Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr. Mason LLC

4.8

(35) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since March 2014

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1009 Harrington

Mt. Clemens, MI 48043

http://mrmasonllc.com

Description

Mr. Mason LLC is a family owned and operated masonry company. We are a fully licensed and insured company. Mr. Mason LLC continues to maintain current workman’s compensation and liability insurance. Mr. Mason LLC specializes in residential masonry restoration. We here at Mr. Mason LLC strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction! Through friendly and prompt customer service, as well as quality projects built to withstand the harsh elements of Michigan winters. From Chimney rebuilds to simple tuck-pointing, each project is addressed with the same care and compassion. While having 30+ years of combined experience restoring homes in the metro Detroit area, Mr. Mason LLC currently employs only 10-15 skilled employees. Mr. Mason LLC Accepts only the highest quality craftsmanship from our masons and trusted workforce. Mr. Mason LLC has remained small enough to care without lacking production, quality and safety....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(35) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

30

4

1

3

2

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

masonry (31)chimney repair (19)chimney cap repair (7)decks & porches (6)concrete repair (5)chimney sweep (4)lawn & landscaping (3)Patios (2)hardscaping (2)outdoor kitchens (1)fireplace services (1)
Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
5.0

03/09/2020


Brenda R.

Steven Prieslow and his workers at Mr. Mason were excellent! They were careful to protect my roof, did a great job matching the brick color, and even took pictures from the roof for my insurance company. Steven is friendly and professional. I liked his work so much I hired him a few months later to do my porch too. I was pleased to find someone so close to home!

Description of Work
Replaced chimney from roof up and replaced front porch

Category decks,masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

Images

Review for Mr. Mason LLC - 1009 Harrington, Mt. Clemens, MI - 38701037
5.0

04/27/2019


Grant L.

Very Happy with work that was done, Steve was timely, very professional team. I would Hire again,

Description of Work
Tuck Point Around 40 Year Old House, Repair Chimneys.

Category masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2019

5.0

09/09/2017


Olivia C.

Steve was very thorough during his inspection at the time of giving us an estimate. He pointed out area that both my husband and I missed. He answered all the question we had patiently. We are very pleased with his work, Steve matched the mortar exactly to the existing color. He cleaned up very well after the job that you couldn't tell someone was working in the area. Steve is truly a professional and very easy to work with.

Description of Work
Tuck pointing done on front porch and the first floor brick area around the house.

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2017

5.0

07/24/2017


Frank D.

Outstanding. On time and extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Will use them again. Pricing was very favorable as well

Description of Work
Great work re doing our brink entryway.

Category masonry,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2017

5.0

06/30/2017


Jeffrey D.

NOTE: This is a continuation of my previous review since I am unable to edit the other review to add photos. WAY beyond my expectations!! I was out of town on business and Steve came out and repaired the crack while I was gone. When I came by to inspect, I seriously had a hard time finding the area that he fixed and would have NEVER found it if I hadn't known exactly where it was at. He did an excellent job of matching color and texture of what was there (and had been there since 1967). I am absolutely amazed at the quality of the work!! I will ABSOLUTELY use Mr Mason for anything that I need and they provide!!!

Description of Work
Fixed a crack in the side of my house / tuck-point work

Category masonry

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2017

5.0

06/30/2017


Jeffrey D.

WAY beyond my expectations!! I was out of town on business and Steve came out and repaired the crack while I was gone> When I came by to inspect, I seriously had a hard time finding the area that he fixed and would have NEVER found it if I hadn't known exactly where it was at. He did an excellent job of matching color and texture of what was there (and had been there since 1967). I am absolutely amazed at the quality of the work!! I will be uploading before/after photos once I get a chance. I will ABSOLUTELY use Mr Mason for anything that I need and they provide!!!

Description of Work
Fixed a crack in the side of my house / tuck-point work

Category masonry

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2017

3.0

05/18/2017


Amy S.

called Mr. Mason twice in a two week period for an estimate on repairing my chimney and repairing my back porch and replacing the steps. After my initial review that I wrote, I was contacted and they apologized for not calling me. He also asked if I was still interested in getting an estimate which I agreed too. I was contacted that Sunday about coming over to look at the work and later that evening I received the estimate via email.

Description of Work
none

Category decks,masonry,chimney repair

Work Completed On 05/18/2017

5.0

05/15/2017


Jade R.

Steve was extremely easy to work with. After being quoted a $2k project from another masonry company, I emailed some pictures to Steve for his opinion. He gave me his honest assessment of what needed to be done first and what we could hold off on for now, saving me a significant amount of money. Additionally, he was responsive to texts, which made it easy to schedule the project. Showed up when he said he would and went to work. Completed project was quality and we are very satisfied. Thank you!

Description of Work
Replacement of chimney cap with a few bricks replaced on chimney

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2017

5.0

04/21/2017


David H.

The Mr. Mason team responded quickly to our request, was professional in their inspection/ quote and sent a well qualified crew. They used reclaimed brick from an unused planter in the front of our home, which worked out very well since the brick on our 1950's ranch is no longer made. They kept the job site clean over the 3 days they were here and worked very hard, often until just before dark, to get the job done. We would recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Our chimney was badly cracked, causing a leak into our family room.

Category chimney repair

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2017

4.0

12/26/2016


Prabhakar D.

Good. It was done quickly. Overall satisfactory job

Description of Work
Crack in the porch

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2016

Services Offered

Owner Operated - Insured - Masonry Contractor - Masonry restoration, stone work, chimneys, tuckpointing, retaining walls, porches, brick repair, patios, power washing & sealing, and more!

Services Not Offered

Just ask!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Ask for details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mr. Mason LLC

How is Mr. Mason LLC overall rated?

Mr. Mason LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Mr. Mason LLC open?

Mr. Mason LLC is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

What payment options does Mr. Mason LLC provide

Mr. Mason LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Mr. Mason LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Mr. Mason LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Mr. Mason LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Mr. Mason LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Mr. Mason LLC offer a senior discount?

Yes, Mr. Mason LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Mr. Mason LLC?

No, Mr. Mason LLC does not offer warranties.

What services does Mr. Mason LLC offer?

Mr. Mason LLC offers the following services: Owner Operated - Insured - Masonry Contractor - Masonry restoration, stone work, chimneys, tuckpointing, retaining walls, porches, brick repair, patios, power washing & sealing, and more!

Are there any services Mr. Mason LLC does not offer?

Just ask!