AMISTEE AIR DUCT CLEANING & INSULATION

4.9

(434) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since September 2006

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 7115996
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

47087 Grand River Ave

Novi, MI 48374

Description

Our specialty is quality, professional air duct cleaning, and insulation services with the very best equipment in the industry. We use state of the art vacuum trucks specifically made for duct cleaning. These trucks pull an amazing 17,000 cubic feet of air per minute, removing dust, allergens, debris and pet dander from your duct system. We're committed to doing right by our customers. See for yourself and call us today at (248) 349-8877 or visit us online at www.amistee.com!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(434) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

402

4

20

3

10

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
air duct cleaning (421)dryer vent cleaning (85)HVAC Companies (34)insulation (4)
Showing 1-10 of 434 reviews
5.0

03/17/2021

Scheduling was was very efficient, Crew arrived on time, explained their process, completed the work in a very professional manner. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air duct cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving us a review! We're glad you were happy with our service. Have a great day!
4.0

03/02/2021

They were prompt and communicated well. BUT There was a lot of attempted up-selling which was aggravating AND they didn't reconnect the dryer vent which means that for a few days (until we noticed and fixed it ourselves) that there was additional dust and moisture spewed into the space. Not worth the $95.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Duct and dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

COST $890

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience. I understand you communicated with Brandon via email about the disconnected dryer vent. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to remedy the situation or if any other issues arise. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. Have a great day!
5.0

12/17/2020

Great! Excellent customer service and excellent installers.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Attic insulation, Duct treatment

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving us a review! And thank you for choosing Amistee!
5.0

11/14/2020

Melvin Buckner and Travion Nelson were polite, professional and worked very hard. I would hire them again in a heartbeat!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air duct cleaning and sanitizing

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $560

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We're glad you were happy with our service!
5.0

10/29/2020

I checked several local sources to get this job done and decided on Amistee because it came with a recommendation from the company that services my furnace, plus the price was competitive. On the first call I was given a detailed description of the cleaning process and an appointment was made. The day before and on that date of the cleaning I received a reminder as promised. The service was perfor...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HEAT/AC DUCTS AND COLD AIR RETURNS CLEANED

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving us a review! And thank you for choosing Amistee!
5.0

10/20/2020

The service was excellent. Torrell and Isaiah are very knowledgeable about the system, they arrived exactly on time and did an excellent job. They also provided before and after pictures and provided advice on our furnace filter.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning of home air ducts; cleaning of dryer vent

CATEGORY air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving us a review and for choosing Amistee!
5.0

08/29/2020

Jeffery and Brandan were excellent! They arrived promptly, walked us through the process, then did a top notch job. They were both very professional, protected my family with PPE, and even offered us ear plugs for the vacuum noise. The entire job went without a hitch. I highly recommend Amistee!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air duct cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $540

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and thank you for choosing Amistee Air Duct Cleaning & Insulation!
5.0

08/15/2020

Josh and AJ were very punctual and professional. They were polite and kept us aware of any issues during the process or what would happen. Also, reviewed the work afterwards. I would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Duct Cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving us a review!
5.0

06/18/2020

Great service came when he said started work right away.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ducks cleaned

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving us a review! We're glad you were happy with your service!
5.0

06/13/2020

ADRIAN AND MIKE JOHNSON ARRIVED ON TIME AND ABOUT 2 HRS CLEANING THE AIR DUCTS, SANITIZING THE UNIT AND SPRAYING AND CLEANING ALL OF THE VENTS AND COL AIR RETURNS.AFTER THEY WERE FINISHED, THE EVEN VACUUMED THEIR MINIMAL MESS. I WOULD DEFINATLY USE THEM AGAIN AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE ELSE.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
CLEANING OF AIR DUCTS

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! Let us known if there is anything we can do for you in the future!

Services Offered

Amistee offers quality, professional air duct cleaning with the very best equipment in the industry. We also offer insulation removal and installation, duct sealing, duct lining, and dryer vent cleaning. We constantly strive to achieve our absolute best and rely on our qualified technicians to help us get there. We promise you the very best during every service, 100% guarantee.

Services Not Offered

Please ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes