Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mickelson Construction LLC

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2012

Licensed
Trade License Number
2102208254
Trade License Locale
MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Company Contact

7882 Meade St

Montague, MI 49437

Description

25 years experience all general contracting jobs large or small from start to finish. 3% Cash Discount. Financing available to qualified customers, also credit cards accepted. Residential/ Commercial...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (8)countertop installation (3)home builder (2)lighting (2)electrician (2)interior painting (1)woodworking (1)garage building (1)roofing (1)decks & porches (1)general contractors (1)cabinet makers (2)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

04/15/2019

We are very happy with Mickelson Construction and will use them for anything that we can't do ourselves. The family run business is one of the best I have encountered! Professional, honest, timely, all while providing high quality work. We have used them for a second time after our fire in September of 2018 and the work was done well!

Description of Work
We had a house fire and Mickelson Construction came highly recommended from Buck Construction. The job was a big job and Todd did a great job.

Category contractors,drywall,electrician,lighting,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $36,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2019

5.0

03/13/2019

Todd and all sub-contractors were excellent - work is very professionally done. I would defintely hire him again.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2019

5.0

05/20/2017

Todd (owner), promptly responsive, honest, friendly, timely, open and all around would have been good to work with. Project fell through due to expenses on my end. I would definitely recommend using him as home builder in future. I am saving up for what I want so that I can.

Description of Work
Estimate on new home construction.

Category home builders,home remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2017

5.0

09/20/2016

We interviewed several builders in the initial process of building our home. I think we knew almost immediately that we would pick Mickelson Construction. It was a pleasure to sit with Todd and gain the understanding of the home build process. He's been building homes for a long time and came highly recommended from a friend in common. Todd and his crew are very professional as well as easy to tal...

Description of Work
New home construction

Category custom cabinets,countertops,decks,garage builders,home builders

Cost $260,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2016

5.0

05/23/2016

unknown

Description of Work
DRYWALL, FRAMING & ELECTRICAL WORK. VERY HAPPY WITH THE QUALITY OF WORK, THEY DID A GREAT JOB ALTHOUGH I WOULD'VE LIKED A LITTLE MORE DUST CLEANUP. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND SURPRISINGLY RESPONSIVE, WOULD USE THEM AGAIN & RECOMMEND TO OTHERS.

Category home remodeling

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2016

5.0

03/24/2015

Excellent interaction and very pleased with the estimate. Decided to hold off on the completion to get home projects prioritized.

Description of Work
Estimate for installation of a basement bathroom.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $10,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2015

5.0

08/22/2014

Out of 3 estimates, Todd's was the best. Todd was excellent at returning calls and answering all questions. Job was done in a timely manner. Steve and Zack did an excellent job with the tile in the shower and flooring.

Description of Work
Remodel of my son's bathroom

Category home remodeling

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2013

5.0

08/12/2012

Our kitchen was not completely finished until August 10 because a small counter top was delayed getting shipped, however, that was not Mr. Mickelson's fault and we were able to function perfectly well in the meantime. Overall, it was a very successful remodeling job.

Description of Work
We hired Mickelson Construction to remodel our kitchen. We couldn't be more happy with Mr. Mickelson and his work. He is professional yet friendly and easy to work with. His work is exceptional and, we felt, he was competitively priced. He went out of his way on a couple of occasions to make sure that our project was complete and we were satisfied. After every visit he left our house clean. We had cabinets, countertop and backsplash work done. He did some awesome finishing work to the cabinets. He started the job on July 2 and in two days had everything ripped out and put back in before the 4th of July holiday and even made sure that the plumber was here to hook up our water so that we wouldn't be without our kitchen facilities over the holiday. After the holiday weekend he returned to do the finishing work and bring in the electrician (we had lighting installed under our cabinets). A once dark and outdated kitchen is now bright and updated! We are extremely happy with his work and I would highly recommend him. We are hoping to remodel a bathroom next spring and you can bet he'll be the first I call.

Category countertops,home remodeling

Cost $10,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2012

5.0

05/23/2012

I did a little bit of research and we met with him after doing that we were very well impressed. He was very helpful and he is very thorough, he went over the whole quote with us, line by line and explained everything in the quote. Any questions we had, he was very good at answering. After the first time we met with him, he had a quote to us within a week. He brought it out and went over it. He ha...

Description of Work
They provided a quote for us for the labor work when we were remodeling our kitchen.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,electrician,lighting,home remodeling

Cost $26,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2012

5.0

06/23/2006

THEY RUN A VERY HONEST BUSINESS. I FELT THAT THEY WERE VERY TRUSTWORTHY AND DEPENDABLE. THEY WERE VERY RESPECTFUL OF MY HOME, AND ALSO CLEANED UP VERY WELL WHEN THE JOB WAS DONE.

Description of Work
THEY CAME OUT TO MY HOME AND THEY TORE EVERYTHING OFF OF MY ROOF AND INSTALLED NEW SHINGLES.

Category roofing

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

    Services Offered

    Construction Management, Framing, Roofing, Siding, Finish trim, Kitchens, Baths, Decks, Porches, New Constructions, Remodeling, Flooring, Custom homes

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No