Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Johnson Glass Cleaning

Founded 2007 • With Angi since November 2011

5.0

(224) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5 Pond Rd

Negaunee, MI 49866

Description

Johnson Glass Cleaning, Inc. is a locally owned, operated and staffed company. Our crew has over 90 years of shared experience in the profession. All crew members are also safety certified through the IWCA (International Window Cleaning Association) upon hire, and annually. If you're looking for a reliable pressure washing or window cleaning business in Michigan's beautiful Upper Peninsula, you have found us. Whether you are looking for residential or commercial, we guarantee quality workmanship with prompt and courteous service at a reasonable price. Our mission: To provide the most outstanding Window Cleaning and Power Washing service experience ever! Why turn to a dedicated professional for your pressure washing needs? It's simple, really - there's a lot more to proper pressure washing than meets the eye! While power washing may look easy to observe, only a seasoned professional will have the experience to do the most thorough job with minimal water pressure to protect your property. Trust a professional, insured contract to do the job right and on time. Also serving Ontonagon & Schoolcraft...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/31/2017


Lori M.

The two person team arrived on time. Left them alone in the condo and went to work. Doors were locked when returned as requested.

Description of Work
Wash all windows and screens.

Category window cleaning

5.0

10/30/2017


Richard W.

Window washers were courteous, diligent and professional.

Description of Work
Window washing - inside & out

Category window cleaning

5.0

10/27/2017


Diane T.

The entire experience was great, setting up appointment, estimate, confirming a time, and the final result.

Description of Work
Outside windows washed, sills cleaned.

Category window cleaning

5.0

10/04/2017


Cindy & Keith K.

2 workers were here early & worked well together & by themselves-took tour of home to see what to work on when & where all windows were-asked me for my opinion about ceiling fan cleaning- were knowledgeable, friendly & did work well-I was pleased with outcome & how little time it took!

Description of Work
washed/cleaned windows inside & out-cleaned screens-removed & replaced wooden inserts on windows & doors-wiped down sills-clean great room ceiling fan

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/22/2017


Pete & Cindy M.

Very well - quickly and thoroughly done. Billing slow.

Description of Work
Window and siding cleaning. Siding had mold, which they cleaned off.

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

09/22/2017


Tim J.

They were here on schedule and had everything completed in the time frame we were told. They were professional and we were happy with the results.

Description of Work
Windows washed & gutters cleaning.

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning

5.0

09/21/2017


Barbara & Howell H.

They knew what they were doing! Wonderful PR too. What a blessing!

Description of Work
.

Category window cleaning

5.0

09/18/2017


Carolyn M. R.

Part of this was a gift to friends who were stunned and delightful with the change in view, clarity & care in thankful.

Description of Work
Careful, thorough, beautiful work.

Category window cleaning

5.0

09/10/2017


Susan M.

3 Workers arrived and performed the job efficiently & in a timely manner. They were courteous & professional & showed respect for property & home. I felt that they were trustworthy. A very nice working team. A little behind schedule, but I was informed by the office, which was much appreciated (about 20 - 30 min delay).

Description of Work
Windows washed inside & outside - 7 large, very high windows are breautifully cleaned - no water streaks. Window sills were all washed. Had to put up very tall ladder in flower bed. Did a very good job not damaging plantings.

Category window cleaning

5.0

09/08/2017


Mary G.

It went very well. The men came as they said they would and did an excellent job cleaning our windows. Quickly & thoroughly.

Description of Work
Cleaned our windows - inside & out.

Category window cleaning

5.0

09/01/2017


Loretta C.

Everyone worked together as a team, professional, & liked my dog! They also cleaned a fan and antlers of a moose in the great room. My windows look great!

Description of Work
Cleaned windows interior & exterior. Removed screens & cleaned.

Category window cleaning

5.0

09/01/2017


Harold M C.

Everything went according to schedule and company even came back to accomodate customer special need. Superior service.

Description of Work
Completely cleaned all windows inside & out including storms completely cleaned, outside aluminum siding of house.

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

08/29/2017


peggy J.

arrived on time, did their thing, cleaned up & left. They brought enough guys to do the work in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Washed / wiped all windows & screens, inside & out.

Category window cleaning

5.0

08/28/2017


Char M.

They were on time. They were efficient, friendly, co-operative and professional.

Description of Work
All my windows were washed.

Category window cleaning

5.0

08/28/2017


Bertha S.

On time, very efficient, almost unaware of them moving about, unobtrusivly. Have used them many times.

Description of Work
Cleaned windows. Patio doors, indoors and outside.

Category window cleaning

5.0

08/18/2017


John F.

Spectacular! Best house has looked in years. We'll call Johnson back when we decide to sell! Amazing how they do windows including slider tracks so quickly.

Description of Work
Spruce up the house for a backyard wedding. Windows in and out, gutter facing, home siding.

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

08/14/2017


violet L.

On time- clean, professional good job. No one else likes to do windows but they did.

Description of Work
Washed windows inside & outside.

Category window cleaning

5.0

08/14/2017


George T L.

From start to finish everything as outstanding. I never have been so totally please with previous window cleaning services. Absolutely the best in the business.

Description of Work
Two (2) employees of Johnson Glass Cleaning provided professional glass cleaning of our interior and exterior windows. both employees were truly outstanding. Their performance was superb!

Category window cleaning

5.0

08/12/2017


Andi G.

Fantastic job! Quick and prompt service.

Description of Work
Window washing of all exterior.

Category window cleaning

5.0

08/10/2017


Suzanne C.

Excellent job,would definitely hire again. Highly recommended! A+++++

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning of troughs and fronts,gutter leak repair.

Category gutter cleaning, gas leak repair

5.0

08/09/2017


Joe J.

shwoed up on time, worked hard and did a great job house looks so much better

Description of Work
Washed siding on house, rain gutters & windows

Category pressure washing

5.0

08/08/2017


Dr Marie A.

Very well, very competent and professional. Easy to reach. Very prompt.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning and roof sweep.

Category gutter cleaning, roof cleaning

5.0

08/01/2017


Elizabeth T.

3 workers did an amazing job! They worked well together, were not in a hurry and were very careful.

Description of Work
Power washed vinyl siding, gutter front surface, facia & soffit on a 26' x 76' ranch home. Power washed the floor of a 10' x 16' wooden deck. Washed the casement windows.

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

07/28/2017


Mrs. W. K. D.

We were among the original customers. The same workers come each time and they knew the routine & work efficiently & did a great job. They arrived on time and are flexible in scheduling. They used demineralized & deionized water with special brushes to insure streak and spot -free glass. Recommended them to several friends.

Description of Work
Cleaned three floors windows, inside & out.

Category window cleaning

5.0

07/25/2017


Jane K.

Everything was great! arrived as scheduled - work efficiently

Description of Work
Great, I'm always satisfied with the work done! I always tell everyone at work to get your company to help with windows.

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wallside Windows Inc

    Family owned and operated since 1944, Wallside sells directly to the homeowner, manufacturing and installing its own products. With a factory/showroom located in Taylor, Mich., the vinyl window manufacturer services two thirds of the lower peninsula of Michigan and northwest portions of Ohio.  

    My Computer Works

    When your P.C. , Tablet or Cell Phone has you stumped you need an American based tech team on speed dial: Call Now: 877-378-9258. Remote, online, and in home support from the good old USA. In need of a performance improving tune-up? Have a virus or spyware issue? We have you covered. Have questions about a program, your printer, importing photos, working with websites, working with your computer, or just needing advice on what to buy? My Computer Works membership gives you go to access to the IT support you need, a data-back up solution second to none, and training all in one place.  

    Offers by My Computer Works on Angi
    Mike's Computer Repair

    Please call Mike at 480-580-9648. I opened Mike's Computer Repair (480-580-9648) in 1994 with the desire to provide honest, reliable and friendly computer services in Maricopa County and across the United States. I provide on-site computer repair at your home or office for any problems or upgrade issues you may be having. I am also able to use remote access software to control your computer and address problems without having to visit. Not sure what to do? Call 480-580-9648 and It will always be Mike that answers the phone! 480-580-9648  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Interior & Exterior Window, Screens, Frames, Sills & Storms Cleaning, Vinyl Siding Pressure Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning & Gutter Front Whitening, Black Algae And Shotgun Fungus Removal, Vinyl & Glass Sunrooms Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Replace Windows

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Johnson Glass Cleaning

    How is Johnson Glass Cleaning overall rated?

    Johnson Glass Cleaning is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Johnson Glass Cleaning open?

    Johnson Glass Cleaning is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Johnson Glass Cleaning provide

    Johnson Glass Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Johnson Glass Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Johnson Glass Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Johnson Glass Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Johnson Glass Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Johnson Glass Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Johnson Glass Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Johnson Glass Cleaning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Johnson Glass Cleaning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Johnson Glass Cleaning?

    No, Johnson Glass Cleaning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Johnson Glass Cleaning offer?

    Johnson Glass Cleaning offers the following services: Interior & Exterior Window, Screens, Frames, Sills & Storms Cleaning, Vinyl Siding Pressure Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning & Gutter Front Whitening, Black Algae And Shotgun Fungus Removal, Vinyl & Glass Sunrooms Cleaning

    Are there any services Johnson Glass Cleaning does not offer?

    Replace Windows