Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mt Pleasant Fence Sash & Door

Founded 1958 • With Angi since April 2013

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Family owned & operated. See website for specials....

Other local Pros in your area

Wallside Windows Inc

Family owned and operated since 1944, Wallside sells directly to the homeowner, manufacturing and installing its own products. With a factory/showroom located in Taylor, Mich., the vinyl window manufacturer services two thirds of the lower peninsula of Michigan and northwest portions of Ohio.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/25/2017


Carolyn C.

I was worried I needed a new garage door but the tech did a terrific job in putting the door panels back together without having to purchase a new door!

Description of Work
Garage door panels came apart due to a bad spring. I needed the panels put back together.

Category garage doors

4.0

02/28/2017


Adam W.

The end result was excellent, and the price was reasonable. It took them three or four weeks to receive the doors from the manufacturer, once they had my deposit. Once they had the doors, they installed them promptly. I'm completely satisfied with the work. They forgot to remove one of the old doors being replaced, and forgot to install two of the lift handles on the overhead doors. But they returned and remedied these things quickly when I pointed them out.

Description of Work
I replaced three doors on a pole barn: two large garage doors (without openers) and one side entrance door.

Category garage doors,doors

5.0

11/14/2016


kim E.

Great. Nice people, great service.

Description of Work
Fix garage door opener.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/03/2015


C B.

Description of Work
fixed garage door...rubber bumper on bottom and wires on sides

Category garage doors

5.0

10/17/2014


Robert P.

Description of Work
Fixed garage door opener. Excellent service.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/08/2014


Barry J.

Provider crew arrived promptly when they said they would. They were friendly, helpful, and professional. Inspected the doors, closers, rails and suggested course of action. Went right to work and were finished in a very short time with doors operating very smoothly and quietly. An overall great performance.

Description of Work
Adjusted doors, lubricated rollers, and gave the door closers a tune-up.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/02/2013


Steve C.

Called in the morning about a malfunctioning garage door opener. From my description the operator guessed the problem (needed new gear kit). Serviceman came in the afternoon with the correct part. After replacing the parts, he oiled and adjusted door mechanisms. This company installed the new door about six years ago, using the garage door opener from our previous garage. This has always worked fine, even though the actual opener has been in use for almost 20 years. It was about time for a new gear kit.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door opener "gear kit," oiled and adjusted garage door.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to give us some great feed back. We looking forward to working with you again.

    Services Offered

    Doors, Windows, Garage doors & openers, Mirrors & Fences.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No