out of town and not able to visit the granite warehouse, I chose the type of granite but trusted Andy's crew to pick the best possible slabs; they did well.
Description of Work
New kitchen countertops.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Kristin P.
1.0
07/29/2014
We are revising our review because we are very disappointed that this company does not stand behind their workmanship. We found a crack in our bathroom sink about 2 months after it was installed. It was very hard to see, but it was quite large. We contacted this company and they finally came to see the issue. They threatened to charge us for the call. They checked with their installer and then decided it was our fault. Even though the sink is only 2 months old! The crack was so hard to see we had to use a pencil to highlight it. It was on the side of the sink where nothing would fall and land on it there. We are extremely dissatisfied with their lack of integrity to stand behind their product. They must include the sink with their countertops because they use very cheap products that only last 2 months. Unbelievable!
Description of Work
They installed granite countertops in our kitchen, living room and bathroom. They also installed undermount sinks and faucets.
Category
countertops, plumbing, marble & granite
Daniel L.
5.0
04/28/2014
Everything was first rate, early installation, professional. Would work with them again!
Description of Work
New granite countertops
Category
countertops, marble & granite
angela B.
5.0
04/14/2014
They're very professional and very helpful. They did what they were required to do. The product was nice and very professionally done and we really like them.
Description of Work
I used the counter tops service of Trusted Improvement and they replaced it.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Bridget W.
5.0
04/13/2014
They did an amazing job. Everyone that came to work with us worked in a very professional manner and completed the job quickly. Along with the countertops they also installed the faucets and plumbing. They handled all of that quickly and perfectly. Andy has been quick to respond with an questions we have had since it all has been installed. Great job guys!!!
Description of Work
Installed granite countertops in our kitchen and guest bathroom.
Category
countertops
Stephanie C.
5.0
04/08/2014
Our initial search on Angie's List for granite countertop contractors led us to Andy and his company, Trusted Improvement. While we did interview another vendor, we were impressed with Andy's overall knowledge of granite fabrication and installation. He was able to answer all of our questions and after reading the very impressive reviews of his previous customers, we felt confident he would provide us with a very satisfactory result. He surpassed our expectations. Andy and his crew were able to work within our tight time constraints which we appreciated. Radu took perfect measurements and helped us select the perfect granite for our kitchen and bathrooms. His pride in workmanship was clearly evident on the day of installation. Andy has assembled a staff of craftsman who excel at what they do and it is evident that they enjoy working together. We couldn't be happier with our experience with Andy and Trusted Improvement. We would not hesitate to call on him again.
Description of Work
Fabricated and installed granite countertops, undermount sinks and provided the necessary plumbing for our kitchen and three bathrooms.
Category
countertops
Bernice C.
5.0
03/03/2014
I talked to the man over the phone and he was very nice and informative, but I did not want to go to the facility that he deals with to pick out my granite slab. It was too far from Brighton. Therefore, I did not use his services.
Description of Work
I did not have this company do any work for me.
Category
countertops

Service Provider Response

Customers have the option of selecting their granite slabs using a photo.
David L.
4.0
01/16/2014
The install of granite we would give an A. Did a great job there, and it looks very good. However, do NOT hire them to do your plumbing. Either do it yourself, or hire a trusted plumber. Faucet in sink was installed by owner, Andy. It was very loose, and had to be tightened. But the worst part, the drain under the sink was installed c***-eyed, and leaked. Instead of calling Andy back again, who obviously was not a good plumber, my husband and brother-in-law spent a 1/2 day to reinstall. I am VERY upset that we had to fix his mistakes.
Description of Work
Provider installed granite in kitchen and bath. Also installed sink provided by us, installed new faucet in kitchen provided by us.
Category
marble & granite

Service Provider Response

We don't recommend re-installing old faucets - which is what this customer elected to do in the bathroom. We tried to make it work but were limited by the poor quality of the faucet. In the kitchen, the plumbing drain line couldn't be lined up without removing the back of the cabinet and re-constructing the stack vent- a very expensive fix. As far as we know- it was watertight. We're glad the granite turned out well!

Phone

Address

24300 Catherine Industrial Dr # 411

Novi, MI 48375

Other Information

Services offered

Granite countertops, kitchen cabinet design & sales, full kitchen remodels. Carpentry, electrical, install appliances.

Services not offered

Remnants.

Payment options

MasterCard
Check
PayPal
Financing Available

FAQ

Trusted Improvement is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Trusted Improvement is open:

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Monday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Thursday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Friday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Trusted Improvement accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

No, Trusted Improvement does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Trusted Improvement offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Trusted Improvement does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Trusted Improvement offers emergency services.

Yes, Trusted Improvement offers warranties.

Trusted Improvement offers the following services: Granite countertops, kitchen cabinet design & sales, full kitchen remodels. Carpentry, electrical, install appliances.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

North Pointe Painting

5.0

(68)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

North Pointe Painting

North Pointe Painting & Carpentry is a Full Service Interior & Exterior Painting Contractor specializing in Exterior Wood Replacement. We have been serving Oakland County and the Surrounding Areas since 1993 as a leader in the Interior and Exterior Painting Market. Our Professional Painters and Carpentry Crews are highly skilled and knowledgeable in Residential, Commercial, and Industrial Painting with 30 Years of Experience in the Home Improvement Industry.  

Somerset Painting & Professional Improvements

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Somerset Painting & Professional Improvements

Somerset Painting and Professional Improvements is an Angies List Super-Service Award-Winning Michigan-based company that specializes in both residential and commercial improvements with over 39 years of experience. Check out our video on our website! Award winning. Additional email - naomi@somersetpainting.com.  

Sun Home Improvement

Angi Certified

Sun Home Improvement

Sun Home Improvement is family owned and operated for over 30 years! We start and complete our jobs on time and use only our own professional trained installers. Additional email - info@sunhomemi.com Additional phone number - (734) 354-9988