Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Durocher TV & Appliance Inc

Founded 1961 • With Angi since March 2010

4.7

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

222 S Monroe St

Monroe, MI 48161

Description

Durocher's has been servicing our customers for 60 years. We have 5 manufacturer trained, certified Techs that service Monroe, Toledo, and Downriver areas. In our showroom in Downtown Monroe, you will find a knowledgeable sales staff that's willing to help you with your Appliance, TV or La-z-Boy

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/26/2021


Keith Z.

Excellent sales and installation experience at a fair price with a very personable, competent and skillful installation crew.

Description of Work
Dishwasher sale and installation

Category appliance sales

5.0

01/04/2019


Mark M.

did not use

Description of Work
did not use

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/10/2018


Don S.

Everything went well. Nice job.

Description of Work
Ice maker was not working

Category appliance repair

1.0

10/08/2018


Helen B.

Never replied to my phone call requesting a quote.

Description of Work
Install kitchen exhaust fan

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/16/2018


Jim S.

Service person arrived right on the dot--and had called prior to arrival to let me know he would be at my house soon. I appreciate that.He diagnosed the problem quickly and made the repair almost as fast. He was in and out in half an hour.

Description of Work
Dishwasher wasn't working.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/02/2017


Carol L.

Service man called when he was within 15 min. of my home, arrived promptly, spent quite a bit of time on my dishwasher cleaning and clearing debris. Was knowledgeable and communicated well the procedures he performed. Respectful. I was very pleased with the service I received, and fell it was a great value. And I would definitely use Durocher's again.

Description of Work
The $99 package I purchased included cleaning of my refrigerator coils, garbage disposal and dishwasher and check of all appliances.

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/24/2017


Loren D.

They were on time, were quick and efficient in their service.

Description of Work
Tuneup of Refrigerator, dishwasher and garbage disposal

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/12/2015


Tim S.

Description of Work
Repairman arrived promptly and immediately knew the problem. Quickly replaced the defective part. Unfortunately we were a few months past warranty.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

5.0

08/10/2015


Kate M.

He arrived on time. Finished within the time that he said that he would. I appreciated all the suggestions.

Description of Work
Cleaned dish washer, garbage disposal and refrigerator. Also made several suggestions for cleaning and maintaining all of these.

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/28/2015


Scot L.

It was excellent and they were the best. They went out of their way to help me.

Description of Work
.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

5.0

07/27/2015


Raymond L.

.

Description of Work
.

Category appliance sales

4.0

04/29/2015


James H.

Unit began working after a jam was cleared, ice fragment called and canceled order and they were very co-operative.

Description of Work
Checked ice maker and ordered a replacement

Category appliance repair

3.0

04/16/2015


CHUCK W.

Description of Work
Durocher's is the only appliance repair company within the general area for the specific brand of appliances we own. If there was anaother option, I would pursue that option instead.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

5.0

03/18/2015


raphael C.

The repair man was very knowledgeable, professional and polite. He was done in about 30 minutes.

Description of Work
Replaced a motor in my refriderator

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/18/2014


Kim B.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

5.0

07/28/2014


michelle Z.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

4.0

01/22/2014


Dennis S.

.

Description of Work
Provide mattress and box spring, delivery and set-up.

Category appliance sales

5.0

04/19/2012


William H.

He came exactly when he said he would. He did his work, found the problem right away and fixed it within 15 minutes. He did an excellent job and it's been working fine ever since.

Description of Work
I had my washing machine repaired.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

    COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Neli Virtual Appliance Repair on Angi
    TV Sales
    TV Repair
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Appliances repair and sale including refrigerators, freezers, washers, dryers, dishwashers, ice makers, microwaves, ranges, ovens, cook tops, trash compactors & garbage disposals.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Durocher TV & Appliance Inc

    How is Durocher TV & Appliance Inc overall rated?

    Durocher TV & Appliance Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Durocher TV & Appliance Inc open?

    Durocher TV & Appliance Inc is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Durocher TV & Appliance Inc provide

    Durocher TV & Appliance Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Durocher TV & Appliance Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Durocher TV & Appliance Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Durocher TV & Appliance Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Durocher TV & Appliance Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Durocher TV & Appliance Inc?

    Yes, Durocher TV & Appliance Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Durocher TV & Appliance Inc offer?

    Durocher TV & Appliance Inc offers the following services: Appliances repair and sale including refrigerators, freezers, washers, dryers, dishwashers, ice makers, microwaves, ranges, ovens, cook tops, trash compactors & garbage disposals.